Above & Beyond Contracting

About

Founded 2004 • With Angi since August 2010

Above & Beyond Contracting excels in all areas of residential home improvement and commercial needs. Our work includes state of the art kitchens, baths, basements, windows/doors, decks and more. Our commitment to the customer is our number one priority. Our staff is professional, dependable, and

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

Vanity and tubStand Up ShowerShower fixtures

Verified Reviews

4.9

(77) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

72

4

1

3

0

2

2

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (29)door installation (20)window replacement (20)woodworking (19)drywall (18)electrician (16)interior painting (15)general contractors (15)insulation (14)tile installation (14)basement remodeling (13)lighting (12)
Showing 1-25 of 77 reviews
5.0

12/28/2020


Michael D.

We were very happy with Bud and his team's work. He was communicative throughout the process and provided regular status updates, including sending pictures when we were not able to be there. The finished powder room looks excellent. We would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Re-tile floor and wall, install new vanity, faucets, sink, toilet, lighting and electrical, replace door and repaint.

Category contractors, home remodeling

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2020

5.0

11/29/2020


chris S.

Bud and his team do exceptional work, they work efficiently and carefully, they listen to you and make you feel like a priority, and they are always reasonably priced. They finished our basement this fall and overcame a myriad of COVID hurdles to get it accomplished. We could not be more pleased with the finished product. Bud is our contractor for life - he has done multiple projects for us over the years and never disappoints.

Description of Work
Finished basement

Category drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, picture framing, insulation, lighting, plumbing, replacement windows, home builders, woodworking, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2020

Images

Review for Above & Beyond Contracting - 47 Ethelridge Rd, White Plains, NY - 39052787

+3 More

5.0

08/29/2020


Jen P.

Bud and his team were exceptional from the quote through all of the completion of work. His work is meticulous, the team was professional, punctual and clean. The team even took off more siding beyond the area where I had the work done and rehung to ensure it was level. I cannot say enough good things. I will hire him the minute I need more work done.

Description of Work
Removed Window in Kitchen

Category replacement windows, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2020

5.0

04/06/2020


Jonathan W.

We live in Bronxville, where the expectation are high for quality of work done on houses. Bud, and team, did an amazing job with a pretty large job. It was a full basement remodel, down to the studs, and he was great to work with. Really appreciate his professionalism and quality. I would recommend him fully, even for jobs that are larger and require a high level of finish quality.

Description of Work
Full basement remodel

Category ceramic tile, insulation, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, interior painters, basement remodeling

Cost $70,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/04/2020

5.0

01/27/2020


Steve C.

Very pleased with Bud and his team. They were polite, cleaned up after their work, on time, straight forward to deal with and thorough with dealing with follow up items. Most importantly, they did an excellent job and we are very pleased with the results. Would recommend without hesitation.

Description of Work
A complete renovation of our home.

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, hardwood floor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, interior painters, doors

Cost $120,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2019

5.0

11/04/2019


Christiane S.

Above and Beyond Contracting and Bud Moore did truly excellent work. We had to completely redo our entire master bathroom. Bud took the time to walk us through what needed to be done; provided us a fair quote for the work; and then did excellent and beautiful work on the bathroom. We also had him build and install a bench in the bay window of our kitchen which came out perfectly. Bud is great to work. He also is patient answering all our questions and will respond day or night.

Description of Work
Complete remodel of bathroom and build and install kitchen bench in bay window

Category woodworking, home remodeling

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2019

5.0

08/21/2019


Jessica M.

Bud and his team are FANTASTIC. They finished on schedule, reasonably priced, very professional, provided guidance and did a beautiful job!! We plan on using Bud for the remodeling of our bathrooms and the basement.

Description of Work
Bud and his team remodeled our home building in a pass through, moulding, and painting.

Category remodeling

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2019

5.0

08/17/2019


Mary C.

Bud replaced my three season porch with a garage addition and front door portico. I couldn’t be happier with the work performed. He checks all the boxes if you’re looking for someone that’s professional, responsive, respectful, friendly, and truthful. Bud sets very high standards, is thorough in detail, and not satisfied until you’re satisfied!

Description of Work
Garage Addition and Front Door Portico

Category contractors, decks, drywall, electrician, picture framing, insulation, lighting, remodeling, replacement windows, interior painters, doors

Cost $80,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2019

5.0

06/29/2019


Jason M.

We hired Bud Moore and his team to renovate our entire house over several phases lasting about 2-3 years. They completely renovated our kitchen, all bathrooms, and the basement, and did countless other projects big and small throughout the house, including painting, tiling, molding, lighting, electric, carpentry, etc. Hiring Bud was the best decision we ever could have made. His team did an amazing job transforming our house. Their attention to detail is exceptional, they work efficiently without sacrificing quality, and they are very creative in solving problems or overcoming unexpected obstacles along the way. Bud is always available by phone and text to answer our endless questions and requests. He is also a helpful resource for design ideas and suggestions on what we could and should (or should not) do. Having Bud in charge made the process as easy and painless as renovating an entire house can be. One of the best parts about Bud and his team is that they go out of their way to make your house livable and comfortable while work is being done. They clean up at the end of every day, cover your furniture, move equipment aside, and do other little things that we really came to appreciate over the years. It's never easy living in your house while your kitchen and bathrooms are being gutted, but Bud's team makes the best of it. We would recommend Bud to anyone and will hire him again and again for any other project we have in the future.

Description of Work
General contracting for house renovations

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, skylights, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, doors, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2019

5.0

11/19/2018


Christiane S.

My wife and I cannot speak highly enough of Above & Beyond Contracting and its owner, Bud Moore. We hired Above & Beyond when we moved into our new home to paint the entire interior of the house; install shelving; install overhead lighting; install outdoor lighting; install a new screen door; and to do a few other odds and ends in and around the house. There were a few factors that we considered very important in our work with Bud. First, he provided detailed estimates in advance of the work being so that we know exactly what the cost would be. Second, he went over the work with us ahead of time and provided his opinion on ways we could make things look better. Third, we never had any concerns about giving Bud access to our home. Very trust worthy. And fourth, and perhaps most importantly, he did really good work. We enjoyed working with Bud and look forward to using him again for future projects in our house.

Description of Work
Household Repairs; Painting; Electric Work; Etc.

Category contractors, electrician, lighting, remodeling, woodworking, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2018

5.0

10/05/2018


Ijeoma N.

Bud and his team were great. Very dependable, kept on schedule, and came back to ensure all work was of the best quality. Bud was a pleasure to work with and so were the plumbers and electricians that he brought in to work on our project. We would definitely select Above and Beyond contracting again and would not hesitate to recommend them to our friends and family.

Description of Work
Remodeling of guest bathroom

Category home remodeling

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2018

5.0

07/16/2018


Vin P.

Bud met with us and came up with an innovated approach to achieve what we wanted out of the space. Through his suggestions and expertise we got exactly what we envisioned where other contractors stumbled to offer practical solutions, Bud not only succeeded he delivered on budget with a high degree of professionalism. We couldn’t be happier with the final product.

Description of Work
We wanted to remodel/refinish our basement into a useable space within our budget.

Category basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2018

5.0

02/10/2018


Kristy M.

Bud Moore and his team did an excellent job. I could not be happier with the quality of work and attention to detail. I would highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category contractors, drywall, picture framing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2017

5.0

01/30/2018


Kathleen D.

Over the course of 2 years restoring the interior of our house, we dealt with many professionals. Bud Moore is the only one I can recommend without hesitation. It was a severely stressful time in our lives, and Bud was always extremely responsive, friendly, and truthful. He gave us hope there was actually a light at the end of the tunnel. When he said he would be at the house, he was there. I am an interior designer by trade, and had a very particular vision and standards when it came to how I wanted the home to look. Bud was patient and truly made the effort to understand and collaborate, and as a result exceeded my expectations. I love my home! The attention to detail was excellent, and he will still come to the house to correct any minor punch list items that occur. His subcontractors were all very friendly and respectful as well. This was Part I of a major renovation, and we will without a doubt be hiring him for Part 2. Of all the awful people we dealt with, I am so thankful that we chose the absolute correct contractor for our job, because in the end, he is the most important person on the job. I shudder to think, and know it is true, that we would still not be back in our house if we had chosen another contractor.

Description of Work
We had severe water damage in our home and took the opportunity to make layout changes to our basement, first floor, and second floor. We installed all new windows and exterior doors and moved the location of staircases. It was essentially a gut renovation of a 2000 square foot home.

Category drywall, electrician, picture framing, hardwood floor, insulation, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, interior painters, basement remodeling

Cost $150,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2017

2.0

10/12/2017


jill G.

I agreed on price of materials and hours of work. Bud was punctual and worked at a good pace. The work was completed in 4 1/2 to 5 hours. The statement came with a charge for 2 men at $65 each per hour for 6 hours. When I asked about the number of hours, Bud said he had spent an hour the day before buying supplies. I told him I would pay for one man to buy supplies (uncommon I think) but not two. He then demanded the full amount now. When the painters came, there were many more boards that needed to be replaced so I had to hire another person. There were boards high up and difficult to get to places that were not done.

Description of Work
Rotted trim replaced.

Category remodeling

Cost $1,256

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2017

5.0

10/10/2017


susan C.

Bud made this process very easy for us. He was prompt and courteous throughout and always returned phone calls and emails in a timely manner. His workmanship was impeccable and upon leaving each day, our yard was clean and neat. We are thoroughly enjoying our new outdoor space that Bud has created for us.

Description of Work
We had a large deck ( 16x25) installed on the back of our home.

Category decks, remodeling

Cost $14,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2017

1.0

09/17/2017


Emily M.

We had an appointment to go over the project with Bud at the beginning of the summer. He said he would get back to us with a quote. He never did, despite many attempts to reach him.

Description of Work
We were searching for a GC to do our attic remodel.

Category remodeling

5.0

09/01/2017


Christine S.

Excellent! I will recommend them and use them, again.

Description of Work
Carpentry Service

Category contractors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2017

5.0

05/22/2017


Javier V.

We talked to a few GCs, a few Chimney Guys , our Architect Friend and our Heating and Cooling guy to figure out what the heck to do with this mess. Our Architect friend and Heating guy gave us a venting plan(metal duct work run out the side of the house.) William Moore(Bud) of Above & Beyond pulled everything together and made it happen for a reasonable price. Bud patiently listened to all our concerns and we talked through the priorities that we needed address in our house. Bud is very knowledgeable and personable. He gave us pros and cons on different ways to solve the problems and made very good recommendations. 1 year later I am still very pleased with his work and looking forward to having him help us with future projects, Bud's crew were very friendly and respectful guys. Detail of work done: Garage: Insulated wall and ceiling were it meets with garage and install raftermates on roof for breathing purposes. Installed new 5/8" sheetrock on ceiling and walls in between livingspace and garage. Installed new fire rated door in between living space and garage. Installed new coax cable to existing location and ethernet to two new locations. Installed new AZEK trim board on both vertical trim sides of garage opening. Remove cement block chimney in garage and dispose of debris. Roof: Closed and shingled opening left after chimney removal. Sealed various areas around roof that were leaking or potentially prone to leak in future. Installed a new boot and re-shingled area above master bath that was repaired twice before and still leaked. Results: No more leaks. House is warmer. Car exhaust odors from garage do no seep into house anymore. We are very please. Thanks Bud!

Description of Work
We had a poorly designed/built Furnace Chimney running through our garage that caused all sorts of water damage due to moisture. The garage also had walls that led to living areas that were not insulated/damaged/poorly insulated. We also had some roof issues(leaks) due to poor workmanship and corner cutting from previously used GCs.

Category drywall, electrician, insulation, remodeling, doors

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2016

5.0

03/02/2017


Victor V.

The experience with them was very good. We were very pleased with their work this time and decided to use them for the front door also.

Description of Work
Installed door to garage.

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2016

5.0

03/02/2017


Victor V.

We had a very good experience with them. They installed a front door for us. I would use them again.

Description of Work
installed the front door

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2016

5.0

01/05/2017


David W.

Involved window installation, installing porcelain flooring, rerouting plumbing, installing cabinetry and appliances and painting. Project was completed on schedule within cost estimates.Overall quality of workmanship was excellent. A&B is a highly professional company. A genuine pleasure to work with in all aspects; would not hesitate to hire asgain nor to recommend to others.

Description of Work
Complete gutting and remodeling of a kitchen

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, insulation, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/12/2016

5.0

07/08/2016


Justin B.

Team arrived on time, finished the work in less time than quoted, and work done was excellent quality. Team members were courteous and professional. Will definitely rehire and recommend to family and friends.

Description of Work
Replace rotted exterior wood house trim with new synthetic material.

Category remodeling, woodworking