Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Authentic Window Design

Founded 1996 • With Angi since February 2006

4.7

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5 ODELL PLZ

Yonkers, NY 10701

Description

Marvin Design Gallery & factory authorized installing dealer. Additional contact name - Nancy Mendez. Additional email - info@authenticwindow.com....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/11/2018


Kevin B.

Both projects went off without a hitch. The owner, Anthony Riccobono, came out to measure and showed up to supervise when the windows were installed. Maggie the operations manager scheduled the work and it was completed in two days. The workers were punctual and cleaned up after themselves, removing all debris and the old windows.

Description of Work
Replaced two smaller windows with windows that were double the size and which were "Tilt & Turn" Marvin windows. This turned the dim family room into a brighter room with a view of the woods in the back-yard. The window was 5ft by 6ft and swung in or tilted in at the top. The bedroom window was at least 6ft above eye level for privacy. Both improved the insulation and sound proffing.

Category replacement windows

5.0

11/17/2017


Seth S.

They have a great showroom for viewing window and door choices. The salesperson we worked with (Ray Prokopowicz) was helpful, professional, pleasant, and easy to work with. We were able to find the door we wanted (a Marvin door) at a reasonable price--we thought it was a better door for a better value than the Anderson and Pella doors we looked at elsewhere. Scheduling for installation went smoothly. The installation team came on time, installed the door correctly in less than a day, was pleasant to interact with, and completely cleaned up afterwards. Another factor in choosing Authentic Window Design is that they are a local company that has been in business for over two decades.

Description of Work
Replacement French sliding door

Category doors

5.0

09/23/2016


Susan M.

Excellent! Anthony was prompt and courteous, and always got back to me quickly. The job was completed very fast and the price was very reasonable for the quality of windows (Integrity). They cleaned everything up as if they weren't even there. I'm very happy with AWD's service. The windows look great! I will certainly use them again when I'm ready to do the other windows.

Description of Work
Replace two large front windows and get an estimate for windows on the remainder of house.

Category replacement windows

5.0

12/03/2015


Robert P.

Excellent! Couldn't be more satisfied. Doors are energy efficient. Installation went smoothly. Owner was very helpful in the decision process and very accommodating to our schedule. Installers were very professional. Owner came back to inspect the work of the installers and upon request, adjusted one of the doors for a tighter seal.

Category doors

5.0

12/03/2015


Robert P.

Excellent! Couldn't be more satisfied. Windows are energy efficient. Installation went smoothly. Owner was very helpful in the decision process and very accommodating to our schedule. Installers were very professional.

Description of Work
Window installation

Category replacement windows

1.0

06/30/2015


Cristina H.

While at our house, he was personable and walked us through the entire process. He told us we would hear from him within a few days. 2 weeks later - no response. I called multiple times and each time he promised he would have an estimate by the end of they day but never followed through. He kept giving an excuse saying he's inundated with estimates right now. I was understanding the first time, but after 3 times I gave up. One time he was even at another house providing an estimate and said he just doesn't have time to do it for us! It was a waste of our time and obviously not interested in our business, which we took elsewhere.

Description of Work
We were looking to replace all windows in our home and had Jon from authentic window stop by for an estimate.

Category replacement windows

5.0

01/04/2014


Robert R.

Very professional, easy to work with and they stand behind their work. I highly recommend Authentic to anyone.

Description of Work
I have used Anthony and his crew for 3 different jobs over the last 12 years and they are as good as you could get.

Category doors

5.0

01/25/2012


Dan & June W.

I have used Authentic Window Design several times and they have always done a great job. I will continue to use them and would definitely recommend them to others.

Description of Work
I used Authentic Window Design to install three sets of french doors. I don't want to go into detail about the price.

Category doors

1.0

11/04/2011


Adam G.

Description of Work
We ordered one window which required some contracting work as well. they mismeasured the window and sent a contractor who knew nothing about the job and started to remove the wrong window. They took 10 weeks just to get the window and 2 more weeks before the contractor came to install it. We got our money back, but only after they told us that they usually don't give money back. they offered to come back and redo the window, but we just ended the relationship. overpriced and poor quality control.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

We deeply regret that we we’re unable to satisfy the member. Since we opened our doors in 1996, our company’s mission has been to provide all of our customer’s with the very best experience. Our 16 years in business, A+ Better Business Bureau rating, A+ Angie’s list rating and the Marvin Design Gallery distinction are a testament to our commitment to total customer satisfaction. That said, we did indeed make a mistake when we ordered the member's window. Despite the training and procedures we have in place, sometimes simple human error cannot be avoided. In the member's case, he chose a custom made unit which normally takes four to six weeks to manufacture and deliver. Since we made an error when placing the original order, the window had to be remade and therefore this normal lead time was doubled. Understandably the member was upset about the delay. We did our best to accommodate him, including making arrangements to install the window on a Saturday (in order to minimize his inconvenience) and also offering him a significant discount. Unfortunately, this was not to the member's satisfaction and he decided to cancel his order, despite having authorized us to re-order his window. While it is standard business practice not to accept cancellations on custom made products, we did agree to return the member money, in full, without hesitation, once it became clear that there would be no way to satisfy him.
5.0

01/22/2011


vincent M.

the windows were high quality and fit perfectly. the workmen were cordial, efficient and very competent. all in all, I got what I paid for.

Description of Work
I had marvin replacement windows in a 111 year old home.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review.
5.0

01/13/2011


Dan & June W.

See what I said above regarding services performed. There really is no more to the story.

Description of Work
About 7 or 8 years ago we used Authentic Windows when they were still in Larchmont. We had double hung windows and they replaced every one with Marvin casements. They also added some additional windows including a box window in the kitchen. We were very pleased with the job. We did the bulk of the work at one time but then had them return to add a couple more. We were very happy with the job and the people who worked for Authentic were very polite and professional. I don't remember what we paid.

Category replacement windows

5.0

10/20/2010


valerie F.

The representative was prompt, very attentive and knowledgeable in addressing our needs and followed through as promised with dates and installation. He wisely included his carpenter in the estimating process to discuss the installation, as this is an old house, to try and avoid any unforeseen problems. They spent time discussing alternatives and giving advice about size and positioning of the windows and skylight. All materials arrived as specified and the installation was well thought out and efficient. We were impressed how clean they kept the area, especially when installing the skylight; we had expected a considerable mess, and yet there was barely any dust or inconvenience. We've had a lot of construction in this part of the house in the past, but have never had such a clean job and positive experience.

Description of Work
Removed two old french patio doors with sidelights and installed/repositioned custom-sized french doors, with repairs to walls inside and out. Also installed new skylight to semi-flat roof and refinished a previous, poorly installed, felt roof.

Category roofing, replacement windows, skylights, doors

5.0

01/09/2009


Dan & June W.

We were very satisfied with the work. They were very professional. They did good work.

Description of Work
They replaced all the windows in our house. They replaced more than a dozen windows.

Category replacement windows

5.0

01/08/2009


Scott L.

It went great. They came on time and left on time. They cleaned up their messes and vacuumed their messes. They were very courteous and respectful towards our house.

Description of Work
They replaced a total of 5 windows and 2 sliding doors.

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

09/05/2007


LAWRENCE S.

We did not know that these are the best windows money can buy until we went to get them. They are very nice though. We had one problem with one window not closing and they came to fix it for us. They did not come immediately because our work was not causing us any major distress. We love our purchase.

Description of Work
We purchased more than 14 windows for our home from them. We got two small windows for a new powder room, a six foot bay window for our kitchen, a new set of French doors, and at least ten other windows for our two story home.

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

08/09/2006


JANE H.

We were very pleased with the service. We appreciated their punctuality and professionalism. They cost a lot but I think they are high quality. They did considerable insulation.

Description of Work
They replaced our windows.

Category replacement windows

5.0

02/20/2006

IT WAS GREAT. THEY ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND ON TIME. THEY WORKED WITHIN THE TIME FRAME THEY GAVE ME. THE PRICE WAS EXACTLY WHAT WE NEGOTIATED. THEY WERE EXCELLENT.

Description of Work
IT WAS THE REMOVAL OF OLD WINDOWS AND THE INSTALLATION OF NEW CUSTOM MADE WINDOWS.

Category replacement windows

5.0

12/19/2005

IT WAS A FRIEND. THEY WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND TIMELY. I LIKED THE WORK THEY DID. THEY WERE CONSIDERATE TO MY SCHEDULE AND THEY WERE COMPLETE. THE PUNCTUALITY WAS GOOD.

Description of Work
A WHOLE NEW FRONT DOOR AND FRAME WERE INSTALLED.

Category doors

    Other local Pros in your area

    Supreme Home Services

    We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about an estimate!  

    Renewal by Andersen of Westchester

    Renewal by Andersen® is the replacement window division of the Andersen Corporation, dedicated to providing homeowners with a start-to-finish service, from sales to manufacturing to final installation. Renewal by Andersen® produces the highest quality windows on the market, constantly pushing the envelope and creating new and improved window styles, materials, and installation techniques. As the exclusive supplier of windows to Westchester, Putnam and Lower Fairfield Counties, we have completed more than 80,000 window replacements! We are a third generation family owned and operated business in Stamford, CT with over 60 years of experience in home improvement. Working with Renewal by Andersen® of Westchester means supporting a local business - we want you in our family!  

    Lecla Home Improvements and Roofing Inc.

    We specialize in roofing, including flat roof, cedar shake, metal roof, copper roof, and asphalt roofing. Siding, including Hardie Plank siding, cedar clapboard siding, vinyl siding, Engineered wood siding. Windows, including vinyl replacement windows, Anderson, marvin windows, Pella Windows. Gutters, including aluminum, and copper, 5 in , 6in, and half round gutters. many color available and doors, decks. We also offer painting interior and exterior with service in Ct and NY ( Fairfield, New Haven, Hartford, Westchester, and Putnam. We are GAF Master Elite and offer 25 year workmanship warranty by GAF. We are licensed and insured and our customers are 100% satisfied with our services. References can be provided upon request.  

    Offers by Lecla Home Improvements and Roofing Inc.  on Angi
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, Discover
    Senior Discount
    2%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Awnings, bay windows, bow windows, casemaster, commercial doors, entry doors, french casemaster, glider, magnum tilt pac double hung door, moulding, picture windows, polygon & special shape, round top, sliding patio door, tilt pac double hung door, tilt turn & hopper windows, ultimate arch top french door, ultimate double hung, ultimate double hung magnum, insert double door, inswing or outswing French doors, skylights, sliding French doors, replacement windows & venting picture window.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Authentic Window Design

    How is Authentic Window Design overall rated?

    Authentic Window Design is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Authentic Window Design open?

    Authentic Window Design is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Authentic Window Design provide

    Authentic Window Design accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, Discover

    Does Authentic Window Design offer free estimates?

    Yes, Authentic Window Design offers free project estimates.

    Does Authentic Window Design offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Authentic Window Design offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Authentic Window Design offer a senior discount?

    No, Authentic Window Design does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Authentic Window Design?

    No, Authentic Window Design does not offer warranties.

    What services does Authentic Window Design offer?

    Authentic Window Design offers the following services: Awnings, bay windows, bow windows, casemaster, commercial doors, entry doors, french casemaster, glider, magnum tilt pac double hung door, moulding, picture windows, polygon & special shape, round top, sliding patio door, tilt pac double hung door, tilt turn & hopper windows, ultimate arch top french door, ultimate double hung, ultimate double hung magnum, insert double door, inswing or outswing French doors, skylights, sliding French doors, replacement windows & venting picture window.