Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Petersen Cor Associates LLC

Founded 2011 • With Angi since August 2012

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2485 Brickyard Rd.

Warners, NY 13164

Description

Petersen Cor Associates, LLC is a family-owned business operated by Brian C. Petersen. Brian brings over 30 years of experience in the construction and building industries to his company. Petersen Cor Associates holds its employees to a high standard of work ethic, thoroughness and professionalism. Your job will be done right the first time! ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/14/2017


Mary Z.

Extremely professional and excellent craftsmanship. Prior to starting the work, Brian was very thorough in assessing what needed to be done and was flexible in accommodating my schedule. As they started the work, they took the time to show me what they were doing and explain what needed to be done to make the necessary repairs. Andrew, who did the bulk of the work, did a beautiful job. He was meticulous, very neat, and did excellent work. The work took four days to complete, and he left the site spotless each evening and was prompt each morning. I found them both to be very friendly and trustworthy and would hire them again. I could not be more pleased with the job that they did.

Description of Work
Removed and replaced a section of drywall; repaired the internal corner of the bathroom ceiling and extended the repair up the ceiling to a high point; patched cracks in wall; repainted walls and ceiling.

Category remodeling

5.0

11/21/2016


Justin B.

Great experience. Personable, professional, quality work.

Description of Work
Patched drywall and created access panel for tub drain.

Category drywall

4.0

11/10/2015


Colleen N.

Description of Work
Siding was installed on our home, playhouse and shed. We used Certainteed siding with Cedar Impressions on dormers, porch and peaks, a clapboard look on the lower parts, with a frieze board, shutters and windows/doors wrapped for a totally maintenance-free exterior. Although the job took longer than expected, the two workers who did our home were truly exacting in their measurements, craftsmanship and details which was way beyond anything we expected. They were helpful with things they thought would look better and every time they were so right. They were happy doing their work, in working together and in dealing with us, even when we changed our mind or were having trouble making a decision - mostly on colors. We are totally thrilled with the finished product. The contractor was courteous, prompt, helpful and trustworthy. We had virtually no leftover product either - 4 pieces total, 2 of cedar, 2 clapboard, which we hope we never need. We have already begun recommending them to our friends and family. They will be back in February or March to fix an internal set of stairs. (BEWARE of our previous contractor - Michael C. Dracker Construction) installed stairs that are dangerous and put together with finishing nails! They also left a big bow in the exterior of our home on the 2nd floor and told us it was the best they could do. Peterson Construction found out why - they had only put 3 nails in a 4'x8' sheet of plywood to hold it on the house! They also hadn't nailed in the bottom row of plywood across a 24' span but with a half dozen nails.)

Category ceramic tile, decks, plumbing, remodeling

Service Provider Response

Good morning[Member name removed] I thank you for the wonderful review and would very much like to keep it however I believe that you have mistaken me for another company with a similar name. Thank you, Brian C. Petersen Petersen Cor Associates, LLC 315-489-6426

5.0

04/22/2015


Denise F.

The job went fantastic; great follow-up, excellent work, clean, nice crew; would definitely hire in the future.

Description of Work
dry wall repair; insulation, ceiling tile replacement, carpet install for several weathered damaged area of building

Category ceramic tile, drywall, remodeling

5.0

12/18/2014


Amy S.

Extremely professional crew. clean-up each night left the job-site immaculate when they were not there (as if no one was even working on the house). Excellent attention to detail and very conscientious of any run-overs on the project. Everything was reviewed with me extensively prior to work start on any aspect. Overall, in my experience (and other's who recommended them to me) highest professionalism possible for a contractor.

Description of Work
Extension of roof overhang, re-build of one side of house due to water damage issues, fill-in of crawl space foundation and installation of concrete patio

Category decks, drywall, masonry, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking

5.0

08/05/2014


Thomas K.

This is a gentleman, in the true sense of the word, working with his two sons. They could not have been more courteous, knowledgeable or professional. They had to call in an engineer for consultation, to make sure their plan was good, which only reinforces my extremely high opinion of their competence. The structural work was flawless and the finish work is impeccable. They have more work to do here and appear to be capable of doing just about any type of work. I have also asked them to quote a job on a house that I own. I highly recommend this team.

Description of Work
restore a failing wall, mend foundation wall, interior finish work on 3 floors,

Category remodeling

5.0

02/17/2014


Diane S.

I felt that they were very fairly priced. They showed up on time and were quiet, clean, and neat. I can't say enough good about them. They are expert carpenters and the mannerism in which they worked in my house, I've never seen the likes of. They were very nice people to work with and they are really honest people. One time I even gave them the key to my house when I couldn't be home.

Description of Work
They put up a triple type of molding to make the look very fancy in my dining room. They also did a portion of my crown molding and baseboard and threshold in my dining room. They also took out the basement stairs and made it into a closet.

Category drywall, electrician, remodeling, woodworking

5.0

11/14/2013


Christopher K.

They put in gravel pad for my pole barn. New entry door to home. Re-sided and replaced all windows in entire home. Converted 24 X 24 attached garage into new room. Installed wood stove and created a stone chimney. Ran a 200 amp service to new pole barn and full electric. Installed a new brick paver entrance complete with pole lamp. They did wonderful work and were complete professionals. They were on site from May through August 2013 with one week off. I get compliments almost every week since completion about how nice our home looks. The quality of the workmanship is great. They did everything I needed. No outside contractors used. They took care of inspections and told me what permits I would need to obtain. I plan on using again for kitchen remodel in a few years time.

Description of Work
I used Petersen Cor Associates LLC

Category electrician, masonry, remodeling, replacement windows

5.0

08/30/2012


Colin G.

Crew was great. Owner on site. Work is high quality. Price is comparable to others. I won't use another business for anything he can do; he's honest about his capabilities.

Description of Work
Crew fixed my well pump and foot valve in well. Previously, same crew put up compicated non-rectangular wall to divide cathedral ceiling, fixed deck rail and winterized plumbing.

Category decks, plumbing, remodeling, wells

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ladies & Lads With Ladders

    Ladies & Lads with Ladders is a family owned company. Interior painting some light drywall repair. Wallpaper removal. Kevin Ekbom is the scheduler and worker, Kelly Ekbom is the estimator, bookkeeper and worker.  

    Fourever Cure Services

    We are a team that provides services for any Business, residential or commercial properties! We get the jobs done in a timely manner.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Afterglow Painting

    Hello my name is Neil with Afterglow Painting. I have 22 years of Painting experience. I will never cut corners and I will make sure your 100% happy!  

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    All phases of construction for residential and commercial projects, renovation and new.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Petersen Cor Associates LLC

    How is Petersen Cor Associates LLC overall rated?

    Petersen Cor Associates LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Petersen Cor Associates LLC open?

    Petersen Cor Associates LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    Does Petersen Cor Associates LLC offer free estimates?

    No, Petersen Cor Associates LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Petersen Cor Associates LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Petersen Cor Associates LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Petersen Cor Associates LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Petersen Cor Associates LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Petersen Cor Associates LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Petersen Cor Associates LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Petersen Cor Associates LLC?

    Yes, Petersen Cor Associates LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Petersen Cor Associates LLC offer?

    Petersen Cor Associates LLC offers the following services: All phases of construction for residential and commercial projects, renovation and new.