Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Crossfield Heating & Air Conditioning

4.9

(203) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since July 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

44 Donovan St

Webster, NY 14580

http://www.crossfieldheating.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Since 1993, the Crossfield Team has been committed to 100% customer satisfaction while providing and maintaining comfortable, energy-efficient home environments for our customers in Monroe, Wayne and Ontario Counties.To us, "100% Customer Satisfaction" aren't just words - it is the result of a customer-focused approach backed by honesty, integrity, attention-to-detail and team member training. It has led to our continuous growth, and allows Crossfield to provide a Lifetime Craftsmanship Warranty, Award winning, quality-driven and reliable products that are backed by 24-hour customer service every day of the year. Please see our Energy Auditing website for additional details: http://crossfieldhomeenergy.com/...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(203) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

189

4

9

3

3

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (202)water heaters (11)plumbers (9)home energy audit (5)air duct cleaning (5)solar companies (1)
Showing 1-10 of 203 reviews
5.0

05/17/2022


Marilyn C.

Our home has no options for central air conditioning so we invested in a ductless system from Crossfield. From the process of getting the initial estimate from Jordan to the install date with Todd and Justin, we couldn't have more pleased. They are professional and courteous. Todd and Justin did the install without disruption to the daily activities in our home. They even went out of their way to make sure that doors and outside gates were closed to prevent our "escape happy" dog - Sammy - from getting out! As for the ductless system, we love it. It will make the hot summers much more comfortable for us now. It was a wise purchase. Thanks.

Description of Work
Purchase of Ductless Air Conditioning system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2022

5.0

05/13/2022


Jan M.

Steve helped me last fall make decisions on what unit and add ones we’re best for me and scheduled the installation for this May. Matt S. Was my installer and worked diligently through the project. When he was finished he cleaned up very well behind him. He then showed me all that he had done and explained my role in its maintenance. I have always used Crossfield for my heating and cooling needs and yearly maintenance and recommend them highly!

Description of Work
New air conditioner and scrubber

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $6,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2022

5.0

05/12/2022


Stephen O.

The whole experience from start to finish was outstanding! The installers (Justin V., Rob L., Isaac T. and Mike S.) arrived right on time and completed their work in a very professional, cordial and timely manner. The work site was left cleaner than when the arrived. The new system is expensive, but work like a charm. Very happy!

Description of Work
Crossfield Heating installed a new Trane HVAC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2022

5.0

04/30/2022


Eugene G.

Excellent company to work with. Everything was presented clearly. The installers Harry D., Rob L., and Erik H. were friendly and professional and they did a quaility install job and were clean. They also re-installed the existing central humidifier and dehumidifier which was tricky because it was in a tight space.

Description of Work
New 96% efficient furnace, central air conditioner, and tough-screen controller with app control

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $10,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2022

Images

Review for Crossfield Heating & Air Conditioning - 44 Donovan St, Webster, NY - 39716384
5.0

04/21/2022


Daniel C.

On April 14, Crossfield Heating installed a new furnace in our home. Matt S. and Issac T. were the installation team. They were extremely friendly, courteous and professional. They were here on time, removed the old furnace, installed the new one, and cleaned up all in one day! Our new furnace, humidifier and thermostat were all explained to us before they left. Working with Crossfield was a very good experience all the way around from our salesman Dave to Matt and Issac. I recommend Crossfield very highly.

Description of Work
We had a new furnace installed.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2022

5.0

04/02/2022


Susan F.

How did it go? Exceptional!! The entire Crossfield team were professionals and so talented! Extra thanks so very much to Eric, Corey, Rob and Mike for all you are truly my new heroes.

Description of Work
New furnance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2022

5.0

02/23/2022


Heather R.

Matt and Harry from Crossfield Heating & Air Conditioning arrived to install our mini-split into our Bonus Room and it was an excellent experience. From the beginning they were professional, clearly explained the process, and got right to work. We were extremely satisfied with Matt and Harry's install process, showing us how to work the mini-split, and the timeliness of their work. Crossfield installed our home AC system several years ago and we knew when searching for an installer for this new project that they would be a good fit. Corey, the salesperson, was very helpful in explaining options for different units, pricing, and finding an install date that was most convenient for our busy schedule. Overall a great experience and highly recommended!

Description of Work
We had a Mitsubishi Electric Mini-Split installed in our Bonus Room.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2022

5.0

02/16/2022


kathy I.

From day 1 with Office to getting quote to installation everyone was very knowledgeable and helpful!! I would highly recommend Crossfield Heating and Air Conditioning Company. Thank you to Mellisa,Mark,Isaac,Rob,Matt,John and Jason !!! Great job :)

Description of Work
New Furnace/Heat Pump/Power Vented Water Heater.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2022

5.0

01/28/2022


Lori F.

Crossfield Sales and Installers were all very professional, respective, knowledgeable and especially personable from the initial Sales call with Jordan to the install team, Isaac, Rob and Todd. All the components and work quoted, was exactly how the job finished up. The installation was basically a custom job, as the furnace is in an enclosed basement closet. They promised to keep the same set-up without making any structural changes and they delivered and exceeded our expectations. Very pleased and very happy with the entire project!

Description of Work
New Furnace and A/C

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $9,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2022

5.0

01/27/2022


Gwenn S.

Workers were very respectful, punctual, tidy, efficient, and honorable. They cleaned up after themselves, didn't track in dirt and worked quietly. They took us downstairs, explained about the furnace and showed us how to change the filter and the kind to buy. One of them patiently showed me how to operate the thermostat and how to control it with phone app. We left for an appointment while they were here and had no qualms. They also said we are qualified for free insulation installment. The worker here all day was Isaac T. Two others came early afternoon named Eric H. and Matt S. The salesman, Corey McNeil clearly and simply explained our furnace options and checked to see if we qualified for grant. The

Description of Work
Furnace installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2022

Services Offered

Residential and commercial installations, sales, repair of heating & a/c, tuneups, air duct cleaning, gas furnace, & energy assessment.

Services Not Offered

No Oil Heating Equipment Serviced

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check, Financing Available, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Crossfield Heating & Air Conditioning

How is Crossfield Heating & Air Conditioning overall rated?

Crossfield Heating & Air Conditioning is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Crossfield Heating & Air Conditioning open?

Crossfield Heating & Air Conditioning is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does Crossfield Heating & Air Conditioning provide

Crossfield Heating & Air Conditioning accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check, Financing Available, Discover

Does Crossfield Heating & Air Conditioning offer free estimates?

Yes, Crossfield Heating & Air Conditioning offers free project estimates.

Does Crossfield Heating & Air Conditioning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Crossfield Heating & Air Conditioning offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Crossfield Heating & Air Conditioning offer a senior discount?

Yes, Crossfield Heating & Air Conditioning offers a 5% senior discount.

Does Crossfield Heating & Air Conditioning offer emergency services?

Yes, Crossfield Heating & Air Conditioning offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Crossfield Heating & Air Conditioning?

Yes, Crossfield Heating & Air Conditioning offers warranties.

What services does Crossfield Heating & Air Conditioning offer?

Crossfield Heating & Air Conditioning offers the following services: Residential and commercial installations, sales, repair of heating & a/c, tuneups, air duct cleaning, gas furnace, & energy assessment.

Are there any services Crossfield Heating & Air Conditioning does not offer?

No Oil Heating Equipment Serviced