Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

https://newyorksash.com/statement-regarding-coronavirus/

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

New York Sash

Founded 1989 • With Angi since December 2008

4.8

(131) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

349 Oriskany Blvd

Whitesboro, NY 13492

Description

New York Sash consistently provides homeowners with products that not only improve the appearance and value of their home, but saves them energy usage (and energy dollars) as well! Not only do we provide and install these products, we also stand behind them with a full service department to honor

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/21/2022


Mallory C.

Brian, Bryan and Matt were our crew and were excellent. They were efficient, friendly and kind to me and my kids who liked to watch them work. The windows they completed look perfect. There was one window that they had to reschedule due to the space being very un-level. They ordered a brand new window and scheduled a new date to complete the job for the last window. They called as they were finishing up to explain everything. I also appreciated that I didn't have to be present for them to complete the job so that I was able to go to work.

Description of Work
9 Replacement Windows

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the feedback and for choosing New York Sash for your window remodeling project!
5.0

01/10/2022


Stephen B.

Patrick and Nate were very professional doing exceptional work. They showed up on time, very friendly, courteous, cleaned up often. Explained what they were doing clearly and answered numerous questions.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category bathtub refinishing, drywall, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your business!
5.0

07/20/2021


James K.

Jason L. And his team performed the work in a very professional manner - did an excellent job with quality workmanship They did an exceptional job.

Description of Work
New back porch and steps - new rear entry door

Category bathtub refinishing, decks, siding, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this feedback and for choosing New York Sash!
5.0

07/16/2018


Susan M.

They are wonderful people, top quality work, clean up after themselves, did a fantastic and beautiful job. I will use them again. They do bathroom remodeling and windows too.

Description of Work
The installed a very large dinning room window.

Category replacement windows

5.0

06/15/2017


Marguerite T.

We are very pleased with our bathroom remodel. The workers were very profession and friendly. The work was done in the time allotted. They never left a mess at the end of the day. We highly recommend NY Sash!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel.

Category home remodeling

5.0

05/15/2017


Linda R.

They are professional, did the job right the first time, and the supervisor came back once the job was finished to make sure we were satisfied. The price was very fair.

Description of Work
They installed windows on the front of my house.

Category replacement windows

4.0

05/02/2017


Debra B.

Bob was very professional, punctual and informative. Took a lot of time with us during the estimate. Sadly, their estimate was 2-3 times more than the other 4 we received for the same work. Had their pricing been comparable, we would have hired them for the job. Also, they are relentless with calling for follow up and never leaving a message. They would call 2-3 times a day and no message. That is something they should look to improve.

Description of Work
Gutters, leaf guard, fascia and soffit wrap, wedges, downspouts

Category gutter repair, replacement windows

5.0

02/24/2017


Carol W.

It went great! Although we paid quite a bit for this project (one 8' slider and one sidelight plus an entrance door to our garage) I was very impressed with the company in general --- I guess you get what you pay for! The salesman came out and we discussed the project. The installer then came out to measure and when I had hesitations, made other suggestions so that I would be happy. The salesman came out again and we re-did the order based on the installer's suggestions. The doors/window were installed just after Christmas and the workers were amazing! They took great care to make certain that the installation was correct -- even in our house of unevenness. I watched them build out the trim so that it would look nice and handle the challenges of our uneven ceiling with ease. In the end, I was very happy with the entire process. I was also very happy to see them take such great care in the clean up.. leaving it better than they found it! The only negative was the cost -- but they assure me it's guaranteed forever, even to the next owner, and even if I throw something at my husband, miss and break the window, lol.

Description of Work
We had some french doors and side lights to replace. We also replaced a standard entrance door.

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

03/25/2016


Mary C.

They did a great job and we're done by mid-afternoon. They removed the old windows and left our home spotless. My earlier review gave the positive information, but I inadvertently mistook F scores for #5, which shows high scores. New York Sash provided excellent service, from the sales rep to the installers. Also, they provide contact after installation, to be sure that we are satisfied. We highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
The 3 reps removed and replaced all of the windows on our first and second floors.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

We're glad we had a chance to speak with you and clarify the misunderstanding with your previous review. We appreciate you taking the time to write a new review and for the positive feedback! Thank you again for your business and we hope to work with you again!
1.0

03/20/2016


Jeff G.

My wife and I stopped at their both at the MV home show. We described our projects and said we were interested in a quote. They refused to set up an appointment unless both of us agreed to be at the meeting. I asked why I needed to be there and was told it was my home and I was a decision maker. I responded that I had complete confidence in my wife making decisions and if that was a problem we would take our business elsewhere. They would not budge so we left.

Description of Work
2 bathroom remodels

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

We ask that all homeowners and decision makers are present at the demonstration because of the amount of information we pass along that is important when deciding on a home improvement project. Our consultants spend months learning information relevant to the value of our product, and it would be a lot to ask a homeowner to convey to a second party. Our products are a substantial investment, and educating consumers on what you get when you buy from New York Sash is so important to us. We've found this as a best practice based on 27 years in business. Home shows are a busy environment and we also had new staff at the home show. Our only goal is to make consumers feel comfortable with the services we provide, and we will continue to improve based on any feedback we receive.
5.0

02/24/2016


Steven H.

The two men come to replace window were on time and also did things by the book kind & explain things & also did a good job cleans up over all we were pleased.

Description of Work
Replaced back porch windows & also storm door front back.

Category replacement windows, doors

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we're happy to hear you were satisfied with your installation! We know you'll be satisfied with the quality of your new windows and storm door. Thank you for the review!
5.0

02/22/2016


JOHN D.

N. Y. SASH was on time, did a great job cleaned up. All in one day. Did a great job.

Description of Work
Window replace mort’s.

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we're happy to hear you were satisfied with your window installation. We appreciate the positive review!
5.0

02/08/2016


DANIEL C.

Everyting was great from the person answering the phone the salesperson and the installers.

Description of Work
Replaced original 50 year windows.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review, [Member Name Removed]! We love getting positive feedback about our employees and we're happy to hear you were satisfied with your New York Sash experience!
4.0

02/02/2016


dave H.

The Sash installers were on time, worked with my tenants in knowing what had to be done, and with good communications. And did the job in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Installed 7 double hung and 1 bow window in just 1 day. Neat, clean professional way.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we're happy to hear the installation went smoothly and you were satisfied with the completed project. Thank you for the review!
5.0

01/23/2016


Anne K.

The salesman, Mike, was polite & thorough in explanations. The two gentlemen showed up promptly - worked efficiently, & cleaned up. Bathroom (12 x 12). much warmer!

Description of Work
This time, they replaced a bathroom window.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review and for being a valued customer, [Member Name Removed]. I will pass your message along to Mike, as well as Harry and Sean, your installation crew. We're happy to hear you're already enjoying the benefits of your new window!
5.0

01/16/2016


Tom & Amanda A.

Salesman was very thorough. The installer was awesome. Did a great job.

Description of Work
Put in new shower

Category bathtub refinishing, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, [Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed]! We're proud of all of our employees and the hard work they put into their jobs. Enjoy your new bathroom!
5.0

11/24/2015


Roger D.

Contractor showed up and time Covered the floor cardboard and plastic to protect it. Checked the walls for mold and asbestos. Began removing the fixtures and removing the old walls. Found some of the drywall very wet and removed and replaced with new drywall. Installed the new tub and all three walls. Put the new fixtures on and caulked the seams. Cleaned and removed all old fixtures and walls. Checked to see no leaks in the water pipes and the drain. Told it would take 2 days but they accomplished the entire job in 1 day! Excellent job!

Description of Work
Installed a new tub and wall system!

Category drywall, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review, Removed mbr info! We are so proud of our installation crews and love getting positive feedback like this! I will make sure to pass along your comments to your installation crew. Please don't hesitate to contact us again if we can help with future projects!
5.0

11/24/2015


Nancy P.

The consultation was informative and we got all of our questions answered. The gentlemen was nice and was thorough with explaining why NY Sash windows were above the rest. We ordered three windows that night and waited a little over a month for install. The gentlemen who did the installation were did a great job, cleaned up well, and were courteous.

Description of Work
Two vinyl picture windows and one vinyl double hung window. The picture windows were extremely large and the double hung was typical size.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Removed mbr info, thank you for the review! We're happy to hear you were satisfied with your experiences with us! Enjoy your new windows!
5.0

11/10/2015


. E.

Jeff and helper ahead of time; Very efficient and placed plastic on rugs to keep clean. Very professional and friendly.

Description of Work
Replacement of three single (triple pane windows). Replacement of one -triple pane) slide window and making 3 window sills.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review! We truly appreciate your business and are so happy to hear you were satisfied with your New York Sash experience!
5.0

10/01/2015


David H.

Salesperson arrived on time, presented options, and wrote order. Office called when the door was delivered to shop to arrange time for installation. Workers arrived on time for installation. Work was completed by removing old door and frame and installing new door and frame with sidelights. Work was done very well and completed in timely fashion. Workers were courteous and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Ordered and installed new front door with side lights.

Category electrician, lighting, replacement windows, woodworking, doors

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], thank you for the review! We are so happy to hear that your entry door project ran smoothly and as always, we thank you for being a valued customer.
5.0

09/17/2015


Deborah & George Z.

They were on time, cleaned up after themselves and did a great job.

Description of Work
Replaced siding.

Category siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, [Member Name Removed]! We're happy to hear you were satisfied with your installation experience and the work that was completed. Enjoy your new siding!
5.0

08/25/2015


Myra K.

All went well. I waited for their specials to get a good price but windows are not cheap. These are very high quality windows and I am happy with them.

Description of Work
Replaced a number of windows.

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

(Removed members personal information), we're happy to hear your installation went smoothly and that you are satisfied with the quality of your windows. We take pride in the high quality products we provide to our customers. Thank you for the review!
5.0

08/24/2015


Marcia G.

The plumber and his assistant were talented, smart workers. They worked efficiently and did a terrific bathroom re-do. Toilet, sink, great shower, electrical, flooring. I would re-hire them in a minute.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

(Removed members personal information), thank you for the wonderful review! We are very proud of our installation crews. I will make sure to pass your message along to Harry and Sean!
5.0

06/15/2015


Suzanne B.

Extremely well, both projects were completed in 1 day and the work was very professional, neat and clean.. I am very happy with the work that was done.

Description of Work
I had a new bathroom window installed and also trim around my new porch.

Category replacement windows, woodworking

Service Provider Response

(removed member name), thank you for the wonderful review! We're so happy to hear you're satisfied with the work. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you!
5.0

05/11/2015


Suzanne B.

extremely well, love the new porch....

Description of Work
replaced porch decking

Category decks, replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review, [Member name removed]! We're glad the installation went smoothly and that you're enjoying your new porch!

    Other local Pros in your area

    R'N'W

    We offer quality and affordable general construction services.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Quick 356

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    BAUER MAINTENANCE

    Your home or business is your biggest investment and as such you wouldn't want to trust its care to just anyone. Your electrical systems can impact not only the investment but your personal safety as well so don't hire just anyone to work on your electrical systems, get someone who is trained to deal with all the aspects of your home's or business' electrical systems. Technicians at Bauer Maintenance are trained to do just that, and in a safe and courteous way. We have ongoing training on the latest electrical codes and new products to make your home or business more safe and efficient. Your safety is our main concern. We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about an estimate!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We are professional home remodeling specialists. Our products come with installation and a lifetime warranty. We carry New York Sash brand premium vinyl replacement windows, entry, storm and patio doors, siding, bath systems and seamless gutters.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about New York Sash

    How is New York Sash overall rated?

    New York Sash is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are New York Sash open?

    New York Sash is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does New York Sash provide

    New York Sash accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal

    Does New York Sash offer free estimates?

    Yes, New York Sash offers free project estimates.

    Does New York Sash offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, New York Sash offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does New York Sash offer a senior discount?

    No, New York Sash does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by New York Sash?

    Yes, New York Sash offers warranties.

    What services does New York Sash offer?

    New York Sash offers the following services: We are professional home remodeling specialists. Our products come with installation and a lifetime warranty. We carry New York Sash brand premium vinyl replacement windows, entry, storm and patio doors, siding, bath systems and seamless gutters.