Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BALLES LANDSCAPING INC

Founded 1988 • With Angi since June 2008

4.3

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3 CONGRESS DR

Washingtonville, NY 10992

Description

Balles Landscaping Inc. is a family owned and operated business offering a wide range of landscape design, installation & maintenance services.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Frank D.
5.0
01/12/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
landscaping
Jeffrey B.
1.0
01/02/2016
They called back to set up and appointment
Description of Work
they never called back
Category
landscaping
Sam S.
5.0
02/25/2015
unknown
Description of Work
I use Balles Landscaping Inc. for many years |and without a doubt I will sign 2015 contract. |Competitive price and good quality service.
Category
landscaping
Sean H.
5.0
12/05/2012
Outstanding experience overall. After many contractors did not return calls or failed to show up, Balles was extremely professional and responsive. He and his team got to work quickly, completed the work expeditiously and professionally, and charged a very fair price. He will now do all our work.
Description of Work
Remove weeds and mulch from large beds and numerous trees, spray preemergent, and fill beds with stone.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Irwin P.
5.0
07/12/2012
Description of Work
Gave and estimate. Professional. I woudl hire him if I didn't already have a landscaper whose name you gave me.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Nick K.
5.0
07/27/2011
They are providing service right now. They are actually doing some work at our house now. They created a landscape design for us; they are removing all our old plants and putting in new shrubs as well as trees. They were fine outside our house and right around the corner from here I saw the progress, the finish work and how wonderful it looked so that's why I called them. They are very efficient. They came in yesterday, removed all the old plants, they marked out where the new plants are and planted the new plants. They are very efficient and beautifully designed too. They are very professional and do good landscape designs.
Description of Work
Balles Landscaping Inc is doing some landscaping work in front of the house.
Category
landscaping
Andrew L.
1.0
07/25/2011
I contracted Pete Balles nearly 3 years ago. His team started out good, maintaining the yard, pruning bushes, etc. very well.Soon his crew started damaging my property through carelessness. Not every time, but every now and again there would be broken lights around my pool, a cracked pipe at my pool light, lopped off flower plantings with weed-wacker, destroyed indoor/outdoor carpet by lawnmower, and the final straw was a demolished electrical junction at my pool that let thousands of gallons of pool water spill from my pool. I was awaken from my sleep by the sound of a screaming pool pump - the water was so low the pump couldn't get any more water. I subsequently had to fix the broken junction box, refill the pool and replace my pool pump. Every time I have brought these issues up to Pete (owner), his response was a nonchalant "Oh sorry, just fix it and give me the receipt." I never submitted a receipt in 3 years out of principle. Take responsibility! If you break it, you fix it. I didn't hire someone to take care of my landscaping so I would have to do more work. The tally at this point is nearly $5000 in damage and he still hasn't tried to make things right. As you can imagine, I let him know that his services (and headaches) were no longer needed.Buyer Beware!
Description of Work
I contracted Pete Balles nearly 3 years ago. His crew maintained our lawn, pruned our plantings, fertilized, etc.
Category
lawn service
Suleman K.
5.0
05/24/2011
The work so far has been excellent. They are very responsive and pay great attention to detail. Mr. Balles himself calls and makes sure about our requirements. If he has any questions about what we want done, he calls us rather than do the work and then charge us for it. I would tell others to not have any hesitation in hiring them.
Description of Work
I use Balles Landscaping Inc. It has been a little difficult because of the weather, but they have been coming out steadily to do the work over the last couple of weeks. They have been doing a spring cleanup and placement of some topsoil and mulch as well as pruning.
Category
lawn service, tree service
Michelle M.
5.0
06/07/2008
It went excellent! He is very trustworthy. He listened to what I wanted to do with the lawn. He also does landscape designs and landscaping. He is friendly.
Description of Work
In the summer he cuts my lawn every week and weeded my lawn. In the fall he prepares the lawn for the cold months and leaf clean up. In the spring he does planting and clean up.
Category
lawn service

    Other local Pros in your area

    MFS MASONRY

    MFS is a full service masonry co. specializing in the creation of concrete,brick,stone and hardscape designs that enhance the appearance of homes and landscapes throughout Orange, Ulster and Sullivan counties. LICENSE # H-10301-20-00-00 Cell# (914)263-2358  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Fanny landscaping inc

    Do You Wish You Could Change Your Landscape? A LANDSCAPING CONTRACTOR IN POUGHKEEPSIE, BEEKMAN & RHINEBECK, NY CAN TRANSFORM YOUR SPACE Few things can improve the appearance of a building like a beautiful landscape. If your home or business could use an outdoor makeover, you can rely on Fanny Landscaping, Inc to help. We provide professional landscaping services in Poughkeepsie, Beekman & Rhinebeck, New York. A dedicated landscaping contractor from our team will help you plan the ideal design and then bring it to life.  

    Angi Certified

    Tun Tun Construction

    TunTun Construction is located in New Jersey and is owned and operated by Julio Calderon and his staff who have over 35 years combined experienced in the landscape and brick paving industry. We have successfully enhanced many homes in the greater New Jersey area. Our services are not only limited to residential work, but we have the experience and professionalism to take on commercial projects as well. Our employees undergo extensive background checks and we are bonded and insured. We take great pride in our work and it shows. All of our services are backed by our Satisfaction Guarantee. We want to make sure our customers are completely satisfied. The free estimate page on my website is not currently working. Please call me or use Angie's List Business Center.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    COMPLETE LANDSCAPE DESIGN, INSTALLATION AND MAINTENANCE SERVICES, CUSTOM DESIGN AND INSTALLATION OF PLANTINGS, WATER FEATURES (WATERFALLS, STREAMS & PONDS) AND HARD-SCAPES (PAVERS, BLOCK WALLS AND FIELDSTONE WALLS) AS WELL AS LAWN/PROPERTY MAINTENANCE.

    Services Not Offered

    INSTALL IRRIGATION SYSTEMS.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BALLES LANDSCAPING INC

    How is BALLES LANDSCAPING INC overall rated?

    BALLES LANDSCAPING INC is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are BALLES LANDSCAPING INC open?

    BALLES LANDSCAPING INC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does BALLES LANDSCAPING INC provide

    BALLES LANDSCAPING INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does BALLES LANDSCAPING INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, BALLES LANDSCAPING INC offers free project estimates.

    Does BALLES LANDSCAPING INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, BALLES LANDSCAPING INC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BALLES LANDSCAPING INC offer a senior discount?

    No, BALLES LANDSCAPING INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by BALLES LANDSCAPING INC?

    No, BALLES LANDSCAPING INC does not offer warranties.

    What services does BALLES LANDSCAPING INC offer?

    BALLES LANDSCAPING INC offers the following services: COMPLETE LANDSCAPE DESIGN, INSTALLATION AND MAINTENANCE SERVICES, CUSTOM DESIGN AND INSTALLATION OF PLANTINGS, WATER FEATURES (WATERFALLS, STREAMS & PONDS) AND HARD-SCAPES (PAVERS, BLOCK WALLS AND FIELDSTONE WALLS) AS WELL AS LAWN/PROPERTY MAINTENANCE.

    Are there any services BALLES LANDSCAPING INC does not offer?

    INSTALL IRRIGATION SYSTEMS.