Beaudoins Hardwood Flooring

About

Founded 2008 • With Angi since September 2012

2019 Super Service Award Winner! Sales, services, installation, boarders & tile work.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.8

(39) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

36

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

hardwood floors (35)flooring (9)floor buffing (4)general contractors (3)home remodeling (2)floor cleaning (1)
Showing 1-25 of 39 reviews
5.0

02/06/2023


Brenda L.

It was a highly positive experience from beginning to end. The owner and crew were polite, professional, and highly proficient throughout the project. Not only were the floors beautiful but the owner had 2 workers come back and help set the heavier furniture back in place. I would recommend them to all without reservation.

Description of Work
We had existing hardwood flooring in the foyer, 1/2 bath and kitchen. They extended the flooring throughout the previously carpeted family room and den. All the areas listed above were sanded, buffed, and finished with 4 coats of polyurethane.

Category hardwood floor

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

11/06/2022


Shihsheng C.

Resonance pricing, quality work and quick completion

Description of Work
refinishing

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2022

4.0

02/23/2022


William B.

Guys were prompt and respectful of me and my property. Job and clean up was performed to my high expectations.

Description of Work
Refinish hardwood floors

Category contractors, hardwood floor

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2021

5.0

02/09/2022


Lauren H.

Joe is AMAZING, would hire him again and again. My floors look like new! He’s responsive and reasonable.

Description of Work
Refinish hardwood floors

Category contractors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/09/2022

Images

Review for Beaudoins Hardwood Flooring - PO Box 633, Wynantskill, NY - 39623966
5.0

10/10/2021


Herb B.

Our floors are beautiful! Joe and his team were professional, very responsive and showed great attention to detail. Their work was excellent. We had Joe refinish the hardwood floors in two rooms of our home. The floors were in poor condition, scalloped and marred, the result of a “homeowner special” refinishing job by the previous owner. We were very happy with the quality of the work and immediately scheduled to have the floors in an additional room refinished. We couldn’t be happier!

Description of Work
sanding and refinishing of hardwood flooring

Category hardwood floor

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2021

1.0

10/10/2021


Richard C.

Laying the floor a lot of boards are sticking up higher the other boards there are dips in the floor Joe said that that was normal it happens to all the floors he has done. It is hard for me to believe. He will not fix the problem. Now I have to hire someone else to sand the floors to get it smooth, after just spending thousands of dollars on the floor. THANKS JOE

Description of Work
lay a new hardwood floor

Category hardwood floor, remodeling

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2021

Service Provider Response

unfortunately that is common in prefiniahed hardwood and didn't want to go throught the process of install an unfinished floor and finish on site.
5.0

05/20/2021


Suzanne F.

Wonderful! It looks beautiful. Very professional. Came when they said they would. Finished in 3 days!

Description of Work
Remove carpet and refinish hardwood floor

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2021

5.0

04/02/2021


Lori G.

It went great! Floor looks amazing. We are planning on having the remainder of the floors done as well. The work was done in a timely manner and they were always on time.

Description of Work
We had the hardwood floor in our family room refinished.

Category contractors, hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2021

5.0

11/29/2020


Douglas E.

I'm extremely happy with Joe's work. The installed flooring looks great. I highly recommend Joe for flooring and will be using him again in the future.

Description of Work
Pre-finished hardwood installation

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2020

5.0

09/07/2020


Emily S.

Working with Beaudoins Hardwood Flooring was a real pleasure. Their work was excellent. They were courteous, professional, timely and willing to accommodate my schedule. They were respectful of my request to wear masks at all times in the house. I recommend them to others and would use them again.

Description of Work
Sanding and finishing with polyurethane the floors of three bedrooms, the kitchen, the hallway and the stairs and landing.

Category buffing & polishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2020

5.0

09/01/2020


Kathy S.

Joe worked with my schedule, which kept changing because of another contractor. The project was done in a professional manner and my floors look lovely.

Description of Work
Hardwood floors refinished

Category hardwood floor, buffing & polishing, floor cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2020

Images

Review for Beaudoins Hardwood Flooring - PO Box 633, Wynantskill, NY - 38842967
5.0

08/14/2020


Philip K.

Communication was excellent, quick and virtually dust free. The professional service was worth the fee which was reasonable.

Description of Work
Refinished wood floors

Category hardwood floor, buffing & polishing

Cost $1,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2020

Images

Review for Beaudoins Hardwood Flooring - PO Box 633, Wynantskill, NY - 38799523
5.0

07/31/2020


Walter P.

Extremely pleased. My floors are beautiful. Joe responded to our call right away and showed professionalism in our interactions. He was very accommodating when we had to reschedule the job and also said he would help us move our piano back in place if needed. We will continue to use his services for our future needs. He is highly recommended.

Description of Work
refinish hardwood floors

Category hardwood floor

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2020

5.0

02/07/2020


Frank P.

It went fabulously. Joe and his team were courteous, respectful and prompt. Communication was not an issue we were keep informed of the schedule continuously. We are beyond happy with the finished project and we are looking forward to having them back for another refinishing job this year. Many thanks tom Joe, Jill & Paul.

Description of Work
Refinishing 100 year old wood floors

Category hardwood floor

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2020

5.0

01/30/2020


Karen K.

Mr. Beaudoin and his crew did a wonderful job. They were polite, personable and experienced with hardwood floor installation. Joe was able to find hardwood that matched our existing hardwood. They arrived on time and finished the job, as promised. We are very pleased with the results.

Description of Work
Installation of hardwood in a bedroom

Category hardwood floor

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/29/2020

5.0

12/27/2019


Jeff O.

Great, my 40 year old floors look brand new.Joe did a great job on time , very professional ,would definitely call him again.

Description of Work
Hardwood flooring refinished

Category hardwood floor

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/27/2019

5.0

11/10/2019


Larry Z.

Joe replied promptly to our calls and gave us samples to choose from. The installers did a very good job. Our new kitchen floor looks great, just what we wanted.

Description of Work
New kitchen floor

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2019

5.0

10/05/2019


Maria A.

Beaudoin’s Hardwood Flooring is great. Joe was so easy to work with and responsive to my questions. His experience was evident and my floors are perfect! I could not have asked for anything more. I will definitely be asking Joe to come back again to finish the rest of my home!

Description of Work
Installation of new hardwoods and removal of carpeting.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Cost $8,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2019

Images

Review for Beaudoins Hardwood Flooring - PO Box 633, Wynantskill, NY - 38153553

+1 More

5.0

07/11/2019


Francine P.

I would highly recommend Beaudoin’s Hardwood Flooring. Joe and his team are skilled craftsmen who deliver very high quality work. The project was an extensive one that required matching the new floors to pre-existing floors. The end result is absolutely gorgeous. The quality of work by Beaudoin’s is equally matched by their work ethic and professionalism. Our project was a difficult one that at times proved to be challenging. Joe was able to handle the challenge, sometimes at his own expense, in an understanding and accommodating manner. We could not be more pleased with the quality of work and the professional manner in which it was delivered!

Description of Work
The existing hardwood floors in the kitchen, foyer, dining room and staircase were refinished. New hardwood was installed in the living room, family room, study and four bedrooms.

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2019

5.0

07/06/2019


Vladimir L.

Very professional and responsive. Completed quality job on time as promised.

Description of Work
Hardwood floor installation

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2019

5.0

06/13/2019


B B.

Went great no issues. Fast and professional

Description of Work
New sub floor and engineered hardwood

Category flooring contractor, buffing & polishing

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

5.0

06/13/2019


B B.

Great job. Very professional and high quality work. Very responsive. Showed up when promised and kept commitments

Description of Work
Install living room,dining room and hallway wood floor

Category hardwood floor

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2019