Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Pride Painting

4.7

(184) Verified Reviews

Founded 1990 • With Angi since February 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

33 Defreest Ave house

Troy, NY 12180

Description

SSA winner 8 years in a row! PRIDE PAINTING: Personalized Respected Individualized Dependable Experience with over 20 years of experience. Business Phone: 518-265-0930...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(184) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

155

4

7

3

6

2

6

1

10

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

house painting (142)interior painting (39)pressure washing (39)deck cleaning (19)gutter cleaning (16)wallpaper removal (9)decks & porches (8)general contractors (7)roofing (6)concrete repair (5)gutter repair (4)window replacement (3)
Showing 1-10 of 184 reviews
5.0

09/21/2021


Jeffrey A.

Al’s crew did a great job in reviving our worn deck. Pressure washed, sanded and applied 2 coats. Very thorough and professional. Fair price for all the work. Also flexible in doing the work on days we wanted and were available. Plus answers all phone calls which is rare today! Definitely would use them again.

Description of Work
Pressure wash and stain deck

Category contractors,deck cleaning,pressure washing

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Thankyou for the great review, If any work comes up in the future. Do not hestate to call Thanks again Al Lenzi Pride Painting 518 265 0930
5.0

09/15/2021


Steven S.

Al Lenzi and his team did a terrific job painting multiple outdoor decks and stairs. He was punctual, responsive and personable, and his fee was very reasonable for all the work they did. I will definitely use him again.

Description of Work
Exterior painting and minor repairs

Category contractors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Thankyou for the for the great review. Iwish everyone was as cordial as you and your terrific family. Any work comes up in the future do not hesitate to call.
5.0

07/24/2021


Adam W.

Al and his team did a great job powerwashing, sanding, and staining our deck and replacing a board. They were always on time, worked quickly and effectively, and were easy to work with. I would recommend them to anyone who wants a painting job done well at a reasonable price.

Description of Work
Deck Sanding and Staining

Category decks,deck cleaning,pressure washing,house painters

Cost $2,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thankyou for the great review from you and your wife.It was a pleasure doing business with both of you. If any work comes up in the future do not hesitate to call, Remember any interior er or exterior painting pride painting is the company you want to call. Thanks again Al Lenzi Pride Painting t
5.0

07/02/2021


Michael B.

Al and the pride team were very professional. They finished the job on time and were very responsive. Their work was great. I would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Deck staining and room painting

Category decks

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] thanks for the great review. [Member Name Removed] if those knots bleed threw on the back porch please call me to come down and shellac the knots and put another coat on the walls and ceiling. Thanks again Al Lenzi Pride Painting
4.0

06/15/2021


richard K.

Very well Al Lenzi and his crew were meticulous and courteous and they did a great job at a fair price.

Description of Work
Painted the trim on our house

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] thanks for the great review. Iwill be over to finish those dormers in a couple days.
5.0

07/19/2020


Sommer G.

It went very well. He's a very busy man with many projects going and he and his employees make sure to be professional and responsible workers. I would definitely hire them again. In fact, any future projects will be done by them.

Description of Work
Full exterior on house

Category contractors,pressure washing,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2020

Service Provider Response

summerthankyou for the great review. Summer it was a pleasure doing business with you.
1.0

07/14/2020


Patricia T.

Very unprofessional. #1 Called late at night to arrange an appointment. #2 Described project he thought I contacted him for...wrong project. #3 Ended the voice mail with calling me "HON" !!!!! This post will NOT be surprise to "Pride Project" as I called this AM and left a message. I hope the people that monitor this website remove this company from it's referrals.

Description of Work
interior pianting

Category interior painters

Work Completed On 07/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Sorry to wake you up at 745 in the evening, Sorry I called you hon since Idid not know your first or last name
5.0

01/19/2020


Jennifer Z.

Al is reliable. The work he did was good. Will definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2019

Service Provider Response

jen y Thankyou Al Lenzi Pride Painting ou got your figures messed up, I did that paint work for 1000 dollars
4.0

01/14/2020


ingrid J.

Owner, Al, did a great job communicating when he would be there and what he would be doing. He also did this job at the very end of the season, so he had to wait for days that got to be 40 degrees or warmer. He watched the weather closely and got it done asap. Most other painters weren't even willing to do the work till the following season. He painted 9 windows, a door with multiple glass panes, and a small entry way covered porch. I had already scraped, primed, and painted 2 layers of paint over 7 of those windows. He did a third coat (because it was actually stain and needed more layers) and did the scraping, priming, and painting 3 coats on the remaining windows, etc. I supplied the paint. He charged $900. My only complaint would be that he got paint on the door hardware. I know he would come back to do that, but it's antique hardware and i want to do that myself.

Description of Work
front porch windows, door, & covered entry porch painted

Category replacement windows,house painters

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review. It was a pleasure doing business for you. [Member Name Removed] thannyou for thankyou for the review..If it had been warmerin the season. WE could have done a better job removing the tape Thanks again Thankyou for the great review. It was a pleasure do business with you Al Lenzi Pride painting t
5.0

12/17/2019


Dan B.

They did an excellent job. Very careful with the way they prepared and performed the painting. I highly recommend their friendly team and service

Description of Work
N/A

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] thankyou for the great review, Any work comes up in the future do not hesitate to call Thanks again Al Lenzi Pride Painting

Services Offered

Interior/Exterior painting, Deck maintenance, gutter cleaning, pressure washing & wallpaper removal. Roofing and Deck building window replacement.

Services Not Offered

We do not build forms or pour concrete.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes