Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Testo Kitchens Inc

Founded 2008 • With Angi since April 2010

Kraftmaid cabinets, Midcontinent cabinets, Kitchen Kompact, cabinets, Tru-Wood cabinets.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
no
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(16) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews
jessica D.
1.0
07/07/2015
Contacted Testo for proposal for kitchen countertop replacement, tile backsplash installation, some lighting upgrades and some light carpentry. I can only comment on their estimating process as I will not be using them. I will not go into all the details, but my warning to you is... Know exactly what is included and what is not included in their estimate. The estimate I received was vague and sorely lacking in detail. Although it appeared that the key things I asked for were there, specifics as to the detailed scope of work were missing, and, for the few materials included, again no details. (Note, the countertops are priced, supplied and installed by the fabricators, so most of Testo's cost is labor.) I asked for numerous clarifications, the sales rep provided answers, I thought we were good to go so I asked that a contract be prepared. Much to my surprise, I next received another estimate and repeat answers to all my questions from a different sales rep. Somehow the price had increased (not just a little) although no changes in scope and the answers to my questions had changed! Again, I asked questions and was told the price increase was because one of the install items wasn't included in the original estimate. Funny, I pointed out to her exactly where that line item was on the original estimate, so how could they claim it wasn't included. That was the final straw. Whether intentional or communication issues inside their office or some other reason is irrelevant.. Their estimating is sorely lacking in quality, was misleading, deceptive and misrepresentative.
Description of Work
Estimate for new kitchen countertops, tile backsplash installation, lighting upgrades, light carpentry
Category
home remodeling
Lisa D.
2.0
01/15/2015
No call, not responded to basically blown off.
Description of Work
we were told by store employee that we would be contacted at the beginning of the week to set up a measurement of our kitchen,
Category
home remodeling
Mary S.
5.0
10/10/2014
Just started.
Description of Work
We have just started the construction process for a new kitchen. Testo was a delight to work with in the planning process. Tracie - the designer responded immediately to questions, was extremely helpful in making choices and was very, very patient with us over a several month planning process. Small family business that does all of the kitchen work - no subcontractors.
Category
home remodeling
Harry A.
5.0
06/02/2014
Provider found the flooring to exactly match flooring in other rooms. Stained molding and railing system to match. Added oak treads to the stairs. Excellent work, on time, very clean and finished according to the stated schedule.
Description of Work
Install oak hardwood flooring and oak railing
Category
flooring contractor, home remodeling
Ray W.
5.0
05/31/2014
I stopped by most days to discuss progress with Rocco which provided for good communication regarding unforeseen surprises and potential upgrades. Going with a reputable local family owned company like Testo Kitchens avoids pitfalls like surprise additional costs. They are accessible and responsive, and concerned about doing a good job and getting the details right. In the end, we were looking for a good quality job where the details were handled and done right, and that is what we got with Testo. As a result, I would highly recommend them for consideration for your project.
Description of Work
Tracey provided design assistance for kitchen cabinet layout. Rocco and his crew tore out walls, flooring, ceiling and wall drywall, re-wired and plumbed, installed new kitchen and bath, paint, trim, doors and tile. This was an extensive renovation, removing or altering 5 walls. We also opened the front entryway by removing a wall beside the basement staircase. A railing was installed along the stairwell and the front door and sidelight combination was replaced.
Category
home remodeling
Harry A.
5.0
11/11/2013
Remove old and install new cabinets and counter tops. Remove and install new appliances. There was both plumbing and electrical work as well as painting and minor drywall work. Testo's was on time and fully cleaned the area at the end of each days work. Was told the kitchen would take about 3 weeks and it was completed three weeks to the day. All workers were knowledgeable and the owner was on site almost everyday. They were a on-stop contractor as they performed all the necessary work except installation of the counter top. Testo's did however deal directly with the counter top contractor. We were very pleased with Testo's Kitchens and would highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Full kitchen remodel
Category
home remodeling
elizabeth B.
5.0
10/23/2013
Excellent! Flawless installation in old house where nothing is level or square. Reasonable price for very high quality cabinets. Great people.
Description of Work
New kitchen cabinets and counters
Category
home remodeling
Linda W.
5.0
01/29/2013
Very smoothly. Very neatly. Kept us involved through it all.
Description of Work
Removal of kitchen cabinets, and installing new kitchen cabinets and hardware. Installed appliances, sink, pendant and under cabinet lights. Helped with layour of cabinets and island and choices of cabinets, counter top and hardware. More than satisfied with this vendor.
Category
home remodeling
Eric T.
5.0
11/16/2012
Testo's was easy to work with, responsive, very professional and their quality of work was great.
Description of Work
remodel bath and kitchen including hardwood floor for kitchen/dining room modifications.
Category
hardwood floor, plumbing, home remodeling
Phyllis P.
5.0
11/03/2012
Anyone wanting to remodel their kitchen, from top to bottom, should go to Testo Kitchen's. On my first trip there, I was greeted by Tracie, a designer who explained in detail all the types of available cabinets. Then Rocco Testo came to my house to measure everything which helped me decide what would fit in my space. With those measurements in hand, Traci immediately produced a computer printout showing a rendition of how my new kitchen would look.....and it now looks exactly like that!!! Every time I had a question about anything, I called the company and Tracie immediately answered the phone and always was able to help. The cabinets were delivered on the EXACT date that they were promised and are really beautiful!!! I chose Hickory wood and it's gorgeous! When the cabinets were installed, Dom Testo was sent to measure the counter top. I chose a Corian counter top and it's really outstanding! This is a family business which shows an extreme amount of pride in their work. I would highly recommend calling them, or stopping by, if anyone wants to update or completely remodel their kitchen. You absolutely can't go wrong. These people help you every step of the way and you'll definitely be pleased.
Description of Work
Ordered a complete set of kitchen cabinets. Originally I was unaware of the types of cabinets that are currently available. My kitchen is small, but a "pantry" cabinet provides a huge amount of storage space! When ordering the cabinets, I was given a delivery date. The cabinets came on that EXACT date! The counter top was measured and ordered as soon as the counter was installed. That too was ready and installed on the EXACT date promised.
Category
home remodeling
Donald R.
5.0
10/24/2012
They were helpful, professional and the counterttops fit perfectly.
Description of Work
Testo's were the subcontractor to measure and supply our countertops. helpful. Our contractor installed them.
Category
home remodeling
Tim D.
5.0
10/08/2012
They arrived when they said they would and they are very trustworthy. They did a great a great job and they did good work.
Description of Work
We have hired them twice. Once for a kitchen remodel and the second time for a bathroom remodel.
Category
closet systems, drywall, hardwood floor, plumbing, replacement windows, home remodeling
mary S.
1.0
12/08/2011
na
Description of Work
I submitted a web inquiry from this company's website asking for an estimate on new countertops. They never replied to my inquiry.
Category
countertops, home remodeling
Tim D.
5.0
09/27/2011
Please see 1st section!
Description of Work
All my dealings were pleasant and they are a experienced, professional operation. They were able to provide suggestions that I would not of thought of and were right on target for making the kitchen transformation what I wanted. Estimates held true for the work done, and the work was completely to my satisfaction. Particularly liked dealing with one outfit for all the work, rather than different contractors for different portions. No delays in one contractor waiting on another to move on to the next portion of the project. Certainly plan on calling on Testo's again when ready for the bathroom modeling next year,
Category
home remodeling
William M.
5.0
08/29/2011
They were prompt, they didn't call us from the road looking for our house so they knew where they were going, and they did what they were supposed to do. We never saw the same people twice but they were all capable and did a good job. We went to get an estimate because we liked their reviews on Angie's List and because they carry the product that we were looking for. They gave the estimate in the same day and it was very comfortable with us so we didn't get an estimate from anywhere else. Their estimate was a lot more doable than the estimate that we got a few years ago. If I needed another countertop, I would go back to them. I would not go to them for cabinets because I do not like the type that they carry.
Description of Work
Testo Kitchens did a kitchen project for me. They removed my old countertop then reinstalled the cook top and redid the plumbing once the new counters were in.
Category
countertops, home remodeling
Eric T.
5.0
04/16/2010
Perfect Job. Nothing went wrong. Very professional
Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodel. New cabinets, removal of wall, new ceiling lights, new counter top
Category
home remodeling

Other Information

Services offered

Drywall, closets, windows, countertops, plumbing, hardwood flooring sales, installation, refinishing, remodeling - kitchen, bathroom, appliance, ceramic tile, cabinet making & appliance sales.

Services not offered

Painting.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Testo Kitchens Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Testo Kitchens Inc is open:

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Testo Kitchens Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, Testo Kitchens Inc offers free project estimates.

No, Testo Kitchens Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Testo Kitchens Inc does not offer a senior discount.

No, Testo Kitchens Inc does not offer warranties.

Testo Kitchens Inc offers the following services: Drywall, closets, windows, countertops, plumbing, hardwood flooring sales, installation, refinishing, remodeling - kitchen, bathroom, appliance, ceramic tile, cabinet making & appliance sales.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Putnam Flooring

5.0

(8)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Putnam Flooring

*We Do Not Do Resurfacing* Taking care of all your flooring needs! Putnam Flooring is run by Shawn Putnam who has been installing floors for over 25 years. He learned the trade as a union apprentice on the West Coast doing large commercial projects including intricate carpet work for casinos in the 1990's. After over two decades working in the flooring industry, Shawn decided to branch out and start his own flooring company. Putnam Flooring provides installation services for residential and small commercial jobs. Putnam Flooring employs installers that are skilled in the installation of hardwood flooring, ceramic tile, laminate, vinyl and carpet. We strive for excellent customer satisfaction and understand that custom floors can add significant value to one's home or place of business. If you are looking for a professional, reliable flooring company, look no further! Contact us today at (518) 727-6881 for a free estimate.  

Beaudoins Hardwood Flooring

5.0

(39)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Beaudoins Hardwood Flooring

2019 Super Service Award Winner! Sales, services, installation, boarders & tile work.  

TOM'S PRECISION FLOORS

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

TOM'S PRECISION FLOORS

With over 30 years of experience, you can be sure our family-owned-and-operated company will provide the personalized care you and your floors deserve, along with excellent craftsmanship that enhances the look of wood grains. Our passion for woodworking is evident in every project!