Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Glen Roofing Corp.

Founded 2012 • With Angi since April 2013

4.6

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

145 Valentine Ln

Yonkers, NY 10705

Description

5 Stars in Google! #glenroofing Glen Roofing Corporation - Roofing Contractors NYC, situated at 145 Valentine Lane, Yonkers, NY, 10705, United States prides itself in providing roofing solutions for past 25 years. We are proud to provide roof repairs, roof inspections, and roof replacements, of any size. We also provide other skilled trade services, such as Siding, Painting, Renovations, Copper Work, Seamless Gutter Solutions, Flooring, Kitchen & Bath Remodels, and more! We are completely reliable and affordable, and we pride ourselves on our superior level of communication. If you're looking for a Roofing Contractor Westchester NY, look no further than Glen Roofing. Our estimates are free and we also offer quick emergency services with less than 24 hours of response time. We aim to provide the highiest-quality material for every new and repair work with 100 percent guarantee on the labor and product warranth. We always work to make you feel secure when you are giving us the responsibility to repair or renovate a part of your home. You're in good hands, professionals you can count on. A Home Improvement Neighbor You Can Count On! ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/31/2021


Chris C.

Amazing. Glen Roofing is seriously the best, most professional around. They are fast, honest, and very hard working. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
N/A

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair, roofing, roof cleaning

1.0

03/19/2021


jimmy B.

Used them to repair the roof. After I had paid and a few hours after the guys left, sent another bill for over 60% above the previous agreed amount. would highly recommend against using them.

Description of Work
roof repair

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

I tried reaching and explaining to you that more work was done than agreed, our team did more than expected, as they usually do, and we didn't notify you in a timely manner. This is what created the issue. We actually worked and went above and beyond than what was agreed. We even discussed about you not paying anything extra as your satisfaction as a client is much better. You kept requesting an invoice, and now have posted a bad review, even though we did more work, and we're happy to always go the extra mile. This all came down to an issue of miscommunication, and we extend our apologies. Our reviews across all websites clearly indicate and show the level of professionalism we carry as a team. I always try to overexplain and make sure we're all on the same page prior to any job execution. We come highly recommended from various clients on Shingle, slate, terracota, and Flat roofing. This repair was $583 and the extra was $350 that was left for consideration. We visited your property 3 times at no cost to you as we always do, all estimates and visits are free. We've done high bid jobs, and all clients are satisfied upon completion. We would only ask you to reconsider your review, have a pleasant evening. Pictures of job for anyone to see, before and after: https://drive.google.com/folderview?id=12FVqL81Itg34uUz63pyXOWoep3lJjkmn Our instagram: Instagram.com/glenroofingcorp Various high bid slate/ Tile projects with satisfied customers: https://www.instagram.com/p/B8Wbi_hAeD_/?igshid=iahd9b4wukhs https://www.instagram.com/p/BpwsRzph655/?igshid=1ijxuyhb5fq1i https://www.instagram.com/p/Bo9noDSFukW/?igshid=kwecofe2enbh https://www.instagram.com/p/BomjCVUgblv/?igshid=1l1hor9g10gm https://www.instagram.com/p/BuMO2_VBP9C/?igshid=1xn75h4c0ufji In full transperancy for our clients to see, our chat transcript below: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1OjrhqQZXX5k0u9Kk17315ajj8IEMwqSF/view?usp=drivesdk Thank you, Edison
5.0

11/05/2020


kevelyn G.

So many great things to say about Glen roofing. The work originally started with a leak by the chimney and we learned soon thereafter that the roof needed to be replaced. From the beginning, Edison was upfront about the repairs and cost. They are professional, knowledgable and really great at what they do. They arrived on time everyday and cleaned up after the work was done. There is no better feeling than to know you can trust your contractor with your home, Glen roofing exceeded all of our expectations.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing, chimney repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind response [Member Name Removed]! We're glad you're happy with the job! Do keep us top of mind for all of your home improvement projects moving forward!
5.0

09/13/2020


chris T.

Had a small leak into house from siding. Two other companies could not stop the leak fully but leave it to Edison and Oscar of Glen Roofing to completely seal off leak and resolve a long headache. Edison explained what work was going to be completed and his staff was very professional.

Description of Work
Leak in siding

Category siding, woodworking

5.0

03/10/2020


Joseph A.

Excellent Job. You can get the picture form Glen Roofing

Description of Work
Roof Repair to keep animals from getting into the house

Category roofing

5.0

03/02/2020


Jason B.

It was excellent. They were responsible. They were on time. The workers were great. They have a high quality of work.

Description of Work
They replaced our roof.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], your feedback is greatly appreciated! Keep us top of mind of any future work! :)
5.0

02/28/2020


Joseph A.

Excellent job! Edison of Glen Roofing showed up on time and did what he said he would do and at the price he quoted. I highly recommend this young man and is company.

Description of Work
- Repair front shingle GAF Slateline w/ Antique Slate color - Waterproof area w/ ice water shield Storm guard - Caulk all visible nails - Caulk both chimneys as needed. Excess old caulk was removed in order to apply new application of caulk - Tar w/ Karnak 19 flashing as needed on various areas on roof

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the wonderful feedback [Member Name Removed]! We'd be happy to assist you next time :)
5.0

05/31/2019


Javier T.

Reliable and good work.

Description of Work
They do roofing work for us.

Category roofing

5.0

04/24/2013


Salvatore C.

Edison and his Dad did a great job. I would recommend them. They were very clear about what needed to be don

Description of Work
Some wood work Flashing ,waterproofing and roof repair.

Category gutter cleaning, roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Antonjo Construction Inc.

    Antonjo Construction Inc offers quality and affordable general construction services.  

    Offers by Antonjo Construction Inc. on Angi
    Lopez Construction

    Lopez Construction is owner operated providing all types of Remodeling and General Construction services. We are focused on quality craftmanship and providing top notch customer service the entire way. We look forward to working with you so please give us a call or click for an estimate today!  

    All Painting Decoration Corp

    10% OFF FOR ALL ANGIE'S LIST MEMBERS ON INTERIOR AND 15% ON EXTERIOR(see our coupon) PAINT PROJECTS!!! With over 28 years of experience, All Painting Decoration Corp is a fully insured home and commercial painting contractor. We offer free estimates, for all house painting and commercial painting projects. We are dedicated to making sure that our customers receive the quality service they deserve. With over 28 years of experience, we pride ourselves on offering our customers the highest quality work in the industry with our reliable schedule and lowest possible pricing. Interior and Exterior painting projects require specialized skills and when it comes to house painting in Westchester NY, All Painting Decoration Corp is always a preferred name Professional and Skilled Services Full service painting contractor. Meticulous surface preparation. Most up-to-date painting tools. Quality work completed on time & on budget. All Work and Materials Guaranteed. We take great care of your property and possessions. We pride ourselves on our ability to provide customer satisfaction through our hands-on approach. All Kind of repair & aesthetic jobs. Quality Interior & Exterior house painting services. Interior design Faux painting Complete Restoration Services Paint Stripping Plaster & Drywall Repair Wallpaper Hanging & Removal Smoke Damage Repair gutters cleaning Power Washing Sheetrock Skim Coating Staining Taping Textured Finishes Water Damage Repair Waterproofing Power Washing light carpentry  

    Offers by All Painting Decoration Corp on Angi
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, PayPal, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roof replacements/roof repairs/roof inspections/asphalt shingles/slate/terracotta/metal / Gutters /Gutter cleaning/ Painting /faux paint/acrylic paint/oil-based paint/water-based paint/ Carpentry / Siding repair/siding installation/renovations/kitchen remodel/bathroom remodel. For more information, please consider visiting our services page on our website at: https://www.glenroofingcorp.com/services/

    Services Not Offered

    NA

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Glen Roofing Corp.

    How is Glen Roofing Corp. overall rated?

    Glen Roofing Corp. is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Glen Roofing Corp. open?

    Glen Roofing Corp. is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Glen Roofing Corp. provide

    Glen Roofing Corp. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, PayPal, Discover

    Does Glen Roofing Corp. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Glen Roofing Corp. offers free project estimates.

    Does Glen Roofing Corp. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Glen Roofing Corp. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Glen Roofing Corp.?

    Yes, Glen Roofing Corp. offers warranties.

    What services does Glen Roofing Corp. offer?

    Glen Roofing Corp. offers the following services: Roof replacements/roof repairs/roof inspections/asphalt shingles/slate/terracotta/metal / Gutters /Gutter cleaning/ Painting /faux paint/acrylic paint/oil-based paint/water-based paint/ Carpentry / Siding repair/siding installation/renovations/kitchen remodel/bathroom remodel. For more information, please consider visiting our services page on our website at: https://www.glenroofingcorp.com/services/

    Are there any services Glen Roofing Corp. does not offer?

    NA