Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A Man With a Van & More Inc

4.9

(749) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since October 2007

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 0940115
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

4 Augusta Pl

White Plains, NY 10603

Description

My business stands for pride and guaranteed service, honesty, and integrity instilled from my dad. Our mission is to give each and every customer an honest quote at the best possible price. It doesn't matter if it's just one piece or a full estate move. We value the trust our customers have instilled in each of us to do a great job with no problems, and to deliver and arrive on time as scheduled. I know and feel the rapport of my customers, listen, and take action to their needs. Additional phone - (845)424-4151. Additional email - movinganywhere@gmail.com or movinganywhere@aol.com...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(749) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

709

4

12

3

6

2

8

1

14

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
movers (705)hauling (105)piano movers (47)storage unit (24)
Showing 1-10 of 749 reviews
5.0

04/28/2021

They were really friendly and quick! Would recommend for anyone moving items from Westchester to NYC!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
moving

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/28/2021

5.0

04/27/2021

Amazing. Extremely efficient and easy. I already hired them again for another move. Highly recommend. I have used other movers over the years in NYC, and Man with the Van & More were the best by far.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
moving

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/27/2021

5.0

04/21/2021

Great customer service and smooth move... USE THEM!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
moving

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/21/2021

5.0

04/20/2021

Extremely smooth and efficient. Professional, friendly and incredibly strong team of workers. Thank you!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
moving

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/21/2021

5.0

04/17/2021

They were on time and very professional. High quality of service and expertise with piano relocation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Piano Movers

CATEGORY piano moving

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/17/2021

5.0

02/27/2021

They came on time and they were proffesional, pleasant and polite. They did a superb job. I will hire them again and I will recommend them to everybody. . Thank you Eddy

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
piano

CATEGORY piano moving

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/28/2021

5.0

02/20/2021

I needed to move one bedroom's worth of furniture from a house to an apartment. Jimmy got me a quote in less than 2 hours and had the date set. Jimmy even called me the night before asking if I wanted the movers to come earlier as they had an opening. The day of the move there were three movers (Davey, Joaquim, and Savino), they were all extremely friendly and professional. They brought wrappings ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
moving

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/20/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

great man. a pleasure to deal with an honest person
5.0

02/03/2021

Could not ask for more! Everyone was professional, punctual and neat. This was the third time we used this service and we were incredibly satisfied from start to finish each time. Would definitely recommend them to everyone! Many thanks for such a great job!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furniture moving in house and long distance move

CATEGORY hauling services,moving companies,storage units

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/02/2021

5.0

01/26/2021

Jimmy and his team were excellent. We had so many delays with the date for our move and Jimmy was flexible and accommodating. His team arrived promptly and were incredibly efficient and professional. I would use them again, in fact they are booked to move us out of storage into our new place!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
moving

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/29/2021

5.0

01/16/2021

perfect they were on time and took care of the job beautifully.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
piano moving

CATEGORY piano moving

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/18/2021

Services Offered

Residential & commercial moving, long distance moving. Attics, basements, storage, garages, debris & trash removal, trucking, demolition & painting., cleaning services

Services Not Offered

ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes