Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Arbor Tree Services Inc

Founded 1985 • With Angi since August 2006

4.3

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

690 Basket Rd

Webster, NY 14580

Description

Arbor Tree Services offers a comprehensive range of professional tree services at fair, competitive prices. References are available upon request. In emergency situations, we will work directly with your insurance company to settle any claims to your policy. Additional DBA: Arbor Tree Experts. Social Media site: Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Arbor-Tree-Experts/161867090505257...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/22/2014


John F.

Arbor Tree Services Inc were great. We had no problems with them.

Description of Work
They trimmed our trees.

Category tree service

5.0

06/06/2013


Marie E.

Rick and his crew arrived promptly at 7.30am and started work straight away. Our trees are over 20 years old and have never been pruned or thinned professionally. They look wonderful!! Our yard looks so much bigger and the trees are perfectly proportioned. They needed climbing gear to get to the top of our two largest trees. The whole job took 5 hours with four of them working. They chipped and shredded all the branches and limbs, cleaned up all the leaves and blew the driveway clean. You would never have known they were there, except for our beautifully manicured trees. We did need to call Rick a second time to find out when he would be out to do the job, but he scheduled the work for two days after the call.

Description of Work
Pruned a total of 7 trees, cut down one tree.

Category tree service

3.0

05/16/2013


Doris W.

He cut the tree on Dec-21-2012 he said he will come back to remove the remaining but he never did, So I kept calling him and he hasn't showed up yet.

Description of Work
He cut the tree on Dec-21-2012.

Category landscaping

5.0

05/15/2013


Michael S.

Rick's crew were very polite and professional. They worked quickly and cleaned up at the end of each day. At the end of the job they went so far as to make sure to clean the street in front of the house. They even did a few things that we had not asked for that were very appreciated. If you need a tree service then you can not go wrong with Arbor Tree Services.

Description of Work
Arbor Tree Service removed two large linden trees, one pine and two large shrub groupings. Rick was polite and professional during his presentation and subsequent interactions. Due to the wet spring he was delayed a bit in getting to me but that was understandable.

Category tree service

4.0

04/25/2012


John F.

I have a contract with them right now to do a job, which they are supposed to come to do some tree trimming anytime in the next week or so. I always thought their prices were reasonable. They do a good work. The owner seems to be knowledgeable about the trees and the needs; other than that, there is nothing really special.

Description of Work
I used Arbor Tree Services Inc for tree trimming.

Category tree service

5.0

06/01/2011


Karen H.

I called Richard and 2 other companies. By far, Richard's estimate was the lowest. Richard was very prompt at returning my calls and showed up when he said they would. The work was done in one and a half days including all clean-up.

Description of Work
Richard and his crew of 3 removed 10 trees and ground 1 big stump. Several of the trees were rather large and one had a mostly dead canopy (the closest one to my house and 2 skylights!). All 10 were in close proximity of my house. My yard is very landscaped making it difficult to bring equipment in and they did what they could to avoid doing too much damage. The ground had been really wet the week prior but beside some tracks which were unavoidable and a dozen or so pavers that had to be relaid, everything came out great. Great guys...I'd hire them again without question.

Category tree service

5.0

12/13/2010


jean Marie M.

Richard is my go to tree guy and do I have trees! He always does good work. Fast and great clean up. He will tell you like it is. He doesn't do work he feels is unreasonable. Over the last 5 years he has done work for me at least 1-2 a years. Never have I had a problem. One time my neighbor complained about something and he went above the call of duty to calm his complaints, so I wouldn't have to deal with him.

Description of Work
Richard and his crew cut down one tree and did some pruning on a mature oak.

Category tree service

1.0

09/24/2007


Peter H.

As this seemed very much like bait and switch my wife informed me at work and I called Richard saying that he had not followed through on the contract and therefore it was invalid. He needed to match the $400 bid. We settled on $562.50, however Richard called back and reneged on the new agreement. In very clear terms I said we didn t have a deal. Richard then said he was going to charge $275 for the few minutes spent securing the tree with ropes. I refused and hired another company. On Monday morning, Richard showed up at my house with a crew and began cutting down the tree without my permission. I told him that we didn t have a deal. He said I was going to pay the $725 or he would have his lawyer place a lien on my home with several choice swear words and insults directed at me. I told him to leave the property (and will admit to calling him an ass ) and then I called the police and filed a report. Arbor had finished the job before the call was finished.

Description of Work
Removal and clean-up of a 40 ft dead tree that was about to fall on our house. THE STORY: My wife and I came home from vacation to find a tree about to fall on our home. On a Saturday, we called several companies, but limited our search to those which could come the same day. Mr. Richard Smith of Arbor Tree Service, Inc. was one of two who made bids. He arrived an hour late, was very gruff and said this was an example of what not to do. He offered $725 + sales tax if we paid with credit, but no tax if it we paid by cash under the table. He said he could start work in one hour and be finished 1-2 hours later. The second company offered $400 but could only secure the tree with ropes on Saturday and cut it down first thing Tuesday morning. Since this was a very urgent problem, we went with Arbor. Richard showed up 3 hours late, tied up the tree, knocked on the door and told my wife that they couldn t cut the tree down until Monday.

Category tree service

5.0

05/15/2007


JEANNE B.

Great! Job was quoted and completed within one week.

Description of Work
Removed four trees, ground stumps, and pruned one.

Category tree service

5.0

08/18/2006

Arbor Tree Services took down a couple of tall trees a year earlier. The work was excellent then and again now. In both cases they came immediately with the proper equipment, did the job quickly and cleaned up well. It is an excellent tree service.

Description of Work
Arbor Tree Services cut down a big mulberry tree on our property. They also ground out the stump.

Category tree service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Randall Tree Services

    Randall Tree Services has been around for years. We are fully insured and take pride in providing quality customer service and superior plant and tree care. We offer free estimates, competitive prices, and a full evaluation on your property. Contact us today.  

    Monster Tree Service of Rochester

    Locally owned and operated tree service business. If the trees on your property need to be groomed and pruned, or you’ve had one fall over and you need it removed, trust the experienced and capable team of Rochester arborists from Monster Tree Service to get the job done right! Our unwavering commitment to excellence and highly-satisfied customers means we’ll provide your home with the careful tree services you need at a fair and competitive price!  

    TP PropertySolutions

    At TPPropertySolutions we pride our company on reliability, communication, efficiency, and exceptional work. We are experts in our trade and will do our best to make sure the consumer is happy. We are also fully insured! We are looking forward to earning you’re business!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Tree & stump removal, pruning & trimming, sale of hardwood logs for firewood.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Arbor Tree Services Inc

    How is Arbor Tree Services Inc overall rated?

    Arbor Tree Services Inc is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    Does Arbor Tree Services Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Arbor Tree Services Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Arbor Tree Services Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Arbor Tree Services Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Arbor Tree Services Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Arbor Tree Services Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Arbor Tree Services Inc?

    No, Arbor Tree Services Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Arbor Tree Services Inc offer?

    Arbor Tree Services Inc offers the following services: Tree & stump removal, pruning & trimming, sale of hardwood logs for firewood.