Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

KWD Electric Inc

Founded 2006 • With Angi since October 2010

4.8

(43) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Additional website - www.kwdelectric.com. Family owned. Additional services - Outdoor lighting repair, ceiling fans, lighting design, exhaust fans, electrical design, safety GFCI outlets, lamp replacement, pv solar install, hot tub wiring, energy saving lighting, saunas & steam bath’s, flat screen tv outlets, pool wiring, service upgrades, recessed lighting, 24 hr emergency service calls, new additions, basment wiring, indoor & outdoor electrical wiring including pools, hot tubs, garages, barns, central air, run cabling for cable tv & telephone cat-5 & installing solar photovoltaic systems for home or business....

Other local Pros in your area

Marshall Alarm Systems Inc

We are a second generation, family owned and operated Security and Fire Alarm Company, Our company installs, services and repairs all fire and security alarm systems. We represent the following manufacturers: Honeywell, Ademco, Edwards Mirtone, Napco, Firelite, Silent Knight, System sensor, Northern computers and Keri access control.  

Northern Lights Electric of Westchester County inc

Cost is determined by the job. Free estimates. All work done by owner. Quality work and affordable prices.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
SMART Electric and General Construction

Affordable Owner Operated 12+ years learning the Electric trade along with others Experienced in many aspects of the trade including: High Hats Pools and spas Generators Smart switches plugs and fixtures Renovations Additions Landscape lighting Panel work And much more  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

03/19/2018

It never started because after 6 messages he never returned my calls.

Description of Work
Outside lightning and additional 220 line inside

Category electrician,lighting

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]- after checking all my notes, scheduler, and voice mails I do not see anyone that called 6 times . It is difficult to return calls at times and after a second message I’ll definitely get back to the customer. You must have me confused with someone else. It’s not fair for you to give me a F rating and we never even talked or met.
5.0

10/09/2017

Went excellently. I learned that previous work completed by another electrician was not done properly and posed significant risk that KWD was able to rectify.

Description of Work
Fix some electrical problems.

Category electrician

5.0

08/30/2017

Excellent! Professional and friendly, responded quickly. I needed same day repair because I was leaving town and the job was completed within a few hours of calling for service. I will definitely call again for other projects.

Description of Work
Outdoor GFCI outlet & plug on pool pump replaced

Category electrician

5.0

05/11/2017

It went great. Ken does great work. Would highly recommend him. Very knowledgeable and professional.

Description of Work
Install electric in an addition

Category electrician

5.0

04/20/2017

Excellent, Ken is a stand up electrician. He walked us through everything and gave his opinion on the job and the best way to handle it all. His work is clean and professional. Ken was easy to work with and he was extremely personable with out little 3yo handyman. We would hire and recommend Ken to anyone who wants an honest and well done electrical job.

Description of Work
Needed a complete new fuse box. Along with outlets in 2 bathrooms that did not have any. New outlets in Kitchen along with 4 new ceiling fans and 4 new light fixtures. Also came out when our new dryer was blowing out it's fuse.

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

5.0

04/18/2017

He was professional and did a good job. Very knowledgeable. We now have a quiet and well working fan in our bathroom. Plan to have Kenny come in to do more work.

Description of Work
Kenny replaced an existing exhaust fan in our upstairs bathroom with a new and quieter one.

Category electrician

5.0

04/10/2017

Everything went great - prompt, professional, courteous service and reasonable prices.

Description of Work
Rewiring of outlets and replacement of switches

Category electrician

5.0

03/11/2017

The person who came was polite, professional, and a nice person. There was nothing negative about him. I thought the price of the quote was on the higher side.

Description of Work
Quote for installing new lighting in an existing room

Category electrician

5.0

11/05/2016

Pleasure to work with on recessed lighting install. Ken was responsive to questions and time changes via email/phone. We removed the old lighting, did some of the recessed lighting layout, and obtained the materials (he reviewed to make sure it was OK). His installation and electrical work was handled professionally and on schedule. Any adjustments were reviewed with me as a courtesy. We thought the price was fair for the work done. Nice job.

Description of Work
Recessed Lighting

Category electrician","Lighting

1.0

09/19/2016

How did it go? It did not go. I hate like **** to say this, but it's their own fault. It's exactly like the old cliche about contractors. They don't show up. Not all of course, just enough to give these guys a bad rap. What a complete waste of time, and wife and I had to change plans to meet with him.

Description of Work
Seven, maybe a couple more various jobs.

Category electrician","Lighting","generator service

    Services Offered

    Central hudson approved, recessed lighting, electrical troubleshooting, track lighting, electrical panel upgrades, fluorescent lighting, circuit breaker replacement, low voltage halogen lighting, new circuits, landscape lighting, electrical wiring repair, specialty lighting, new electrical outlets, security lighting, code violations, motion sensors, sump pump outlets, time clocks, 240 volt circuits, photo cells, appliance circuits, transformers, smoke detectors & fluorescent ballast’s switches.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes