Diamond Flooring

About

Founded 1995 • With Angi since June 2013

Our goal is to provide you with information, products and services for maintaining your hardwood floors. Diamond Flooring is a family owned business that has been serving the Long Island, New York area since 1995. We install and refinish over 250 floors per year and have been showcased in the Parade of Homes. We specialize in all types of hardwood flooring. We also specialize in exotic woods, inlays, and borders. Through this website we provide cleaning products, chair pads, and useful tips for your hardwood floors....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+10 more images

Verified Reviews

5.0

(23) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

22

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

hardwood floors (22)flooring (3)tile installation (3)
Showing 1-23 of 23 reviews
5.0

05/10/2022


Dorina Z.

Oscar and his crew are true professionals. They did an amazing job, took care of every detail , produced the most beautiful finish product. This company is the best of the best. They will not disappoint if you hire them. I loved their workmanship!!!

Description of Work
4 bedroom floors installed

Category ceramic tile, hardwood floor

Cost $10,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2022

5.0

03/17/2022


kristie T.

Everything went Great!! Thank you!

Description of Work
Hardwood Flooring Sales and Installation

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/16/2022

5.0

11/17/2020


Katherine M.

They did an excellent job. I love the way my floor looks. Oscar was always on time and responsive to my questions. I would recommend his company and crew. I would hire them again. His price was reasonable and work was well done.

Description of Work
Refinish hardwood floor and remove carpet and old linoleum floor.

Category ceramic tile, hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

Images

Review for Diamond Flooring - 130 Silver St., West Babylon, NY - 39029213

+2 More

5.0

11/10/2020


Maurice C.

Oscar and his crew are fantastic. Very reasonably priced. Professional, on time, and worked neat. Oscar is extremely responsive and even helped me weeks after job was done when I had questions. I will work with Oscar again!

Description of Work
Refinish existing and installing new floor

Category ceramic tile, hardwood floor

Cost $6,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2020

5.0

10/30/2020


Carol G.

Job was done very well. Oscar was a pleasure to work with.

Description of Work
Hardwood Flooring Sales and Installation

Category hardwood floor

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

5.0

04/04/2020


charles J.

great, on time ,very clean, great price, a pleasure to have in home

Description of Work
did basement and hallway floors

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2020

5.0

03/12/2020


Richard H.

Oscar and his crew did an amazing job. They sanded my old wood floors with virtually no dust. They moved my furniture and replaced it. The refinish the floors look amazing. The entire project took only three days. Oscar and his crew were prompt courteous and wonderful to work with I highly recommend them. They were also reasonably priced

Description of Work
Hardwood Flooring Sales and Refinishing wood floors

Category flooring contractor

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2020

Images

Review for Diamond Flooring - 130 Silver St., West Babylon, NY - 38442408

+2 More

5.0

03/06/2020


carl R.

The job went great. Oscar showed up on time, and got to work immediately. There was minimal dust, and he cleaned up before he left the first day. He came back the next day for the second coat. He was quick, and the floor came out absolutely beautiful! I've had other floors refinished over the years, but he was the best, and the price was very reasonable.

Description of Work
Refinish a large bedroom floor

Category hardwood floor

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2020

5.0

02/04/2020


Roseann U.

He and his helper have been helpful, accommodating, very clean and professional with the job. They were very careful moving the furniture out of my room and will be moving the furniture back in tomorrow. I am giving him another job in my dining room for this Friday. Also, his pricing was very fair, an A+ provider to work with.

Description of Work
Need hardwood floor (now under carpeting) refinished. Also need rug picked up and furniture removed from the room.

Category hardwood floor

Cost $860

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2020

5.0

10/30/2019


debra R.

they were on time, efficient, and very good. The floors look like new we will have them back to do the rest of the floors.

Description of Work
Hardwood Flooring sanding and finishing

Category hardwood floor

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2019

5.0

06/27/2019


Dorothy M.

Diamond Flooring did an amazing job. They “weaved” new wood into the old flooring. It came out amazing! You can’t even tell where the gap was. He stained the floors and did two coats of polyurethane. The end result is beautiful. From start to finish they were very professional. Showed up on time to give me the initial estimate and gave me the estimate in writing. When the job started they came when they said they would and stayed each day until the project for that day was finished. They are also very neat when they work (which was very important to me). I am very happy with Diamond Flooring and would definitely recommend them to others.

Description of Work
I needed my floors refinished. In addition we had removed a wall and needed the floor repaired because taking down the wall created a gap.

Category hardwood floor

Cost $2,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2019

Images

Review for Diamond Flooring - 130 Silver St., West Babylon, NY - 37955019
5.0

06/19/2019


Michael R.

It went excellent. Oscar went above and beyond to ensure I was satisfied with the work being done. He communicated and kept we updated throughout the job.

Description of Work
Demo kitchen floor and install NuCor vinyl floor. Refinish wood floors in two bedrooms, living room and replace and refinish steps.

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2019

Images

Review for Diamond Flooring - 130 Silver St., West Babylon, NY - 37937077

+9 More

5.0

06/18/2019


Maureen D.

Looks wonderful. He did a great job. Professional. Neat. Polite !

Description of Work
Floors sanded and finished

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2019

4.0

05/16/2019


claudia C.

Nice job . Keep up the good work.

Description of Work
Hardwood floors

Category hardwood floor

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2019

Images

Review for Diamond Flooring - 130 Silver St., West Babylon, NY - 37879850
5.0

04/22/2019


Eddie Q.

Showed up on time, very neat, very professional, would reccomend.

Description of Work
Carpets removed and hardwood floors sanded,stained and polyurethane applied

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2019

Images

Review for Diamond Flooring - 130 Silver St., West Babylon, NY - 37832744

+2 More

5.0

04/14/2019


Muma S.

I highly recommend this guy I’m really satisfied with his work and I’m very much impressed with his attitude I wish him all the very best in future

Description of Work
Wooden floor

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2019

Images

Review for Diamond Flooring - 130 Silver St., West Babylon, NY - 37821586

+1 More

5.0

03/21/2019


Mike E.

Oscar did a good job at installing our hardwood floors. Very nice guy and very responsive to messages and phone calls. Thanks again

Description of Work
Hard wood prefinished floor in bedroom and hall way

Category hardwood floor

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2019

Images

Review for Diamond Flooring - 130 Silver St., West Babylon, NY - 37775174
5.0

03/18/2019


Janette C.

Oscar was professional neat and careful I highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Refinished floors

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2019

5.0

03/17/2019


Meredith V.

Fantastic! Very reliable and punctual guys (even when we had snow). Took great care of our home while performing the work. Price was reasonable. Will be using them again to do my downstairs floors.

Description of Work
Bedroom, hallway and stairs stained and refinished.

Category hardwood floor

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2019

Images

Review for Diamond Flooring - 130 Silver St., West Babylon, NY - 37765906

+1 More

5.0

03/03/2019


Taleh G.

Excellent job . I’m happy to get this done

Description of Work
Wood floor

Category hardwood floor

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/21/2019

5.0

02/12/2019


Regina ..

Outstanding job. 5 out of 5 star. Clean up after themselves. Reasonable price. Very understanding. Make good recommendation. Very thing is beautiful... Highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Hardwood floor in four bedroom. sand all floor. Put coating and sealed, including stair. Place my step with oak. Second home: Oscar match the kitchen to the living room floor. replace the stairs. upstairs did 3 oak floor bedroom including closet.

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2017

5.0

02/12/2019


Ismail T.

Very good.

Description of Work
Nice job well done

Category hardwood floor

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/12/2018

5.0

02/06/2019


Oguz G.

He did a good job!

Description of Work
Hardwood Flooring

Category hardwood floor