Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

D & D Doors, Inc.

Founded 1978 • With Angi since August 2008

5.0

(56) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

33 BILL HORTON WAY

Wappingers Falls, NY 12590

Description

We service all makes of garage doors and garage door openers , residential and commercial. Sales, service and installtion, we provide quality services, before during and after the sale. Our company is made up of 12 employees and is family owned and operated. We are always here for any questions you may have about your door or opener. We never use subcontactors. Should you require our services and would like to get general idea of pricing please feel free to contact us at any time....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/02/2021


Sammie A.

It went well and the technician (Quinn)was very professional. Excellent service.

Description of Work
Wall remote replacement

Category garage doors

5.0

10/22/2020


Pamela D.

My garage door opener just stopped working. I called D&D Garage Doors because they had installed the doors some years ago and they came the same day. He did a thorough investigation, found the issue was with the GFI breaker. He reset it, reprogrammed the wall units and my problem was solved! I am a happy customer!

Description of Work
Garage Door openers stopped working

Category garage doors

5.0

08/17/2018


ROBERTA F.

The moment I noticed that the door was off track, I went to angieslist to find a company nearby who might be able to help. After making a few calls, I spoke with Don of D & D Doors. He wasn’t able to send someone that day, but one day later Wyatt arrived and within seconds knew exactly what was wrong, he had all needed parts and replaced the pulleys. He also oiled all rollers, hinges, pulleys, cables, checked tension, made needed minor adjustments, and cleaned and aligned the photo eyes. I was impressed and pleased with the thoroughness of this service, and at how quietly and smoothly my garage door is now operating,

Description of Work
Pulleys on garage door were not working

Category garage doors

5.0

05/01/2017


Wiliam M.

They special ordered the springs. When the springs came they made an appointment and installed them. Two previous attempts (with other vendors) had failed because the springs were not strong enough for the door to function.

Description of Work
Order new springs for garage door opener. Install them.

Category garage doors

5.0

03/10/2017


Charles J.

Called several places and decided on D and D. Got estimate and worker showed up and found problems with belt as well as screw assembly. Parts and labor for these repairs was estimated as some $300. A whole new unit would cost some $430 doors including visit to evaluate old door. I went with a new motor and scheduled 2nd appt thru office. Same worker came out and had the old one down and replaced. No problems with new opener or worker. Pleasant and professional and new motor is excellent.

Description of Work
Replace garage door opener.

Category garage doors, doors

5.0

01/20/2017


Robert L.

Rather than just scheduling an appointment with a standard service charge, I was told to try moving the antenna on the garage door opener to point in a different direction and it worked! It cost them money in the short term but it gained them my trust in the long term. I'll definitely call them in the future

Description of Work
I called because none of my remotes weren't working on my 10 year old garage door opener.

Category garage doors

5.0

12/19/2016


Bill W.

I was just playing around with the idea. I will bring them back in the springtime to do that. We just wanted to get a ballpark from the people who put them in originally to give them the first shot. They were very prompt and I think the pricing was good so it was fine. Quality was fine. They were pretty quick.

Description of Work
I had them come in to give me an assessment on replacing my garage doors. They were the ones who originally did them 28 years ago.

Category garage doors

5.0

04/17/2015


Albert T.

They came in with an estimate, they were very clean and they were professional. Even though they ran into trouble the estimate came in on time and they fixed the trouble, no extra charge

Description of Work
They came to do an estimate and they did the job

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing D&D Doors. We appreciate your business.
5.0

04/02/2015


Barrington E.

I was very happy with the install, and the doors work fine. The people I dealt with were competent and helpful. Cost was competitive with other quotes I received locally.

Description of Work
Installed doors (Wayne Dalton model 9600) for 2-car garage, plus door opener (Liftmaster 8355 with belt drive). Took away old doors.

Category garage doors, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing D&D Doors. We appreciate your business.
5.0

02/25/2015


PETER B.

PROFESSESSIONAL,CAME ON TIME AND DID A GREAT JOB

Description of Work
REPAIREDGARAGE DOOR, REPLACE 2 REMOTESAND FIXED TRACK.GREAT JOB WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMENDHIM.

Category garage doors

5.0

01/09/2015


marie B.

First job; Removed old garage overhead door opener and replace it with a new one. Programmed new remotes. Second job: replaced old rubber gasket with new one at bottom of overhead garage door. We're pleased with all the work done!

Description of Work
First job:Installed new garage overhead door opener. Second job: repair

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing D&D Doors. We appreciate your business.
5.0

10/03/2014


Arnold B.

I was very happy with the install, and the doors work fine. The people I dealt with were competent and helpful. Cost was competitive with other quotes I received locally.

Description of Work
Installed doors (Wayne Dalton model 9600) for 2-car garage, plus door opener (Liftmaster 8355 with belt drive). Took away old doors and door opener.

Category garage doors, doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for doing business with D&D Doors, If you should have any questions or concerns about work performed please don't hesitate contact us.
5.0

07/22/2014


Anthony C.

They've been great. I don't get mice in the garage anymore. It's good installation that the garage stays warm. They were very good coming out quickly and given us an estimate then they installed quickly. I would use them again.

Description of Work
They put three garage doors on and I needed the garage door open too so I got one with the battery operated and the other one was none battery operated.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for doing business with D&D Doors, If you should have any questions or concerns about work performed please don't hesitate contact us.
5.0

06/16/2014


William C.

Garage door installed. High quality job. Also had a spring system changed in a 2nd garage door and also excellent work done.

Description of Work
Garage door installed. High quality job. Also had a spring system changed in a 2nd garage door and also excellent work done.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for doing business with D and D Doors. If you should have any questions about the work performed don't hesitate to call or email us. Please be sure to refer us.
5.0

06/16/2014


Roger M.

The spring to our double wide garage door broke on a Sunday. I left a non-emergency message on their answering machine for a call on Monday. They returned my call first thing Monday morning and by 8:15 in the morning they had the broken spring clamped and the garage door working, the part on order and the expectation that the permanent repair would be within the next 2 to 3 weeks. The lady in the office was polite, cheerful, and responsive. The representative who came to our house (Jason?) was personable and professional getting us up and running in short order. My wife and I were very impressed with the excellent support.

Description of Work
repaired a broken garage door spring

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for doing business with D and D Doors. If you should have any questions about the work performed don't hesitate to call or email us. Please be sure to refer us.
5.0

05/30/2014


Barbara R.

It went very well! Very responsible and the workmanship was excellent. Work was done in a timely manner and I would recommend them to anyone in the area.

Description of Work
Installed garage doors

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for doing business with D and D Doors. If you should have any questions about the work performed don't hesitate to call or email us.
5.0

05/27/2014


Rose S.

We had a fantasic experience with D & D. They responded quickly to my phone call, came out to see the job and gave us a wriiten estimate. I placed the order, they called when the door came in and set up a day to come and install. Thye arrived promply and completed the installation in the time frame that they said they would. Everything went smoothly and professionally. I HIGHLY recommend them!

Description of Work
Installed new garage door

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you doing business with D and D Doors.
5.0

05/01/2014


Ronald P.

They did a great job. The price and the service were very good and I would use them in the future.

Description of Work
They came out and replaced a bottom door panel on my garage door.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you for doing business with D&D Doors. It was a pleasure meeting you. Paul Lyle Sales Supervisior
5.0

02/15/2014


Pamela D.

We got an estimate on a two car garage door installation in the beginning of January and they were installed two weeks later. Installers came on time and the installation went very well. The price was a bit higher than other estimates, but the company came highly recommended and this one offered a 3 year warranty on parts and labor. All in all a good experience.

Description of Work
Two Garage doors plus belt drive openers installed.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you for choosing D&D Doors Inc. If you should need anything please don't hesitate to call Paul Lyle Sales Supervisor
5.0

01/16/2014


Mary H.

The service was outstanding! We established a fair price and the technicians were there when they said they would be. The quality of the work and attention to the finest details were remarkable. They were here for 5 1/2 hours and didn't leave until everything worked perfectly and I understood all the aspects of the doors control. A+++ These guys are GREAT!

Description of Work
Installed new garage doors with automatic door openers.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

[removed member name], We at D&D Doors are happy that you allowed us to do this work for you. If you should need anything pertaining to your garage doors and operators please don't hesitate to call.
5.0

09/29/2013


Rita and George K.

When we called D&D Doors to come out to give us an estimate, we spoke with Paul and he came to our home the very next day to give us a free estimate. He was very thorough in explaining the types of doors and we decided to contract with them for our new garage doors. He was extremely helpful in our decision of the design of doors which would look best on our home. On the day of installation, the installer was very prompt on being there on time and very skilled in his installation and completed the job in one day. We highly recommend D&D doors.

Description of Work
Removed existing garage doors, installed new tracks, springs and insulated doors.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

[member name removed] , Thank you for choosing D&D Doors. It was a pleasure to have done business with you. Paul Lyle
5.0

08/10/2013


Alicia T.

If I had known it would be this easy to replace my garage door, I would have done it ages ago. From the start, Paul gave me very helpful advice. I asked a lot of questions over a few weeks time before I made my decision to hire D&D, and Paul always made the effort to get good answers. He even brought color samples to my house on 2 separate occasions. I feel that Paul recommended the perfect products for my needs, gave me good design ideas and offered me a fair price as well. Kelley was great about scheduling the installation (like Paul, she was very patient with all my questions). The two guys who installed the door were polite and professional and quiet. They arrived on time and finished a little early. I apologize for forgetting their names. BTW, I am very pleased with the door itself. It seems durable, it looks good and it works beautifully.

Description of Work
Installed a garage door and replaced the opening mechanism

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, and for choosing D&D Doors as your garage door company, Remember you have a three year warranty with us. We also offer 24/7 emergency service if you should ever need us.
5.0

08/05/2013


Judy P.

From start to finish, it was amazing. Everyone was very accomodating and professional from office staff to salesman to installers. It was very smooth with no hitches at all. I highly recommend this company!!

Description of Work
Measured for new garage door, removed old door, installed new.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for doing business with D&D Doors. Remember we have 24/7 emergency service if you should ever need it.
5.0

07/01/2013


Nancy F.

Responded quickly to internet request for an estimate. I called on a Monday and they made the appointment for Wednesday. The technicians called before their arrival and arrived on time. Actually early since they were ahead of schedule. Technicians were knowledgeable, professional and efficient. The door works great now.

Description of Work
replaced garage door lift cables, and weather stripping and installed safety retaining cables previously missing from original install. Lubricated and adjusted door.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

[edited out member name], Thank you for allowing us to be your garage door service company. If you should have any questions pertaining to you garage door don't hesitate to call.
5.0

04/09/2013


ARMOND N.

He corrected the problem. Oiled the doors and replaced the pulleys. He was very honest and I was happy with the results.

Description of Work
I called D & D Doors, Inc. for garage door maintence

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing D&D Doors. Keep in mind we have 24/7 emergency service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Tri County Maintenace and Contracting

    Here at Tri County Maintenance and Contracting we know that maintaining your home can seem like a daunting task for many homeowners. Let us take the reigns and help you maintain your home so you can enjoy your quality of life. With our competitive rates and skilled craftsmen, we can handle any job you through at us and meet your budgetary needs. So, stop getting frustrated and give us a call today so we can make your life easier.  

    Dan Bie Custom Contracting Inc

    Family business, owner-operated with 22 years of experience. Owner on every job, fully insured.  

    Garage Owl

    Garage Owl provides Overhead door installation and repair. We're a new, up and coming Garage Door Company offering top quality workmanship with several years of experience. We offer warranties on our repairs and installs. We're owner operated and dedicated to providing quality service to all of our customers. Please call us or click for a free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Garage Owl on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    SALES, INSTALLATION & SERVICE OF GARAGE DOORS & Garage door openers , Commercial and Residential

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about D & D Doors, Inc.

    How is D & D Doors, Inc. overall rated?

    D & D Doors, Inc. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are D & D Doors, Inc. open?

    D & D Doors, Inc. is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does D & D Doors, Inc. provide

    D & D Doors, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does D & D Doors, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, D & D Doors, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does D & D Doors, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, D & D Doors, Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does D & D Doors, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, D & D Doors, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Does D & D Doors, Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, D & D Doors, Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by D & D Doors, Inc.?

    Yes, D & D Doors, Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does D & D Doors, Inc. offer?

    D & D Doors, Inc. offers the following services: SALES, INSTALLATION & SERVICE OF GARAGE DOORS & Garage door openers , Commercial and Residential