Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Steamaster Carpet Cleaning

4.8

(382) Verified Reviews

Founded 1986 • With Angi since January 2006

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

722 149th St #

Whitestone, NY 11357

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

For 33+ years Steamaster been restoring original beauty to residential and commercial carpets, area rugs, upholstery and tile. We are certified by the Institute of Inspection, Cleaning and Restoration Certification (IICRC), and fully licensed and insured. We are a member of the Better Business Bureau with a perfect record for our entire history of service, and we've won the Angie's List Super Service Award for every year since 2007 when we became eligible! Our business was built by repeat customers and referrals; we are proud of our reputation! Call us and let us show you why we have the most loyal customers! We offer a 10% discount on cleaning services to Angie's List Members! Additional phones - (516)-822-6666, (631) 777-2777, (914) 422-3377....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(382) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

324

4

42

3

7

2

5

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

carpet cleaning (340)upholstery cleaning (85)oriental rug cleaning (29)floor cleaning (23)tile installation (19)flooring (18)carpet installation (9)window treatment (2)blind cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 382 reviews
5.0

12/21/2020

Went as I wanted and the carpet and stairs both look much improved! Would hire them again and would recommend.

Description of Work
Carpet and stairs cleaning

Category blind cleaning,carpet cleaners

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2020

Service Provider Response

I'm so happy you were satisfied with our services. A recommendation is always appreciated. Thank you for choosing us. Best Regards, Gina
5.0

08/26/2020

Amazing work - very professional...in a million years would not believe carpets would ever look the way they did after cleaning/stretching/padding

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning, new padding, stretching

Category carpet cleaners,carpet installation

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2020

5.0

08/12/2019

My mom had her wall to wall carpets cleaned. She called and got voice mail, but someone called her back a few days later & explained that they come to the house and give you an estimate/price and do the job the same day, which is convenient. They showed up on time, called first to say they were on the way. They did a great job, gave her a fair price, explained the process they use. Carpets came ou...

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2019

5.0

01/30/2019

Answer the phone promptly. Show up on time. Performed good service. Reasonable price. Pretty much all I need from my carpet cleaner :) Then my daughter threw up again ;( same process :)

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/30/2019

5.0

12/14/2018

Shaq was great. He arrived on schedule an performed the job in a professional manner. Very pleased.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2018

1.0

11/13/2018

I had a difficult time getting an estimate from Steamaster! I sent them pictures of the repairs I needed as per their request and I still have not received an estimate from them. I was told they would get to back to me but I had to reach out to them twice and I never heard back from them. Very disappointed since they received such high recommendations on Angie’s List!

Description of Work
Carpet repair and cleaned

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Good Morning Ms. [Member Name Removed], I'm very sorry that you are disappointed, however our mechanic has not been able to give us an estimate of the cost to repair as he has not been in to our office due to the busyness of the season. Once he is able to review the photo I would be happy to send you an estimate of the cost. Sincerely, Sara at Steamaster
5.0

10/18/2018

Tile and grout in kitchen and bathrooms were cleaned.

Description of Work
Tile and grout cleaning

Category carpet cleaners,ceramic tile

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2018

5.0

07/14/2018

went very well, they were flexible with scheduling and did a great job!

Description of Work
recliner cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $135

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2018

4.0

07/11/2018

Good, but not great. Had some trouble making the appointment at first. My date was bounced around, but to the credit of the office staff, they did reinstate it. A nice crew did arrive within the time period stated. Quality was fair to good. The rugs lacked the luster of an exceptional job and parts of the tile and grouting were still dirty after drying. Unfortunately, some damage was done to a doo...

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning and Tile and Grout Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners,ceramic tile

Cost $325

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2018

Images

5.0

06/25/2018

He called to confirm his arrival time and was extremely pleasant and professional. We were happy with the work and would use them again.

Description of Work
Several carpets around our house

Category carpet cleaners

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2018

Services Offered

Cleaning services: Carpets & Area Rugs, Upholstery, Tile & Grout cleaning & sealing, Mattresses, Drapes, Blinds and other Textiles. Flood Remediation and Water Extraction services. Carpet, blinds & linoleum sales, repairs & installation.

Services Not Offered

Re-grouting

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for details
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details