Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MICHAEL L. NACLERIO INC.

Founded 1987 • With Angi since September 2008

4.8

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

110 N Greenbush Rd

West Nyack, NY 10994

Description

With over 25 years of experience in general contracting, landscaping and drainage Michael L. Naclerio, Inc. offers unparalleled service and expertise in work dealing with landscape design and drainage. We offer a number of different services for those looking for general contractors in the

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
George W.
5.0
11/21/2016
Drainage, landscaping.
Description of Work
Drainage, landscaping.
Category
landscaping, drain pipe
Susan and Mike M.
5.0
06/02/2016
First of all, I requested estimates from three other providers. All told me over the phone that they would do repair work but when they got here, each informed me that the whole thing had to be removed and done over. Their estimates for the new deck ranged from $21,000 to $35,000. But Michael Naclerio commented on the good shape that my cement was in and said it would be a shame to take it all out. He was willing to do the repairs. His estimate for repairs was $7200. He had his team come in and remove the red brick. They had to cut the cement to get the new pavers to fit because they were slightly bigger but they did this very neatly. They put in the new pavers and the entire pool deck looks fine. Then they tackled the sidewalk. They had difficulty raising the sunken cement. It was very heavy and there were concerns that it would break. After several tries, we began to discuss alternative solutions - none of which would really match with the rest of the sidewalk. Realizing that there was not a good solution other than replacing the entire sidewalk, they decide to try again. We were all amazed when they finally got an edge lifted. They were able to push rocks underneath until they had the sunken section level with the rest and it remained unbroken. After filling in underneath with cement, it looks great and the walk is now even, strong, and safe. This is the second time that I have used this provider. (They previously built a shed deck so I could install a new shed.) Michael does not try to make a little job into a big job. Although he certainly does large jobs, he appreciates any kind of business and works hard to help the client get good value. He says he gets a lot of repeat business and I understand why. Others seemed to only be interested in the big job. Once they got here, they would not even consider doing repairs, but he did. Michael and his team are very professional and courteous. They listen to the customer and are committed to doing the job in such a way that you will be happy with it. I love those guys and feel confident when they are working at my home that they will treat it as they would their own. I would recommend them to anyone.
Description of Work
I had a cement deck around my pool that included red bricks as trim. The bricks had begun to deteriorate causing an unsightly and dangerous condition. They repaired the deck by replacing the bricks with pavers. I also had an adjoining sidewalk where parts had sunk, making the walk uneven and causing frequent falls. They managed to lift the cement without breaking it and added supports underneath. The walk is now even and and safe and with the new pavers as trim, looks very nice.
Category
hardscaping
Alexander S.
5.0
04/29/2016
Good price, good service. Friendly crew. The owner Michael Naclerio was super nice to my wife and kids. Highly recommend and will use him again.
Description of Work
Installed 20 green giant arborvitae
Category
landscaping

Service Provider Response

[Removed Member Name], thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to working with you again in the future!
BARBARA A.
5.0
02/05/2016
.
Description of Work
.
Category
landscaping
Catherine R.
4.0
12/03/2015
unknown
Category
landscaping
Pinar O.
5.0
10/09/2015
It was a hard choice, though we did end up going with another service. The people we had contact with at Michael Naclerio Inc. were professional, lovely to work with for the estimate. Their pricing was fair and similar to 3 other estimates. We may contact them again for future work we need done.
Description of Work
Estimate for landscaping/ drainage need.
Category
landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you. Hope to do business with you in the future! Good luck with your project.
charles T.
5.0
09/21/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Lawn renovation |Rock wall/perennials and mulch |Waterproofing with footing drain. |Mike and Team are absolutely incredible. Mike took the time to answer all my questions and would return my calls in minutes not days. His communication was fantastic. His attention to detail was amazing. The work actually turned out BETTER then we expected with no hassle or issues. I will definitely recommend Mike to family and friends.
Category
landscaping, lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business and kind words. We appreciate it very much. We're glad you're satisfied with the work. Your backyard looks great! Looking forward to working with you in the future!
Annette R.
5.0
04/15/2015
n Ave).This company was great. from my first meeting with Michael to the finished product. There were some delays in getting started but this was weather related and out of anyone's control. The crew that came to do the work were wonderful. They treated my granddaughter like a princess. I never worried about "construction crew language". I was aware of every step and when the one thing I was afraid of happening did I had been forewarned of the possibility ( an attached step needed to be replaced) the step they made was much nicer then the original one and the cost was reasonable.
Description of Work
Replaced a patio
Category
landscaping
Jane M.
5.0
02/05/2015
Mr. Naclerio did a wonderful job and kept me informed along the way. He waterproofed the side of our house where he installed an extreior drainage system.
Description of Work
He put in exterior drainage and waterproofing.
Category
landscaping
Robert L.
5.0
10/02/2014
slow to start job because of weather which I believed to be legitimate. Once work was started it was completed promptly. The driveway flooding was corrected very well
Description of Work
install drain and pipes to clear driveway of flooding, graded driveway to direct flow of water to drain; broke up old asphalt driveway and paved driveway with 3 " asphalt
Category
landscaping, driveway pavers
Carol I.
5.0
07/05/2014
The project took place over 3 or 4 days and was completed in a very professional manner. The yards were put back to their original appearance and the addition of river stone by Michael even improved the appearance. Now, even Hurricane Sandy didn't create any standing water in our yards. Michael has done other drainage projects in our community and we have been very pleased with the results.
Description of Work
Michael did a very large drainage project for my condo community. We had a situation where even a moderate rainfall created a big lake behind four of our units.
Category
landscaping
Deborah S.
5.0
05/24/2014
Michael's Landscaping work is exceptional. My neatly manicured and edged lawn never looked better. Michael's team is professional and even leaves a note of services performed with every visit.
Description of Work
Lawn cutting. Also Spring clean-up.
Category
landscaping
Frank G.
5.0
09/21/2013
During the search phase he was responsive to my questions and concerns. Because the estimate was obtained during the summer he told me that he would not start the work because of the heat effect on new grass. He called during September and scheduled the work. He showed up with his crew on the day he said he would. 1-In the basement he cut out a channel between the floor and wall, installed a drainage pipe to the existing sump and them restored the floor with a slight gap to catch water coming into the wall. He left the basement cleaner that he found it. 2- He took the discharges from the sump and the downspouts, ran them into a single line, with clean outs, and then ran the combined outflow to the rear of my property. 3- He regraded my yard, including removing a old stump, filling in depressions and flattening out a pile of dirt. He them put a thin layer of topsoil down and reseeded it, In the front of the house he removed a growth of ivy and replaced it with pachysandra. I am well satisfied and would recommend him to anyone who needs this type of work
Description of Work
1- Provided inside drainage work 2-Provided exterior drainage work 3- Regraded and reseeded lawn.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
BRIGID O.
5.0
11/10/2012
Mike came when he said he would and was very responsive to our needs. The company did a great job. After the work was complete the whole area was re-seeded and within a week you couldn't even tell the work was done, the lawn was back.
Description of Work
We had a drainage issue in which the water was draining towards the house. Mike regraded, waterproofed the foundation, issued PVC as drainage to move the water away from the house.
Category
landscaping, drain pipe, hardscaping
Deanna S.
5.0
10/29/2012
It went very well.his work solved the problem.
Description of Work
Outside drainage for half the house.
Category
landscaping
Ralph S.
5.0
09/17/2012
We were referred to Mr. Naclerio by a family member to have some grading work done. We also asked him to pull up some dead bushes on our property and put in some new walkways. Mr. Naclerio came to our home on the weekends to meet with us and give us a proper written proposal. During excavation it was revealed that we had a bad drainage problem in the foundation, and also that there were some large holes in the foundation wall. Mr. Naclerio fixed these foundation holes at no extra charge. We did have to spend some extra money to have proper drainage installed at the foundation footing during this project, because we were obviously not able to foresee that. It also turned out that the previous owners had buried a lot of garbage under the soil and we had to have Mr. Naclerio bring in new fill to complete the project. Mr. Naclerio worked with us on pricing and scheduling without any problem and we found him very easy to work with. He knew exactly what needed to be done and was able to make some very helpful recommendations. His staff was very professional. They worked on the property while we were at work and called us frequently with updates. This was the first time we had done a home project where things got much more complicated midway and Mr. Naclerio was excellent to work with. The finished product is great and the walkways look fantastic. We can't speak for pricing comparison, because we were referred to Mr. Naclerio and we didn't get other quotes, but we thought that considering the complexity of this project, his price was very fair. He had 8 men on the property for 3-4 full days to get the work done and it was obvious that they had all the right heavy equipment to do the job correctly.
Description of Work
Install underground drainage pipes and connect to all downspouts Install catchbasin and attach to drainage system Expose foundation on one side of house, repair two large holes in foundation Drill drainage holes in foundation and install perforated-pipe underground drainage at foundation footing Use all-new clean soil to fill and grade badly uneven lawn and property Remove variety of old shrubs and bushes Install two new walkways at front and side of house using "Techo-Bloc" paver stones
Category
landscaping, drain pipe, hardscaping
Alisa C.
3.0
01/21/2009
Contractor put in a drainage system to alleviate water problems in our house. He came highly recommended with good references. When it came time to complete the work we got a lot of we'll be there tomorrow. We also had the same problem with inflated prices as the above poster.
Description of Work
Drainage system.
Category
drain pipe
Suzanne C.
4.0
09/22/2008
The job entailed removing existing cement stairs and lawn. Replaced stairs with stone block, installed blue stone patio and turf. While I chose this contractor primarily for favorable references, his costs are higher than others received (e.g., turf was 2 times other estimates). Disappointed with final detail, in that when raising the ground for the patio, the edge was left unfinished, additional cost quoted for a 4' section was $400 (time and materials). Crazy.
Description of Work
Installed steps, blue stone patio, and turf.
Category
landscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Milestone Restoration & Roofing Inc

    A BBB ACCREDITED COMPANY Milestone Inc specializes in Masonry Restoration, Brick Pointing, Brick Restoration, Cement stucco ,Flat Roofing Installations & Repair, Slate Roofing Repairs, and work related to Hanging Scaffolding and Pipe Scaffolding Services. With good reputation and over 30 years combined experience, we know how to give homes and businesses that "like-new" appearance while ensuring your Safety. Our basic categories include: brick tuck pointing, brick siding, scaffolding work , natural slate roofs,and flat roofs (our specialty). We don't use sub contractors because we like to monitor and complete all projects ourselves. DCA License #1405707 Exp. 02/28/2023 2014 Angie's List Super Service Award Winner - 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 2018 and 2019  

    Angi Certified

    Aguilar landscape corp

    We offer construction and landscaping maintenance and dumpster rentals  

    Angi Certified

    Rock Solid General Contractors Corp

    Eight time super award winning company. We service all of Westchester and Rockland counties. James has been in business for over 15 years and has worked in the masonry field since his youth back in Ireland. James firmly believes in providing exceptional service to his customers. Here are a few quotes from previous customers- "The word that comes to mind is quality. Every aspect of the operation-the materials provided, the craftsmanship, the courtesy and professionalism- was of the highest quality. James Walsh is easy to work with and delivers on what he promises- and then some." "Anyone who wants quality, fair pricing, hardworking, genuine professional and overall nice person call Mr. Walsh. Even the man's young sons are personable and hardworking. Speaks to Mr. Walsh's character even more."  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    H-03740-B6
    Trade License Locale
    Rockland County
    Trade License Expiration
    08/31/2017
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Landscape & design, retaining walls, drainage, excavating, brick pavers, asphalt paving & sealant, patios, walkways, commerical maintenance, home improvements, repairs, & snowplowing.

    Services Not Offered

    House building, major house modifications, indoor flooring, siding

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about MICHAEL L. NACLERIO INC.

    How is MICHAEL L. NACLERIO INC. overall rated?

    MICHAEL L. NACLERIO INC. is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does MICHAEL L. NACLERIO INC. provide

    MICHAEL L. NACLERIO INC. accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does MICHAEL L. NACLERIO INC. offer free estimates?

    Yes, MICHAEL L. NACLERIO INC. offers free project estimates.

    Does MICHAEL L. NACLERIO INC. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, MICHAEL L. NACLERIO INC. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does MICHAEL L. NACLERIO INC. offer emergency services?

    Yes, MICHAEL L. NACLERIO INC. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by MICHAEL L. NACLERIO INC.?

    Yes, MICHAEL L. NACLERIO INC. offers warranties.

    What services does MICHAEL L. NACLERIO INC. offer?

    MICHAEL L. NACLERIO INC. offers the following services: Landscape & design, retaining walls, drainage, excavating, brick pavers, asphalt paving & sealant, patios, walkways, commerical maintenance, home improvements, repairs, & snowplowing.

    Are there any services MICHAEL L. NACLERIO INC. does not offer?

    House building, major house modifications, indoor flooring, siding