Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Late Appliance Repair

Founded 1998 • With Angi since June 2012

4.9

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

91-45 84th St Fl 1

Woodhaven, NY 11421

Description

Mention you found us thru Angie's List, and receive $30.00 OFF your repair cost. No coupon is required, just mention it to the operator when calling us. $30.00 off CANNOT be used towards the service charge, which is waived once you are doing the repair. We accept Cash, Credit Cards, Debit Cards, Venmo & Zelle as methods of payment ! www.LateNightApplianceRepair.com Serving Most Of Queens. Just Tell the operator where you are located, a brief description of the repair needed, and we will dispatch the technician closest to you. All our trucks are GPS equipped to service you Most of the time, the Same Day !...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/24/2020


MARGARET S.

He was excellent. I called him on a Friday and he came in on a Saturday. It was a very pleasant experience and I will definitely hire him again. I would highly recommend him.

Description of Work
He repaired my dryer door switch.

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

It was my total pleasure repairing your appliance. Pablo.
5.0

07/26/2018


JOAN W.

Pablo was excellent. On time, very conscientious and he was able to quickly repair the problem. Prices were very fair and I am very happy

Description of Work
repair of a gas dryer which was not drying clothes

Category appliance repair

5.0

05/05/2018


Sonya W.

Our refrigerator ceased working on a Friday while I was at work. Called Pablo at 9am on Saturday morning. He was the only one of the “open” businesses that I called who actually answered his phone. He gave us a reasonable timeline for a service window, called when he was on the way, and then arrived on time! He was able to fix the motherboard by 2pm and made sure I knew when to expect the fridge to be fully cooled down. Maybe not the cheapest (husband grumbled a bit about the price of the necessary part), but for a last minute repair on a Saturday, I’d say it was worth it. If only I had been able to call him on Friday, we might have been able to save the milk!

Description of Work
Repair a GE refrigerator

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank You for the review, but remember I did tell you the cost of the repair BEFORE I started the job. Part cost alone was $200.00 Hope all is well now. Pablo.
5.0

04/05/2018


David B.

Pablo immediately diagnosed the problem as soon as he heard the noise, and had the right parts in his truck to repair it. He was very knowledgeable, totally honest and very reasonably priced. He came exactly when promised and gave me a price before even starting the job, so I didn't feel that his friendly, chatty discourse while working was costing me extra money. I've used a variety of repairmen in the past for my washers and dryers, which I keep in my rental properties, and up until now had found no one who had all three of those qualifications. I will definitely use Pablo in the future. He also repairs other large appliances, if anyone is interested. And he doesn't charge extra for either weekend or night visits. I found him through Angie's List and am most delighted to recommend not only Pablo but also Angie, as a good source for repairmen.

Description of Work
gas dryer repair -- made strange noise and didn't properly dry

Category appliance repair

2.0

03/17/2018


Ravi T.

Two email messages but no response. Angie's List clients should get at least a response.

Description of Work
Contacted twice via AngiesList email but received no response at all

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

I sincerely apologize for a "no response", but I only came to find out, when another review came in and I was "alerted". I believe that your request probably went into the spam folder and was not aware of your request. Again, I truly apologize, because without customers, you have no business. Sincerely, Pablo / Owner of Late Appliance Repair.
5.0

08/26/2017


ARTHUR D.

Pablo, the proprietor, got our machine up and running within hours after I first called him. Out of the three repair outfits I had called that morning he was the only one who could commit to an appointment on the phone, and he arrived punctually in several hours at the agreed-upon time. It took him little time to diagnose the problem, then he set about fixing it, and the total fee was very reasonable.

Description of Work
our top loading washing machine wouldn't drain

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/23/2017


Alice C.

On the day of the scheduled repair, Pablo called/texted to confirm and he showed up right on time! He got the job done within an hour - it turned out my fridge needed a new freezer timer. He replaced the part and my fridge was up and running again right away! I saved a lot of money by not having to buy a new fridge. I highly recommend Pablo and Late Night Appliance Service.

Description of Work
I have a 10-year old Whirlpool refrigerator that stopped working in the middle of summer (horrible!) I called Late Night Appliance Services and left a message. They called me back and texted me back within 3 to 5 minutes. He was respectful and courteous and diagnosed my issue over the phone, and also gave me quotes for approximate service charges over the phone, so no surprises!

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/30/2017


Patrick H.

Installation went very well.

Description of Work
Oven valve and igniter replacement.

Category appliance repair

5.0

08/22/2016


Joseph S.

Very prompt repair, and very responsive

Description of Work
Oven needed repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/09/2012


claude M.

He arrived on time and was very professional.

Description of Work
Pablo replaced a belt on a Kenmore dryer.

Category appliance repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    NY Refrigerator Repair Specialists

    Your household depends on all of its appliances to be more than just a house, but rather a home. So if something isn't working, you want it fixed, and you need that appliance work reliably. This is where NY Refrigerator Repair Specialists comes in and gets your home back on track. Refrigerator Repair Specialists is the premier service provider in the refrigerator, ice maker, beverage center and wine cooler repair of any brand. We pride ourselves for staying on top of the industry's latest products and service innovations for all appliance sectors, to ensure that our technicians are first in line for product training on appliances of all brands. For the best refrigerator repair and maintenance service in New York City area hire NY Refrigerator Repair Specialists as it repairs and services all major brands of household refrigerators, ice makers, beverage centers and wine coolers including all high-end brands like Sub-zero, Viking, Thermador, Fisher and Paykel, Gaggenau, Miele, popular brands like KitchenAid, Whirlpool, Kenmore, GE, Monogram, Profile and others. Call us and invite one of the certified technicians from NY Refrigerator Repair Specialists and join thousands of happy customers all around New York City. Results are very satisfying! We can provide same-day refrigerator repair service of any major brand and dispatch trained and certified technicians to resolve problems with your refrigerator, freezer or fridge.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Gotham Appliance Repair & Service LLC

    G.A.R.S ( Gotham appliance repair & service LLC ) is a Black - Owned company we take pride in every work we do .. there’s no job we can’t do we mount tv , fix any appliance we take pride in our work.. our motto “ Quality Work Every Time”  

    Neli Virtual Appliance Repair

    COVID-19 SAFE VIRTUAL SERVICE. Virtually diagnose and/or repair your appliances and HVAC units today without anyone stepping foot inside your home! For $35 you can take control of your home appliance repairs and $50 heating and cooling via video chat with a certified technician when it’s convenient for you. Make an appointment today on our website. Neli's certified technicians will work with you to conduct either a diagnosis to find out what's wrong or a repair. You will use Neli’s advanced video chat technology during your appointment. Schedule your appointment today at nelihome.com or call us at (833) 876 0900!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Neli Virtual Appliance Repair on Angi
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Service Charge Waived With Any Repair
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    We Service Washers, Dryers Combo Units ( Washers & Dryers Together ) Refrigerators, Stoves/Ovens, Cooktops & Wall Ovens. We offer Late Evening Hours & Saturday Service at NO Additional Cost ! Evening Hours Till 7pm, Until 9pm, With An Advance Appointment.There is No Service Charge with a repair. Visit Our Website At LateNightApplianceRepair.com And Read Our Excellent Reviews! We ACCEPT all Major Credit Cards, Debit Cards & Personal Checks As Well As Cash.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not sell appliances or do any installations of any kind. We do not service small appliances (ie: toasters, mixers, irons) We do not repair microwaves, dishwashers or A/C's.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Late Appliance Repair

    How is Late Appliance Repair overall rated?

    Late Appliance Repair is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Late Appliance Repair open?

    Late Appliance Repair is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Late Appliance Repair provide

    Late Appliance Repair accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Late Appliance Repair offer free estimates?

    No, Late Appliance Repair does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Late Appliance Repair offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Late Appliance Repair does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Late Appliance Repair offer a senior discount?

    No, Late Appliance Repair does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Late Appliance Repair?

    No, Late Appliance Repair does not offer warranties.

    What services does Late Appliance Repair offer?

    Late Appliance Repair offers the following services: We Service Washers, Dryers Combo Units ( Washers & Dryers Together ) Refrigerators, Stoves/Ovens, Cooktops & Wall Ovens. We offer Late Evening Hours & Saturday Service at NO Additional Cost ! Evening Hours Till 7pm, Until 9pm, With An Advance Appointment.There is No Service Charge with a repair. Visit Our Website At LateNightApplianceRepair.com And Read Our Excellent Reviews! We ACCEPT all Major Credit Cards, Debit Cards & Personal Checks As Well As Cash.

    Are there any services Late Appliance Repair does not offer?

    We do not sell appliances or do any installations of any kind. We do not service small appliances (ie: toasters, mixers, irons) We do not repair microwaves, dishwashers or A/C's.