Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Window Genie of Clifton Park

Founded 1998 • With Angi since May 2015

4.7

(90) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

48 Church Hill Rd

Waterford, NY 12188

Description

Window Genie is a nationally ranked home service franchise specializing in window cleaning, window tinting, pressure washing, gutter cleaning and more. Estimates are always free – no obligation! Have us out to your home and together we’ll discuss options to find the right set of services to fit your home and budget needs. We’re committed to professionalism and customer satisfaction. All field technicians are fully trained, insured, bonded and have passed a background check. We’re the home service providers you can trust!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/16/2020


Janet H.

THEY DID A FANTASTIC JOB. THE HOUSE WAS SPOTLESS AND THEY EVEN WASHED OUR WHITE FLOWER POTS ON THE FRONT PORCH. THE POTS WERE BADLY STAINED AND WE WERE LOOKING FOR NEW ONES. THEY NOW LOOK BRAND NEW!!! GREAT JOB . WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY.

Description of Work
POWER WASHING OUTSIDE OF HOME

Category pressure washing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], So glad your happy with your house. Thank you for the business and stay safe! Joe
5.0

04/29/2019


Srikanth S.

Jim gave me a detailed estimate for each service and told me what was possible or not. They showed up on time and got everything done to my satisfaction.

Description of Work
power washing, windows and gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning, window cleaning, pressure washing

5.0

09/08/2018


Rene G.

Great job, professional, clean. Great attention to detail.

Description of Work
House pressure wash and window cleaning inside and out

Category window cleaning, replacement windows, pressure washing

5.0

09/08/2018


Susan L.

Well. they were very prompt and courteous.ell

Description of Work
Siding and windows washed

Category window cleaning, pressure washing

5.0

08/02/2018


Aimee M.

They are professional, timely, and neat. I would definitely hire them again

Description of Work
I have hired Window Genie for several years to clean about 30 windows in our 2-story home

Category window cleaning

5.0

07/10/2018


Louise C.

They did an excellent job. I am very pleased. I would recommend Window Genie.

Description of Work
House pressure washing

Category pressure washing

2.0

12/13/2017


Jeanne S.

It did not go well. They could not get the screens off to wash several of the windows. The screens they did take off were not replaced properly and some of the windows they washed were not closed completely and locked when they finished. Also some of the windows were streaked and only partially washed.

Description of Work
They washed my windows

Category window cleaning

5.0

10/09/2017


Kathleen A.

Very well. The team did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Windows cleaned.

Category window cleaning

5.0

10/04/2017


Jim L.

Arranged the date and time approximately 2 months in advance, and they came on the date and time. Work was done efficiently and well done. No complaints at all. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
House power washing, and exterior window washing.

Category window cleaning, pressure washing

5.0

09/04/2017


marianne Q.

The best ever! Due to a scheduling glitch, the window cleaning service that I have used for 12 years could not put me on the schedule until October. I called at the end of June. I contacted the Window Genie of Clifton Park and an hour later received a return call. Joe came to my house and offered me different options that reflected in the prices being tiered. We scheduled a time that was convenient for me. Mark and Kevin (the cleaning crew) showed up on time and neatly attired. They did a superb job. Every window was done. Streakless and all of the corners were cleaned. Impeccable. I will use them again. Aside from being professional, they were personable and worked straight through. The Window Genie of Clifton Park was cheaper, did a better job and was more responsive than the company I had used for 12 years. Love this company!

Description of Work
Cleaned the windows on my two story house - inside and out.

Category gutter cleaning, window cleaning, pressure washing

1.0

09/04/2017


teri G.

Badly. I hired this company because they did A GREAT JOB on power washing. The guys came to clean the gutters without all of their equipment. They spent little time and left the area on the gutters and ground littered with Shingle residue. I called the company and was pleased the owner called me back .He promised to send them back out. They have not returned. I have given ample time. I trusted the owner to honor his promise. DO NOT HIRE THEM FOR GUTTERS! I HOPE THEY FULLY CLEANED THEM...

Description of Work
Hired for gutter cleaning.

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

08/16/2017


Leslie S.

The owner Joe gave me a two-hour window, to which I objected, but he agreed to have his crew call me when they were ready to come over. They called, they showed up promptly and did a beautiful job. Gave me some tips and good advice too. They called, they showed up promptly and did a beautiful job. Gave me some tips and good advice too.

Description of Work
I had heard of Window Genie through a friend, and then a Groupon became available, so I scored a great price to have my windows cleaned. Even though there was rain in the forecast, we were scheduled for an afternoon time. I will hire Window Genie again.

Category window cleaning

5.0

08/14/2017


Rose R.

Had my gutters cleaned and Derek did an excellent job. I had them cleaned a few years ago for less money but they did a lousy job. They left all the debris all over my yard, just threw it down and never cleaned it up. They also lifted several shingles and never put them back down. Derek was very professional and showed that in his promptness and work he did.

Description of Work
Clean gutters that had screens on them.

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

07/20/2017


robert P.

The price was certainly reasonable.

Description of Work
They cleaned windows.

Category replacement windows

1.0

07/11/2017


John S.

Not very well. It is now July 11th, no Joe, no crew, no phone call. Gutters are still overflowing during rainstorms. I am presently seeking someone else to do the job. I know Window Genie is located about 15-20 miles from my residence. I would certainly have more respect if I was told he didn't cover this area or if I received a phone call by the end of June saying scheduling was delayed. Joe should know that I am more than happy to share my experience with his company with friends, neighbors and anyone else willing to listen.

Description of Work
On June 9th, I contacted Joe Consolo at Window Genie of Clifton Park via Angie's List regarding cleaning service for clogged roof gutters. Told Joe that the gutters overflow during when raining and the water was pooling by the foundation. Joe said that he could schedule me for the end of June but he may be able to get the job done sooner if a crew working the area has some extra time. In any case the job will be scheduled and done by the end of June.

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

06/13/2017


Thomas C.

Great. The two man team was very effective and coordinated in their efforts.

Description of Work
Needed first floor windows of home cleaned, inside and out. Window screens were caulked shut with silicon, So, I cut through the silicon so the Genie crew could do their magic. Windows and screens were cleaned very nicely and now you almost do not see the screen when looking out the windows from any room in the house. One crew even removed child stickers from front door as a bonus. Looks great. They were right on time and pointed out the problems with getting the job done right away. They were eager to get moving on the job and were well paced and productive. No slackers in this crew! All A and B+ work. Glad to have tried them out. Will do it again.

Category window cleaning

4.0

05/31/2017


Diane D.

Was quoted a start time of 10 am to 12 pm....I called the day of service to confirm and was told the time was changed to 11 am to 1 pm yet I was never notified. No one came until 2 pm. Windows that were cleaned looked great! However the person sent to clean them stated he was afraid of ladders and as a result didn't clean my front picture window and two bedroom windows as he was afraid of positioning the ladder in those spots. I was still charged the quoted price with no reduction for windows not done. Not sure why a window cleaning company would hire someone afraid of heights. There should be a way to clean these windows safely. Overall I was a little disappointed!

Description of Work
All outside of windows on a two family house cleaned

Category window cleaning

3.0

05/01/2017


Kathryn B.

Only after they arrived on the day of the service did the employees of Window Genie say there is a problem. You have screens and they aren't included, but you don't want a clean window and a dirty screen. So they proposed doing have the number of windows agreed to, and do the screens for those windows. I said okay but didn't like this last minute change. I said to do the windows and screens upstairs. Shortly after the windows and screens were washed, one of the screens fell out of the second floor window and landed on a bush and was torn and damaged. Another window on the second floor has a constantly rattling screen. I think they need to be very clear at the time of hiring what the service includes, so any details can be thought through better and not at the last minute.

Description of Work
Windows cleaned in three story house.

Category window cleaning

5.0

03/27/2017


Joseph S.

It went very well, very professional crew.

Description of Work
window and gutter cleaning

Category window cleaning

5.0

02/20/2017


alice B.

They were on time and very thorough. They did everything they said they would do and I would definitely use them again..

Description of Work
They cleaned my windows.

Category window cleaning

5.0

01/16/2017


Ronald S.

Good - two employees came out and used a ladder to get on my roof and access the gutters to be cleaned from the roof.

Description of Work
Leaves cleaned out of our gutters.

Category gutter cleaning

5.0

12/08/2016


Aimee M.

They show up exactly when they say, their prices are quite reasonable and they do a good job. Their very reliable very good, cost are well in line and I've already used them twice and I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
I used Window Genie of Clifton Park for window cleaning. They clean all of our windows in and out.

Category window cleaning

5.0

11/14/2016


John S.

excellent. would hire again for sure.

Description of Work
We hired Window Genie to wash windows in a 2 story home after getting a great price through Angies List. Their employee Mark did a superb job, showed up on time, and was polite and very friendly. I plan to hire them again next year to do an exterior power washing. Great company.

Category window cleaning

5.0

11/01/2016


Monica S.

Cleaners arrived slightly late, but otherwise did a great job. It was wonderful to see clearly through windows we have not been able to reach.

Description of Work
Needed all windows washed inside and out. Upon Window Genie's advice we also had them clean all the screens.

Category window cleaning

5.0

09/29/2016


Diane A.

Response time for estimate and job were excellent. No complaints.

Description of Work
pressure washed siding and sidewalk

Category pressure washing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Capital Gutters

    Capital Gutters proudly opened in the Albany area in 2007. Capital Gutters is a family run Business operating for over 20 years originating in Oyster Bay, Long Island in 1986. At Capital Gutters all we do is gutters and know all the in's and out's of the Gutter trade. Many companies do many other things and are "Jack of All Trades" which in our opinion waters down the end products, Where at Capital Gutters we are Jack of one Trade Gutters. Also serving Niskayuna, Rexford, Clifton Park, Ballston Lake, Ballston Spa, Malta, Saratoga, Glenville & Burnt Hill.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Capital Gutters on Angi
    The Clean Edge

    The Clean Edge is a small family owned business. The owner has experience in Window Cleaning, Power Washing, and many more Maintenance related fields that your home needs. Our goal is to always provide quality service and treat your home as if it were our own.  

    Bennett Contracting Inc

    Family owned and operated. Award winning. Over 75 full time employees. With 100 years of experience and thousands of successful construction projects in our portfolio, Bennett is proud to have earned a 99% satisfaction rate among our customers.  

    Offers by Bennett Contracting Inc on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Window Cleaning, Roof Cleaning, Pressure Washing – Home Exterior, Decks, Driveways, Sidewalks, & Pavers, Gutter Cleaning, & Window Tinting.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Window Genie of Clifton Park

    How is Window Genie of Clifton Park overall rated?

    Window Genie of Clifton Park is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Window Genie of Clifton Park open?

    Window Genie of Clifton Park is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Window Genie of Clifton Park provide

    Window Genie of Clifton Park accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Window Genie of Clifton Park offer free estimates?

    Yes, Window Genie of Clifton Park offers free project estimates.

    Does Window Genie of Clifton Park offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Window Genie of Clifton Park does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Window Genie of Clifton Park offer a senior discount?

    No, Window Genie of Clifton Park does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Window Genie of Clifton Park?

    Yes, Window Genie of Clifton Park offers warranties.

    What services does Window Genie of Clifton Park offer?

    Window Genie of Clifton Park offers the following services: Window Cleaning, Roof Cleaning, Pressure Washing – Home Exterior, Decks, Driveways, Sidewalks, & Pavers, Gutter Cleaning, & Window Tinting.