Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Beaudoins Hardwood Flooring

4.8

(35) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since September 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 633

Wynantskill, NY 12198

Description

2019 Super Service Award Winner! Sales, services, installation, boarders & tile work....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(35) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

33

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

hardwood floors (32)flooring (9)floor buffing (4)home remodeling (2)floor cleaning (1)general contractors (1)
Showing 1-10 of 35 reviews
5.0

10/10/2021

Our floors are beautiful! Joe and his team were professional, very responsive and showed great attention to detail. Their work was excellent. We had Joe refinish the hardwood floors in two rooms of our home. The floors were in poor condition, scalloped and marred, the result of a “homeowner special” refinishing job by the previous owner. We were very happy with the quality of the work and immediat...

Description of Work
sanding and refinishing of hardwood flooring

Category hardwood floor

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2021

1.0

10/10/2021

Laying the floor a lot of boards are sticking up higher the other boards there are dips in the floor Joe said that that was normal it happens to all the floors he has done. It is hard for me to believe. He will not fix the problem. Now I have to hire someone else to sand the floors to get it smooth, after just spending thousands of dollars on the floor. THANKS JOE

Description of Work
lay a new hardwood floor

Category hardwood floor,remodeling

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2021

Service Provider Response

unfortunately that is common in prefiniahed hardwood and didn't want to go throught the process of install an unfinished floor and finish on site.
5.0

05/20/2021

Wonderful! It looks beautiful. Very professional. Came when they said they would. Finished in 3 days!

Description of Work
Remove carpet and refinish hardwood floor

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2021

5.0

04/02/2021

It went great! Floor looks amazing. We are planning on having the remainder of the floors done as well. The work was done in a timely manner and they were always on time.

Description of Work
We had the hardwood floor in our family room refinished.

Category contractors,hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2021

5.0

11/29/2020

I'm extremely happy with Joe's work. The installed flooring looks great. I highly recommend Joe for flooring and will be using him again in the future.

Description of Work
Pre-finished hardwood installation

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2020

5.0

09/07/2020

Working with Beaudoins Hardwood Flooring was a real pleasure. Their work was excellent. They were courteous, professional, timely and willing to accommodate my schedule. They were respectful of my request to wear masks at all times in the house. I recommend them to others and would use them again.

Description of Work
Sanding and finishing with polyurethane the floors of three bedrooms, the kitchen, the hallway and the stairs and landing.

Category buffing & polishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2020

5.0

09/01/2020

Joe worked with my schedule, which kept changing because of another contractor. The project was done in a professional manner and my floors look lovely.

Description of Work
Hardwood floors refinished

Category hardwood floor,buffing & polishing,floor cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2020

Images

Review for Beaudoins Hardwood Flooring - PO Box 633, Wynantskill, NY - 38842967
5.0

08/14/2020

Communication was excellent, quick and virtually dust free. The professional service was worth the fee which was reasonable.

Description of Work
Refinished wood floors

Category hardwood floor,buffing & polishing

Cost $1,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2020

Images

Review for Beaudoins Hardwood Flooring - PO Box 633, Wynantskill, NY - 38799523
5.0

07/31/2020

Extremely pleased. My floors are beautiful. Joe responded to our call right away and showed professionalism in our interactions. He was very accommodating when we had to reschedule the job and also said he would help us move our piano back in place if needed. We will continue to use his services for our future needs. He is highly recommended.

Description of Work
refinish hardwood floors

Category hardwood floor

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2020

5.0

02/07/2020

It went fabulously. Joe and his team were courteous, respectful and prompt. Communication was not an issue we were keep informed of the schedule continuously. We are beyond happy with the finished project and we are looking forward to having them back for another refinishing job this year. Many thanks tom Joe, Jill & Paul.

Description of Work
Refinishing 100 year old wood floors

Category hardwood floor

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2020

Services Offered

Floor and deck refinishing, installation, screen & coat.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Warranties
Ask for details