Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ICC CONSTRUCTION

Founded 1993 • With Angi since September 2008

3 EMPLOYEES. OCCASIONALLY USES SUBS FOR ADDITIONAL LABOR & LARGE ELECTRICAL & PLUMBING JOBS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO TRAVEL CHARGE. NO SERVICE CHARGE. AFTER HOURS CHARGE APPLIES.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
Abuhena A.
5.0
06/14/2018
Bob always showed up on time. Was a professional and took care of everything.
Description of Work
insulation, drywall, plaster
Category
drywall
Abuhena A.
5.0
03/03/2017
He was very professional and has excellent work ethic. Work quality great.
Description of Work
Sunroom and Basement remodeling.
Category
sunrooms
Jillian C.
3.0
09/07/2015
During a home inspection (by someone else) of a house we were considering purchasing, our inspector pointed out some rotted door frames, and encouraged us to get an estimate for the purpose of negotiating with the seller. I contacted ICC Construction and was pleased that he agreed to come out for a free estimate. He arrived on time, took some measurements, and came up with a decent estimate. I was satisfied with that interaction, and intended to use ICC Construction to perform the work after we purchased the home. In the meantime, at the house we owned at the time, our shower faucet handle was increasingly difficult to move, and with the help of some YouTube videos, I diagnosed the problem as a stuck cartridge. I took some things apart, but wasn't able to get the cartridge out myself, so I decided to hire someone to replace the cartridge. I decided to reach out to ICC Construction, thinking this was a good opportunity to test out a contractor before diving into bigger projects at our new house. He agreed to come out a couple days later, in the evening (though I was available during the day). I very much expected that the work would be done at the scheduled time, but unfortunately, he just took a look at the shower briefly and said he could get the part and come back in a few days. Apparently, his expectation was that he was coming out to assess things, though my expectation was that the shower would be fixed that night. He didn't provide an estimate or anything, either. After he left, I found another contractor that could come the next day, and was clear that they were coming to do the work and not just look at things, and so I called ICC Construction and let him know that we wouldn't need him to come back. Nice enough guy; just make sure to clarify what your expectations should be.
Description of Work
First, we obtained an estimate on some trim repair work for a house we were considering buying. Second, we requested replacement of a shower faucet cartridge. He did not perform any work.
Category
plumbing, woodworking, doors
ryan C.
5.0
08/12/2014
I originally called Bob at ICC Construction to take care of an old porch that was falling off a rental property. I was working on a different property so I wanted someone who would take care of it with no hassles for me at all. Bob definitely took care of this for me and I didn't even have to keep showing up to check on them. Him and his co worker showed up exactly when they said they would, tore down and cleaned up perfectly and then reput the porch back up. Although this isn't the type of work Bob likes to do he went all out and made sure everything was perfect. I then hired Bob back to do 16 windows in another building for me. He did a great job and had it done in 2 days. Bob's prices were very reasonable and I would highly encourage going with him. Many of the contractors with 100+ reviews on Angie's List are charging absolutely ridiculous prices and hoping people just bite.. Bob will do the same quality work and be much more reasonable then them. He isn't the cheapest but you don't want the cheapest for a good job. You can be confident you are dealing with a real pro when you choose ICC.
Description of Work
Replaced a porch and roof over the porch. Then i hired him back to do 16 windows.
Category
woodworking
Paul D.
5.0
05/06/2014
I couldn't be happier with Bob's work. He gave me a great estimate and was very punctual on the job everyday. Bob and his helper completely stripped down our upstairs bathroom to the studs and rebuilt it from the tile up which was a challenge since our floors upstairs are very unlevel. Bob laid down fresh tiles on the floor, different colored tiles on the wall surrounding the new claw foot tub, re-sheetrocked, painted, installed a new ceiling light/fan, and painted. The work was excellent. Everyone compliments us on the bathroom.
Description of Work
Bathroom renovation. The entire room was entirely gutted and completely redone.
Category
ceramic tile, electrician, flooring contractor, woodworking, ceiling fans, home remodeling, interior painters
Todd G.
5.0
04/29/2014
Robert was great to work with - he was open to our ideas but also provided helpful suggestions on how to reduce expenses or where we could get better value for our money. We were on vacation for the messiest part of the remodel and Robert was very good about keeping us up to date on progress with the remodel. The project was on time and on budget and the new bathroom looks and functions GREAT! My only small complaint is that the marble threshold on the shower appears to be slanted outwards, so we get some moisture on the floor after showering. Nothing that the bath mat cannot handle.
Description of Work
Complete remodel of our upstairs bath - demo, minor plumbing, installed new floor tile, new shower stall tile, new glass pivot shower door, new toilet, new sink, new lights and new ceiling fan, new medicine cabinet, beadboard wainscoting around entire room and painting.
Category
custom cabinets, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, glass repair, lighting, plumbing, woodworking, ceiling fans, home remodeling
Thomas P.
5.0
11/07/2012
Received an estimate quickly. Work was scheduled. ICC showed up on the date and time promised. They were very professional and particular in making sure the job was done correctly. Cleaned up after the work was finished.
Description of Work
Replaced front porch column and installed two windows
Category
replacement windows, woodworking
Gina C.
5.0
02/25/2011
Bob was great. I had him install baseboard trim, remove wood from exterior windows and replace with vinyl, remove and replace a bathroom vanity and trim out two entry doors. He was always on time, the price was fair and he cleaned up after the work.
Description of Work
Bob was great. I had him install baseboard trim, remove wood from exterior windows and replace with vinyl, remove and replace a bathroom vanity and trim out two entry doors. He was always on time, the price was fair and he cleaned up after the work.
Category
woodworking, home remodeling, doors
John C.
5.0
09/10/2008
They do excellent work. We are going to be using them again for future projects. They are very good about returning phone calls for estimates and about arriving on time for the work. They are always well-prepared and do an excellent job cleaning up after the work. Robert and Joe are very professional, honest, and ethical.
Description of Work
They put in a new bathroom window and installed two new storm doors.
Category
replacement windows, doors

Phone

Address

136 DAVIS AVE

Waterford, NY 12188

Other Information

Services offered

ELECTRICAL, PLUMBING, CARPENTRY, WINDOWS,DOORS SIDING, DECKS ,RENOVATIONS REMODELING,FINISH BASEMENTS , DRYWALL&TAPING INTERIOR PAINTING .KITCHENS&BATHROOMS COMMERICAL WORK, OFFICES& ACOUSTICAL CEILING.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

ICC CONSTRUCTION is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

ICC CONSTRUCTION is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

ICC CONSTRUCTION accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, ICC CONSTRUCTION offers free project estimates.

Yes, ICC CONSTRUCTION offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, ICC CONSTRUCTION does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, ICC CONSTRUCTION offers warranties.

ICC CONSTRUCTION offers the following services: ELECTRICAL, PLUMBING, CARPENTRY, WINDOWS,DOORS SIDING, DECKS ,RENOVATIONS REMODELING,FINISH BASEMENTS , DRYWALL&TAPING INTERIOR PAINTING .KITCHENS&BATHROOMS COMMERICAL WORK, OFFICES& ACOUSTICAL CEILING.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

A Plus Painters of Saratoga proudly serves its customers with pride, integrity and attention to the details that matter most to you. This is one of the many things that sets us apart from the rest. We are locally owned and operated. Exterior Painting, Residential and Commercial. Trim, Walls, Deck, Porches, Garages & More! Give us a call today!  

Rivera Painting

5.0

(3)

Angi Certified

Rivera Painting

Painting interior ,exterior, garages Etc. some drywall installing. Been in business for about 2 years and privately owned.You'll love our prices very affordable. Privately owned  

Lleshi Painting

5.0

(19)

Angi Certified

Lleshi Painting

Professional Painting and Decorating services