Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Knockout Pest Control

4.7

(1059) Verified Reviews

Founded 1975 • With Angi since December 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
707
Trade License Locale
NY
Trade License Authority
New York: Pest Control
Trade License Expiration
10/31/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

1009 Front St

Uniondale, NY 11553

Description

Knockout Pest Control, Inc. has been the premier pest management company in the metropolitan New York area since 1975. We provide effective, timely and professional pest management services to residential and commercial customers throughout Suffolk, Nassau, Westchester. Main Office: 1009 FRONT ST, UNIONDALE, NY 11553 and Rockland counties, and in Brooklyn, Queens, Manhattan, Bronx and Staten Island. You can depend on us to help solve all your pest control needs. Knockout Pest Control, Inc. is equally adept at addressing pest control issues for both homeowners and commercial enterprises, including apartment and office buildings, educational facilities, hospitals and adult homes. We have the experience, education and ability to control pest infestations, including Bees, Bed Bugs, Birds and a whole lot more. We get rid of the current problem and eliminate recurrences with both emergency services and monthly preventative care. What’s more, as one of the ten largest pest control companies in the region, our entire team is trained to control your pest problems. Each of our certified technicians has a minimum of 100 hours of classroom and field training and also receives ongoing classroom instruction. You can be assured of the safest and most advanced pest control methods. We also offer pest control solutions that are "green" or safe for the environment. We are a Quality Pro Green company. Less than 1% of the companies nationally earn this designation....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(1059) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

866

4

105

3

49

2

18

1

21

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

pest control (1055)animal removal (48)home inspection (1)
Showing 1-10 of 1059 reviews
5.0

04/02/2021

The technician, Mike H. was very thorough and took his time to explain everything in detail so I understood what was being done, and what to expect. The person I spoke to in the office to set up the appointment was also very patient and explained the process and services in detail.

Description of Work
In wall wasp nest and mice

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2021

5.0

01/05/2021

Knock-Out responded the most quickly, and their service and price were excellent. They solved my problem and gave me peace of mind - I'm so grateful. The technician was knowledgeable, friendly, polite, efficient and thorough. I highly recommend and can't thank enough.

Description of Work
Pest management

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2020

5.0

10/29/2020

Wonderful, Ronald was very kind and informative. Felt very comfortable as he preformed his job.

Description of Work
Pest management

Category pest control

Cost $597

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

5.0

09/11/2020

Well. Quick, tech wad knowledgeable and gave tips

Description of Work
Home pre-purchase termite nspection

Category home inspection

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2020

5.0

08/22/2020

very well - also checked attic vents and behind window shutters - very professional

Description of Work
yellow jacket nest removal in air conditioner and in bedroom wall-

Category pest control

Cost $298

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2020

5.0

08/10/2020

Had to come back second time. All taken care of and further problems

Description of Work
Pest Control

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2020

5.0

07/02/2020

The technician was very polite and professional. He explained what he found and how he would remedy the situation

Description of Work
Pest Control ants

Category pest control

Cost $275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2020

5.0

06/29/2020

The tech was wonderful. Very knowledgeable and explained everything he was doing.

Description of Work
Pest management

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2020

5.0

05/26/2020

Ron, our service provider, was prompt, courteous, and friendly. He listened to our concerns and addressed them all. We are extremely pleased with Knockout Pest Control and highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Pest management

Category pest control

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2020

5.0

05/19/2020

Excellent company, I highly recommend them! These are the best pest control I have used and will stay with them !

Description of Work
House ant, hornet control

Category pest control,animal removal

Cost $560

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2020

Services Offered

Apartment, home, office, and commercial facility pest management. You can depend on us to help solve all your pest control needs. Knockout Pest Control, Inc. is equally adept at addressing pest control issues for both homeowners and commercial enterprises, including apartment and office buildings, educational facilities, hospitals and adult homes.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes