Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Bill Miles Custom Masonry & Repair

4.7

(101) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 • With Angi since July 2006

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

1426 3rd Ave

Waterliet, NY 12189

Description

If the stone work around your home is damaged or worn-out, you could be on your way to a major repair. Some of easiest small problems to fix, leaks, cracks, and small separations, can lead to severe damage and an empty wallet. The team at Bill Miles Custom Masonry & Repair can help you diagnose and repair these problems while they're small, saving you a lot of money! All types of masonry structures built and maintained We work with every type of masonry construction. Whether you need help with your chimney, or are interested in a new stone walkway, you can count on our skilled team of masons to get the job done. We don't believe in quick fixes, and want to make sure that the work we do will be standing for generations to come. ...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(101) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

86

4

8

3

2

2

1

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

chimney repair (76)masonry (50)chimney cap repair (20)concrete repair (18)foundation repair (8)basement waterproofing (4)stone & gravel (1)
Showing 1-10 of 101 reviews
5.0

09/26/2019

They responded quickly for a detailed quote and fit me in the schedule early. They repaired the primary problems and fixed other minor problems that they found without charging extra. Got the job done in a day.

Description of Work
Repaired broken cinderblocks in the foundation and filled cracks.

Category masonry,foundation repair

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2019

5.0

09/08/2018

Responded and received an estimate quickly. Very professional and the price was reasonable. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Foundation Repair

Category chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2018

1.0

08/16/2018

Came to look at the job and said I would receive an estimate via email within a day, never received. I followed up with an email for the status, never record a reply. Would be nice if they could say they weren’t interested in the job instead of being ignored. Supposedly top Rated.

Description of Work
Brick work, repointing

Category masonry,chimney repair,foundation repair

Work Completed On 08/16/2018

5.0

07/10/2018

Estimate and repair were done in a quick, professional manner.

Description of Work
Chimney repair

Category masonry,chimney caps,chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/27/2018

1.0

03/15/2018

VERY badly. been back 5 times and I paid over 3000$ .... still not able to burn a fire. They keep saying be patient ,but I realy do not feel they know anything about what they are doing . This is becoming very irritating as it is concerning fire and the safety of my house. Tey left my chimney a mess of sloppy mortar and my house a mess of soot every time.

Description of Work
chimney relign and pointing

Category masonry,chimney caps,chimney repair

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2018

Images

Review for Bill Miles Custom Masonry & Repair - 1426 3rd Ave, Waterliet, NY - 36905130

+1 More

5.0

03/07/2018

The work was done very very quickly and professionally. They identified and fixed problems with two aging chimneys and tried to keep the costs down without sacrificing quality. They repaired the brick facade on our garage and it looks great. They used the existing brick where possible so they avoided problems with matching some very old bricks. 6

Description of Work
Chimney repair and masonry repair

Category masonry,chimney repair

Cost $3,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2017

5.0

12/06/2017

Very well, work done quickly and as expected

Description of Work
Chimney recap and installation of bird cage

Category chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2017

5.0

12/02/2017

George was always responsive, clear and upfront about costs. The team did a wonderful job. They worked quickly and efficiently. Very happy with both projects!!! Thank you!

Description of Work
The team rebuilt my chimney and front stairs. They also brick-faced my front porch.

Category concrete repair,masonry,chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2017

2.0

11/02/2017

They filled it in and removed the doors and broke up concrete slabs that had been laid, but they were not removed properly and my dog got hurt. I asked them to break up and remove the rest to get them off the property but after removing the smaller pieces they just laid the soil ON TOP of the larger pieces of concrete. Now I can't do anything in that space because the soil is not deep enough to la...

Description of Work
We had an outdoor cellar entrance that needed to be filled in because it was not used and the walls were collapsing.

Category masonry

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2017

5.0

10/25/2017

Went very well, however would have had them replace more of the chipped bricks. The large chipped obvious ones were replaced, but if the chip was small it was not done. Will have them back to do some more masonry work and have them replace more. George, who estimated the job was the only person to get up on the roof and look at the chimney. All others stood on the ground to give an estimate. Georg...

Description of Work
Repaired broken top on one side of chimney and took out broken bricks and replaced on lower chimney.

Category chimney repair

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2017

Services Offered

Chimney repair. Masonry. Basement waterproofing.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for Details