Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Classic Construction

Founded 1999 • With Angi since August 2014

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

71 Helen Dr

Wappingers Falls, NY 12590

Description

Classic Construction is a family run business serving Dutchess, Putnam and Orange Counties for over 15 years. We are fully licensed, bonded and insured. Classic Construction is dedicated to our customers needs whether it be a deck, kitchen or a full remodel. Our company has a long list of

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Donald R.
5.0
07/14/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Ayren and Paris were awesome. They showed up early every day and were responsive to any phone calls and questions we had. The estimate was was great. They were both polite, courteous, and cleaned up at the end of every day. They were available at anytime for questions, morning or night. I would recommend them to anyone.
Category
ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, handyman service, remodeling, roofing, replacement windows, house painters, interior painters, doors
Kay R.
5.0
09/26/2015
Ayron was terrific to work with. He gave us an estimate that was half of what 2 other contractors gave us. Though I know I'm supposed to pick the middle one, I didn't and I am very happy. Whenever someone says that they want to 'do it right' I take that as we are going to do more than you want or need and charge for it. Ayron was very straightforward. His work was great and he is such a nice guy. He stuck strictly to the budget, though the timeline was a bit off. I didn't care as I wasn't in a huge hurry. A lot of times small companies have to juggle jobs. He came and finished both jobs in a week. Very happy. Will definitely hire him again.
Description of Work
Ayron completely replaced the roof on our garage as well as fixed it structurally. He also made a wood deck next to our house.
Category
decks, handyman service, remodeling, roofing
Bonita L.
5.0
10/06/2014
Ayren came to my home to give an estimate for building a garage. He was very patient, curteous, and knowledgeable.His work was of high standard, and I was extremely happy with the result. It was a pleasure to have him as my contractor, he was personable, yet professional. He was affordable, punctual,cleaned up debris daily, respected my home and property. Ayren takes great pride in his work, customer satisfaction is a MUST,he will ensure this, even if it involves extra work for him.I have employed Classic Construction to do numerous projects such as, bathroom remodeling, painting,decking, since initial building of garage. Definitely will rehire Classic Construction in the future. Thank You Ayren for your oustanding work.
Description of Work
Built new garage, was very pleased with the final result. As well have had further work done, updated bathrooms, painting, and decking.
Category
decks, remodeling, deck cleaning, garage builders, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters
Jeffrey C.
5.0
09/11/2014
Classic Construction helped to transform our contractor grade center hall colonial to one with character, detail and a definite increased market value. I was so comfortable with their workmanship to complete the job they did on my home's ground floor. Just as important , we had no problem or concerns leaving for work each day while they worked inside our home. Simply stated - they are TRUSTWORTHY, FRIENDLY, and HONEST. You can't put a price tag on that! Classic Construction installed (and painted) crown molding throughout my entire down stairs (approx. 1300 sq. ft) and installed wall molding boxes, chair rail, and painted each of these half walls in my dining room, foyer, sports den, halls and stairwell. Ayren was so helpful and patient with us making cosmetic decisions on the project. The look and attention to detail was exactly what we were looking for! In addition, they added wainscoting, chair rail and crown molding to our half bath on the ground floor. The work was done within the time they estimated. We are very pleased with their work and would not hesitate to have them back for the next job!!!
Description of Work
Trim work - Crown Molding, Chair rail, Wall Molding Boxes, Bathroom Wainscoting.
Category
remodeling
Jeffrey C.
5.0
09/11/2014
I had Classic Construction come to my home (as well as several other contractors) to price out a 12x16 pool deck for our above ground pool. Their price was by far the best and the materials they used were of superior quality. I was so pleased with their willingness to work within my budget, I added extra work to be done which was rebuilding my existing rear deck 14x22 and repair of my front porch steps. I was so glad I did. The work was exceptional and completed in time for our pool opening as promised. We have enjoyed our outdoor space greatly with two decks that look incredible! I was so pleased with Classic Construction, that I was sure to have them back again for my next job!
Description of Work
1. Pool deck 2. House (back) deck rebuild 3. Front porch repair
Category
remodeling
Brian S.
5.0
08/13/2014
It went Amazing! Ayren and his crew were polite, clean, punctual and on budget. This was a messy job that lasted several months but they left me with a clean house at the end of every work day. I could not be happier with the results and get compliments all the time. They paid attention to detail and did not leave until the job was done.
Description of Work
Classic Construction added a bathroom in lower level of raised ranch, added vaulted ceiling to kitchen, did a total kitchen remodel, installed bamboo flooring, installed mantel over wood burning stove, removed walls to create open living spaces, added a window to lower level, re-sheetrocked family room and hallway, remodeled 2 bathrooms including tile work, installed sliding glass door, installed a new banister and handrails on stairs and added a closet in a bedroom.
Category
ceramic tile, closet systems, drywall, flooring contractor, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling, doors
Kimberly S.
5.0
08/12/2014
We recently moved to the area after we purchased a short sale home that we had been eyeing for a while. It needed some work to say the least. Not knowing anyone in the area, I passed by a sign that was on the side of the road for Classic Construction, I wrote down the number and went home. I called the next day and spoke to the owner of the company, he was very nice and we made an appointment for the next day for him to come over and check out what I needed done to the house. The next day Ayren (owner) showed up to my house on TIME!!!!! we did a walkthrough of my house and Ayren, my husband and myself and discussed our options of what we should focus on, my favorite....THE KITCHEN. My husband wanted to add a two car garage, so they went outside to discuss what could be done. After our discussion with Ayren we agreed to hire him for the job. The next week on Monday morning the work began. Ayren showed up with his crew and they began work right away. I was very impressed. I was amazed at how quickly they worked and there was never any clean up for me to do. After one week I had the kitchen of my dreams...new cabinets , new countertops, and a beautiful new floor....I am in LOVE. The garage was also coming along nicely, and again I was impressed by how quickly this company was making our dreams come true. The garage was completed along with the kitchen in about 3 and a half weeks. We never had to complain about anything , and they were always available when we had any questions of the work they were performing. The price for our remodeling was great and there were no unexpected expenses, especially since I spent all my money on the house itself, they are very fair and gave us alot of options. I have some plans for the house for the future , I would love some new stairs, so that will be our next project ...but I am going to be calling Classic Construction to make sure I get what I want. Thank you Ayren and crew....GREAT JOB!!!!!
Description of Work
Kitchen remodel & added a two car garage
Category
remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Alex Masonry

    We specialize in all types of masonry. We fulfill all your masonry needs. Give us a call so you can see what we can do for you.  

    Angi Certified

    Shamrock C & C Inc

    HOW CAN WE HELP YOU? With more than 20 years of experience, our team is prepared to handle nearly any project you throw our way. We offer... Chimney Services. This includes installations, chimney repairs and basic chimney sweeping. Chimney cleaning is best left to the professionals. Masonry services. We can rebuild your worn-out chimney or replace damaged bricks. We also preform chimney repointing. Trust our expert chimney company to make the best suggestion for your home. **Please note we currently aren't doing fireplace repairs or pre fabricated fireplace installations**  

    Angi Certified

    Clean Line Design

    Hi, my name is Anthony. I specialize in long lasting, unique tile installations. I've been an apprentice to a master tiler for 3 years and I've started my own business, Clean Line Design custom renovations. We offer: custom tile work with a 5 year warranty Carpentry Handyman work  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Classic Construction offers services such as decks, kitchens, bathrooms, siding, roofing, full remodels, additions, and more. Classic Construction is your one stop shop for all your home or business improvement needs.

    Services Not Offered

    Lawn care, HVAC

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Classic Construction

    How is Classic Construction overall rated?

    Classic Construction is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Classic Construction open?

    Classic Construction is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 8:30 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Classic Construction provide

    Classic Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Classic Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Classic Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Classic Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Classic Construction offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Classic Construction offer a senior discount?

    No, Classic Construction does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Classic Construction offer emergency services?

    Yes, Classic Construction offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Classic Construction?

    Yes, Classic Construction offers warranties.

    What services does Classic Construction offer?

    Classic Construction offers the following services: Classic Construction offers services such as decks, kitchens, bathrooms, siding, roofing, full remodels, additions, and more. Classic Construction is your one stop shop for all your home or business improvement needs.

    Are there any services Classic Construction does not offer?

    Lawn care, HVAC