Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Fred's Chimney Magic

4.8

(1591) Verified Reviews

Founded 1979 • With Angi since January 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Company Contact

2027 Stewart Ave

Westbury, NY 11590

Description

EXPERTS ON CHANNEL 7, CABLE NEWS AND DAILY NEWS! 1437 REVIEWS ON ANGIE'S LIST! NO COMPLAINT WITH BBB OR CONSUMER AFFAIRS! (CALL 800 696-7668 FOR A FREE ESTIMATE) LIFETIME GUARANTEE ON ALL STAINLESS STEEL LINERS AND CAPS. 38 YEARS IN BUSINESS. (3 tour) VETERAN ARMY MILITARY POLICE. EXFIRE FIGHTER. REPAIRED APPROX. 1/3 OF ALL NYC FIRE DEPARTMENTS. LOWEST PRICES GUARANTEED! PRIOR CONSULTANTS FOR BROOKHAVEN NATIONAL LABORATORIES AND THE AMERICAN GAS RESEARCH FOUNDATION IN WASHINGTON D.C. "WE ARE GENTLEMEN WHO CARE" (read our reviews) THANK YOU!...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(1591) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

1393

4

143

3

34

2

7

1

13

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

chimney sweep (1109)chimney repair (390)dryer vent cleaning (292)chimney cap repair (201)fireplace services (89)masonry (54)air duct cleaning (39)HVAC Companies (34)roof cleaning (13)insulation (7)concrete repair (7)basement waterproofing (4)
Showing 1-10 of 1591 reviews
5.0

09/10/2021

They are just great, very easy to work with. I already recommended them to others.

Description of Work
Cleaned out our chimney.

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2021

5.0

08/23/2021

Great. Communication was frequent and professional. Professionals turned up on time and tidied up after the job was complete.

Description of Work
Dryer Vent Cleaning

Category dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2021

5.0

08/16/2021

Fred's Chimney provided reasonable price and was prompt on communication and scheduling. Mike and his helper were ontime and went over work done. Yard was swept clean. Work done: flashing repaired, caulking done between chimney and house, old flacky drylock scraped and chimney repainted with drylock. Would hire again.

Description of Work
Chimney Caps, Chimney Sweep, Chimney Repair

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps,chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2021

5.0

08/16/2021

Tommy and his crew came out, assessed the situation, had a plan, but decided not to go with his first option. So we arranged to have him come back as we were going out of town. On our return, he showed up as promised and did the work in a timely manner. It was a pleasure dealing with him and his smile and wit. I think my neighbor even came out and asked about getting work done. Job well done.

Description of Work
Chimney Caps

Category chimney caps

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2021

5.0

08/12/2021

Excellent service. They showed up on time were very clean and prompt. They did great work, walking me through exactly what they were doing, and things I should be paying attention to for maintenance going forward. I will definitely be hiring them again.

Description of Work
Chimney Sweep, Chimney Repair

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps,chiropractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2021

5.0

07/09/2021

Although Tommy and his crew came on a very humid day, they were professional & came prepared. Even cleared out a stinky bird nest that was stopping up a main drain spout. Every gutter on my property was checked even though the job was for the home’s main home gutters. They are now my go-to company for cleaning gutters as well as any chimney issues.

Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2021

5.0

06/29/2021

Did a great job blowing off tree debris and leaves from roof and gutters. They arrived promptly when stated. Their was some confusion initially about the details of the work. Gigi from the office called and rectified before they arrived. I would hire again.

Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $220

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2021

5.0

06/26/2021

simple chimney sweep and inspection

Description of Work
Great. They guys were right on time, professional and clean. Sweep took about 20 minutes. Contacted the company through the app, prompt message back with a phone number to call to set the appointment. Will definitely hire again. (Sorry for the late review, folks. Service was done in November 2020.)

Category chimney sweep

Cost $49

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

06/14/2021

Very well the techican was very professional.

Description of Work
Air duct cleaning

Category air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2021

5.0

06/10/2021

The job went quickly and they did a great job. All the staff are very nice, professional , great to work with do a great job and I would definitely call them again

Description of Work
Pressure Washing

Category gutter repair,chimney caps,pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2021

Services Offered

All chimney Cleaned.... LIFETIME STAINLESS Chimney Liners and caps....... Any chimney repair done.... Plus Cement Work......Wood Stoves installed... (save fuel & heat 2000 sq. ft. of house)..... Animal Removal.....Dryer Vent Cleaning....Gutter Cleaning & Gutter Guards installed..........(never clean gutters again!)....................FREE ESTIMATES Call 800 696-7668......... Thank you

Services Not Offered

Mice & Insect Removal.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes