Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Laird Exteriors and Remodeling LLC

4.9

(64) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since May 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

XXXXXX

Webster, NY 14580

Description

Residential home improvements specializing in exterior/interior construction and remodeling. Owner on site daily....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(64) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

58

4

0

3

1

2

1

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

decks & porches (51)woodworking (8)Patios (5)deck cleaning (5)hardscaping (4)interior painting (4)home remodeling (4)basement remodeling (3)house painting (3)drywall (3)door installation (2)garage building (2)
Showing 1-10 of 64 reviews
5.0

09/16/2021


Robert H.

We are extremely pleased with the deck results from Matt and his small team. Communication was excellent from the initial project discussion through to the end of the project. His initial estimated project start and end dates, projected several months in advance, were met quite reasonably, given the inevitable weather and manufacturer challenges. He was very easy to work with and nicely accommodated project adjustments/tweaks. Quality of work was excellent, and we couldn't be more happy with the outcome. We would highly recommend Matt to others. Thank you, Matt!

Description of Work
Completely replace our existing deck, including underneath framing.

Category decks

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2021

5.0

05/06/2021


Virginia M.

Matt and Brandon did excellent work with much attention to detail. Completed project in a timely manner considering our weather. Very satisfied with results. Would recommend to others and hire again!

Description of Work
Deck boards replaced, front steps resurfaced.

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2021

Images

Review for Laird Exteriors and Remodeling LLC - XXXXXX, Webster, NY - 39321585
1.0

03/23/2021


George B.

Hard to say. Called him twice in the past two weeks. No reply. Has positive reviews thus my interest, but not returning calls seems to weaken the positive reviews.

Description of Work
patio and deck

Category contractors

Work Completed On 03/22/2021

5.0

10/19/2020


Robert B.

It went fine. We needed to modify the design part way through the project, but even this went smoothly. The builder made sure that there was good communication with the customer (me). The cost was not cheap, but it was worth the cost.

Description of Work
Replace deck.

Category decks,electrician,landscaping,deck cleaning,garage builders

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2020

5.0

09/22/2020


Sabrina V.

Matt made recommendations that helped solve an issue with my front stair railing. He fit my project in quickly, and his staff were professional and hardworking. I would highly recommend this company to all!!!

Description of Work
Rebuild front stair railing

Category decks

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2020

1.0

08/27/2020


Robert H.

No contact or status report, nothing happened at all. Angie's list can delete this review as it is potentially unfair. Angie's list should have a 'my current project' tab so I can manage it, instead of well, waiting for the heat death of the universe.

Description of Work
Needed to replace deck surface with TREX and (drink) railings and steps. Apparently fell through the cracks as I created my account

Category decks

Work Completed On 08/27/2020

Service Provider Response

I have no record of any form of contact from you or information on your project. No work was performed and no words were ever exchanged. I do not see how this constitutes such a poor review of my business.
5.0

11/14/2019


Jennifer P.

Fantastic job. From the day Matt came to do the initial quote, he was knowledgable, polite, and honest. His workmen were clean, quiet, and they worked hard all day. The decks look amazing. Would absolutely hire again!

Description of Work
Tear out two old decks and build two new decks

Category decks

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2019

5.0

08/23/2019


nancy G.

We would hire this contractor again in a heartbeat. His work is superb, and is at a reasonable and fair price. He shows up exactly when he says he will and does exactly what he says he will.

Description of Work
Replace porch

Category decks,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2019

3.0

01/07/2019


craig N.

I just got a quote from Laird and it was rather high so I didn't hire them

Description of Work
Deck replacement

Category decks

Work Completed On 11/12/2018

5.0

12/07/2018


Dale B.

The front walk on this house was slate slabs surrounded with fill pebbles and the pebbles were constantly migrating into the yard slowly driving me crazy. Mr. Laird gave me a competitive bid and installed a walk with paving stones. His work has garnered numerous complements from neighbors and has really added to the curb appeal of our house. Plus he was able to utilize the old slate slabs in a small patio at the base of the deck he was installing at the same time.

Description of Work
Replaced a slate and gravel front walk with paving stones

Category decks,hardscaping,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2018

Images

Review for Laird Exteriors and Remodeling LLC - XXXXXX, Webster, NY - 37598818

Services Offered

COMPLETE HOME REMODELING, DESIGN AND BUILD, KITCHENS, BATHROOMS, BASEMENTS, LANDSCAPING, DECKS/PORCHES, PATIOS, GUTTERS, WINDOWS/DOORS, PAINTING/STAINING, TRIM WORK.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
No