Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Hyundai of White Plains

Founded 2009 • With Angi since September 2011

4.4

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

130 Westchester Ave

White Plains, NY 10601

Description

At Hyundai of White Plains we are committed to earning your trust and our commitment begins the moment you walk into our showroom....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

02/08/2016


Armand G.

Description of Work
I go here for major repairs.

Category auto repair

5.0

01/07/2016


Karen M.

Description of Work
They service my car.

Category auto repair

5.0

03/17/2014


Abhishek A.

My radiator blew while driving home. so i had it towed it home and was able to drive the short distance to the dealership. The service person promptly assisted me. He took down the details and promised to call me with an estimate. Later in the day i received a call where i was told the issue, the parts that needed replacement and cost with alternatives (OEM/aftermarket) and associated warranties. The only issue i have is the lack of pickup/drop off for the owner beyond Whiteplains even to the scarsdale area.

Description of Work
Replace axle bearing and radiator

Category car sales

2.0

11/04/2013


David B.

They are unfortunutely the sterotype of the predatory new and used car sales dealership. It was terrible experience, sales man was a nice guy had only been there for a couple months., but the finance manager was a nightmare. Realized they were following a script of selling techniques. I would advice people to never go alone. The sales man showed me a good car that was a good price, but they wanted me to commit immedietely, tried everything they could to keep me there for hours on end. I put down a deposit and they still sold the car from up under me while I was dealing with an illness. This was the worst business experience or other that I have ever had.

Description of Work
Went to dealership to look for a new or used vehicle.

Category car sales

5.0

06/14/2013


Abhishek A.

I had an engine radiator breakdown. Called the dealership and they asked it to brought to the showroom. They did an evaluation and offered various options and costs. The first time they identified a leak in the pipe which I declined. A few days later the engine check light came on for which I took it back in. This time the service specialist that the engine sensor can be replaced and he can get the OEM to cover the pipe replacement which was good. Not sure why the earlier specialist could not get it covered. There was an issue with the exhaust that the service rep was able to get fixed through warranty. The only issue i have is that they did not offer a loaner vehicle and pickup within a very small radius and makes it difficult to drop and pickup vehicle.

Description of Work
- 90K mile service - replaced radiator, heat sensor, engine sensor, exhaust pipe

Category car sales

5.0

01/14/2013


Abe L.

On time. Fair price.

Description of Work
Replaced front grille.

Category car sales

5.0

12/17/2012


Abe L.

Routine oil change plus repair front end steering damage one month prior. Excellent work at fair price.

Description of Work
First oil change. Front end repair. Hyundai Sonata Limited 2013.

Category auto repair,car sales

    Other local Pros in your area

    Urban Classics Auto Repair

    We have 9 highly trained employees ready to provide excellent customer service in all aspects of auto repair, diagnostics and preventative maintenance. AAA Approved Repair Shop  

    Auto Sales
    Auto Service
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for Details

    Services Offered

    New & used car sales. Auto service for all Hyundai vehicles.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hyundai of White Plains

    How is Hyundai of White Plains overall rated?

    Hyundai of White Plains is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hyundai of White Plains open?

    Hyundai of White Plains is open:

    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Hyundai of White Plains provide

    Hyundai of White Plains accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Hyundai of White Plains offer free estimates?

    No, Hyundai of White Plains does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Hyundai of White Plains offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Hyundai of White Plains does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hyundai of White Plains offer a senior discount?

    No, Hyundai of White Plains does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Hyundai of White Plains?

    No, Hyundai of White Plains does not offer warranties.

    What services does Hyundai of White Plains offer?

    Hyundai of White Plains offers the following services: New & used car sales. Auto service for all Hyundai vehicles.