Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Giant Siding & Windows Inc

Founded 2008 • With Angi since April 2009

4.6

(169) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

901 N Broadway

White Plains, NY 10603

Description

No matter how overwhelming your home project seems, GIANT is ready to step in & make things enormously easy. We’re known for making a fantastic impression without leaving a big footprint. That means completing home repairs & improvements without unnecessary mess or hassle, & keeping the job as low cost and painless as possible. We are your New York roofers, siding & window specialist. But most of all, our core business is caring about a job well done. We purposefully haven’t outgrown the windows, siding & roofing projects we do best in order to give each job the attention & excellence it deserves. From your first call to the last nail, you’ll work only with Perry, the owner, & other key GIANT employees. We don’t use salesmen, project managers or third party representatives - just the people who actually run the business & do the work for you. With a smaller, stronger team, we are better able to maintain quality control & keep costs low. We start with a free home visit & promise never any pressure. If you decide to work with us for your siding, windows, or roofing in New York, we help you pick out materials, make good design choices & create a plan that works with your schedule. It’s that easy. GIANT is a family. We have three generations improving homes means longtime relationships with manufacturers that help us pass on costs, & experience that ensures we can keep our word. That’s why we can promise the best products, best service & best prices, period. We value workmanship, relationships & quality service. Our goal is to remove worry, & bring back trust. When it comes to your home, depend on the GIANT family for your roofing, windows, & siding in New York. Additional phone number - (914) 358-1913....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/20/2019


Maruti E.

Perry and his team at Giant Siding and Windows did our new Gaff roof, Marvin windows, and all our new James Hardie lap siding and trims. The work was excellent for the beginning of the process to finish. Perry was great at explaining all our options and managing our project, a true straight shooter. His crews are extremely experienced and provide quality work all the way. All the new materials and finishes have really improved our homes look and feel.

Description of Work
Roofing, Siding, Windows

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding,replacement windows

Service Provider Response

What a pleasure it was to work with you! Thank you for the review and Thank you for your business! Perry and The Giant Team.
5.0

02/26/2019


Alicia M.

We live in an old house in need of a lot of love. Most of our windows were in rough shape, broken or potential finger guillotines. We turned to Giant and had a really good experience! The whole team was professional from start to finish - whether scheduling with Laure, estimating with Perry or installing with Alfonso. The windows arrived by the date planned, installed in the specified timeframe and done correctly. No issues or drama, reasonable pricing and plenty of window choices to choose from. Finally, we can use our windows again and breathe fresh air.

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this review! It was a pleasure working with you! Perry Hayes
5.0

01/11/2019


Philip B.

Work was done in a timely fashion and professionally. Entire team was awesome! Great Local contractor with solid pricing.

Description of Work
Siding and gutter repair

Category gutter repair,siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you sir! You're house is still a favorite of mine ! Perry
5.0

01/11/2019


Roy Z.

We are very happy we did. The owner, Perry, came to our home, explained in detail the work to be performed and what set them apart from the other Companies. The foreman and the crew were professional and completed the work in a timely manner. From day 1 to completion of the project we had no issues or problems and exceeded our expectations. We will be hiring them on our roof project soon.

Description of Work
Replaced sidings and installed a front door

Category siding,doors

Service Provider Response

Hello and thank you! We are so grateful for the opportunity to work in the community! Please keep us in mind for all future projects Perry Hayes
5.0

01/10/2019


Molly M.

It is one of the most professional companies that I have ever had to deal with also with a personal touch. Perry was so attentive to what we needed and all of his guys working were amazing. They even finished before the expected end date.

Description of Work
Installation of new windows and siding

Category gutter repair,roofing,siding,replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! We will see you again soon Perry!
5.0

01/10/2019


Doug G.

Very well. Job was done in a timely and professional manner.

Description of Work
Siding on my house

Category siding

Service Provider Response

It was great working with you too! Thank you for the great review
5.0

01/10/2019


James F.

Professional and efficient crew. Finished on time and thrilled with the result. Neighbors are looking into the work as well.

Description of Work
House siding

Category roofing,siding

Service Provider Response

Hello Sir Great experience for us as well. Look forward to doing more work on your street! Thank you! Perry
5.0

01/10/2019


Greg K.

Perry and his team from beginning to end were extremely professional. Top notch job for a very fair price. My wife and I can’t recommend Giant Siding & windows enough! The best team ever

Description of Work
Siding replacement for James hardy

Category decks,gutter repair,roofing,siding,deck cleaning,woodworking

5.0

10/26/2018


Robert O.

They did great work, they are fast, clean and did an excellent job.

Description of Work
They install windows and sliding doors.

Category replacement windows,doors

Service Provider Response

Hello Thanks for taking the time to review us. We appreciate every opportunity to work in our community. Looking forward to doing your siding next yr. Perry hayes
5.0

10/19/2018


Samantha G.

They were so easy to work with, professional and did a great job. Our roof is great and has no leaks. I will recommend and absolutely use them, again.

Description of Work
New Roof Installation

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Hey Thank you for posting this review. It was a pleasure to work with you guys and I look forward to future projects. Perry Hayes

    Other local Pros in your area

    Rolling Stone Masonry Ltd

    Rolling Stone Masonry, Ltd. in White Plains, New York, provides old world style custom stonework through our residential stone masonry services. We specialize in continuing the look and feel of classical older houses. Charlie Vaccaro established Rolling Stone Masonry, Ltd. in August 2005. Having grown up in a family of skilled construction laborers, Charlie knew that he could utilize his strong business sense in a practical way as a business owner. He began an apprenticeship in Canada in 2003 where he learned and later perfected his masonry skill. There is no one that appreciates the beauty of stonework more than this creative, artistic, and innovative businessperson does! Rolling Stone Masonry, Ltd. is knowledgeable and passionate about their service and their commitment to their customers is unsurpassed. Our honesty and integrity distinguish us from our competitors. Rolling Stone Masonry, Ltd. treats all of our clients with the respect and loyalty we feel they deserve. We handle all client inquiries and questions as if they are our own personal homework assignment. We cater to all your masonry needs including bluestone, limestone, natural stone, pavers, driveways, fireplaces, patios, staircases, walls, walkways, and all masonry repairs. We recycle our demo waste with licensed NY state recycling companies. Additional email - rollingstoneltd@optonline.net. Additional DBA - Rolling Stone Masonry.  

    Doctor Pavers

    Doctor Pavers is a company specialized: in Brick pavers, Blue stone walkway, Steps, Stoops, Stair case, Stucco, and all kind stone work, we also do concrete. We are a company that focus on a job a time, which will be done in a timely manner, and with extreme quality.  

    Offers by Doctor Pavers on Angi
    Alex Masonry

    We specialize in all types of masonry. We fulfill all your masonry needs. Give us a call so you can see what we can do for you.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Roofing, Siding, Vinyl, Cedar, Composite, hardie fiber cement , Windows, General Carpentry & Masonry.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Giant Siding & Windows Inc

    How is Giant Siding & Windows Inc overall rated?

    Giant Siding & Windows Inc is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Giant Siding & Windows Inc open?

    Giant Siding & Windows Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Giant Siding & Windows Inc provide

    Giant Siding & Windows Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Giant Siding & Windows Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Giant Siding & Windows Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Giant Siding & Windows Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Giant Siding & Windows Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Giant Siding & Windows Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Giant Siding & Windows Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Giant Siding & Windows Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Giant Siding & Windows Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Giant Siding & Windows Inc?

    No, Giant Siding & Windows Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Giant Siding & Windows Inc offer?

    Giant Siding & Windows Inc offers the following services: Roofing, Siding, Vinyl, Cedar, Composite, hardie fiber cement , Windows, General Carpentry & Masonry.