Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Hudson Valley Wildlife Solutions

Founded 2012 • With Angi since March 2012

5.0

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

206 3rd Street

Troy, NY 12180

Description

We take pride in resolving a variety of wildlife nuisance you may encounter, whether it is removing bats in your attic or raccoons in your garbage can. As certified and college educated technicians, we not only guarantee to solve your problems, but also help you to understand the biology behind the issue....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/18/2022


Sara W.

If you have wildlife moving in on you, Hudson Valley Wildlife Solutions is definitely the one to call. They are knowledgeable, capable, courteous, and reliable. When a mother raccoon moved into our attic crawl space with her new pups, I was ridden with anxiety. The first company we called said they could do the job, but when they finally arrived they had no good strategies. Fortunately, we next called Hudson Valley Wildlife Solutions. From the moment he arrived, Neil assured us he could resolve the problem, and he did. He also installed extra strong raccoon proof screening over our attic vents and chimney flues, which was part of the initial estimate. Neil arrived every day according to schedule, and was always friendly, courteous, and reassuring. I recommend Hudson Valley Wildlife Solutions without reservation. You will get everything you are paying for, which is compassionate professional service.

Description of Work
Removal of mother raccoon and pups from attic crawl space

Category animal removal

5.0

10/07/2019


Craig M.

Went well. Hole is patched and squirrels were removed.

Description of Work
Squirrels were accessing the house via a hole in the roof

Category pest control

5.0

06/02/2018


Brian K.

This company and Neil are great. They care about you and the work they do. We’re knowledgeable and responsive. I will definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Bat removal

Category pest control

5.0

08/21/2017


Linda Y.

They showed up when they said they were going to show up,they charged what they said they were going to charge, and the result was fine and they showed up on time.

Description of Work
They provided services to get rid of bees.

Category pest control

5.0

09/22/2016


Laura L.

They charged $125.00 for the inspection (which is subtracted if you contract with them) but we appreciated the thorough look and discussion. We discovered that there were bats using our window shutters as a roost. Their attitude towards wildlife is "live and let live" which was important to us. They were diligent in checking the traps and letting us know what they were doing during each visit to check the traps, seal up more holes, etc. We did receive other estimates and they were the lowest we received. We have a year service and we have our fingers crossed that our resident wildlife have found other homes. We would use them again.

Description of Work
Exclusion of flying squirrels.

Category animal removal

5.0

05/16/2016


Michael C.

All went well. He returned several days in a row as he felt the squirrels would have to come out eventually. After he trapped the two, there have been no further noises above and I think the problem is solved, at least until next winter when we will see if they manage to chew their way back in!

Description of Work
I had a family of squirrels living in a gap beneath the flat roof over my bedroom. Neil came and evaluated the situation and was able to set traps both at the entrance to the space as well as on the roof over the area. Returning each day he managed to trap two squirrels and remove them from the property. He then capped the entrance temporarily until I can have it repaired properly.

Category animal removal

5.0

05/09/2016


Lydia P.

Contacted Hudson Valley Wildlife Solutions through Angie’s List at 6:30 a.m. Neil called at 7:00 a.m. and we scheduled for 8:00 a.m. He arrived promptly at 8:00 checked the duct system and removed a dead squirrel, (which had been dead for a while) from one of the pipes. He set a have-a-heart trap in the chimney and also put a rope down the chimney. While he was on the roof he took pictures of troubled areas that needed repair. We discussed the installation of a chimney cap and set the job to be competed the next day. Neil left and said to call if a squirrel was captured. Within 2 hours I called. He was back at my house within an hour, removed the squirrels (two young ones were in the trap). He replaced the trap and said he’d be back the next morning. He came at 8:00 a.m. removed the trap and installed the chimney cap. Neil was very courteous and professional and very pleasant to talk to. I would definitely recommend Hudson Valley Wildlife Solutions.

Description of Work
Removed squirrels from my chipmeny

Category animal removal

5.0

06/28/2015


Pamela L.

It was a very positive experience. I was very impressed with the humane handling of the bird and the level of knowledge Neil had about wildlife and endangered species. Excellent!

Description of Work
Hudson Valley Wildlife Solutions came to my house on a Sunday afternoon as I believed I had a squirrel in my chimney. It turned out to be wild bird which the gentleman removed gently and set free.

Category pest control,animal removal

5.0

04/06/2015


stephanie H.

neil was prompt, courteous, knowledgeable, professional & very accommodating by working around my schedule. he was also very pleasant & a pleasure to deal with. i would recommend his service highly. the squirrels are gone!!!! if you had an a+ rating, neil would get it.

Description of Work
there were squirrels in the crawl space of my mom's ranch house. neil determined that he needed to seal up all holes along with installing a chimney cap so that they wouldn't get in again. i took about a week to trap the squirrels & do the other steps, only because the chimney cap had to be ordered. he trapped 3 squirrels humanely & released them a distance away. he also will return if there are further issues.

Category pest control,animal removal

5.0

03/12/2015


Kayla C.

Prompt, polite and knowledgeable service from both Neil and Matt. After discovering a bat in our basement, we called late at night (almost 10p). They were very accommodating on the phone, explaining the pros and cons of having them come to the house that very night to remove the bat (we determined it wasn't really necessary). We were surprised when they were able to schedule an early appointment the following day. Both Neil and Matt were exceptionally knowledgeable and explained everything in a clear and concise way. They provided a full inspection of potential entry points for the bats and quoted prices (with guarantees) for mitigating the entry points. They safely removed the bat that was in our basement, too! We would certain do business with Hudson Valley Wildlife Solutions again, (but hopefully won?t have to).

Description of Work
Inspection/Bat Removal

Category pest control,animal removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    Meerkat Pest Control

    Local family owned & operated pest control company with over 100 years combined experience. True craftsman to their trade, Meerkat technicians' take great pride in service excellence and complete customer satisfaction. All service personnel is licensed, insured and NYS certified. Meerkat offers eco-friendly environmental solutions including choices for traditional or organic pest products, installing natural barriers & critter proofing for bats, mice and squirrels. In addition to pest proofing, we also specialize in attic & basement remediation work. Meerkat is a full service pest control & nuisance wildlife removal company handling problems with ants, bees, bats, mice, moles, squirrels, raccoons & more. Call us today for a free inspection!  

    Offers by Meerkat Pest Control on Angi
    Patterson's Pest Solutions

    We are a family owned and operated business with 15 years of extensive industry experience. We are a full service company that values serving people, property, and peace of mind. We take pride in improving the quality of life through our innovative approach towards pest solutions. Ask about our special options as well as our senior and military discounts! Call for a free estimate today! Website: https://albanynewyorkpestcontrol.com/ Find us on Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/pages/category/Pest-Control-Service/Pattersons-Pest-Solutions-924845047658010/  

    Family Pest Solutions

    Your Pest Control expert in the Capital District About Family Pest Solutions is a Full Service Pest Control company owned and operated by Jack Johnson A.C.E. (Associate Certified Entomologist). Jack has 28 years of experience in the Pest Industry. His training and certifications include: AIB – America Institute of Baking certified, Purdue University – correspondence course, Texas A&M – Biology of Termite, ACE Certification – Associate Certified Entomologist. The combined training and certifications allow Family Pest Solutions to use the most advanced methods available to treat your home or business. Our service reports and recommendations will communicate our findings, our recommendations, our treatments, what to expect, and what we’ll do at the next service. Family Pest Solutions takes an approach to Pest Management called Integrated Pest Management (IPM). This service will allow us to inspect the home completely before treatment and design a customized solution for control and elimination, while being environmentally responsible and effective.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    * 24/7 emergency services * Complete residential/commercial wildlife services * Face to face consultation * Dead animal removal * Full home/office protection * Attic / basement cleanouts

    Services Not Offered

    .

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hudson Valley Wildlife Solutions

    How is Hudson Valley Wildlife Solutions overall rated?

    Hudson Valley Wildlife Solutions is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hudson Valley Wildlife Solutions open?

    Hudson Valley Wildlife Solutions is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Hudson Valley Wildlife Solutions provide

    Hudson Valley Wildlife Solutions accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Hudson Valley Wildlife Solutions offer free estimates?

    No, Hudson Valley Wildlife Solutions does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Hudson Valley Wildlife Solutions offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Hudson Valley Wildlife Solutions does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hudson Valley Wildlife Solutions offer a senior discount?

    No, Hudson Valley Wildlife Solutions does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Hudson Valley Wildlife Solutions offer emergency services?

    Yes, Hudson Valley Wildlife Solutions offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Hudson Valley Wildlife Solutions?

    Yes, Hudson Valley Wildlife Solutions offers warranties.

    What services does Hudson Valley Wildlife Solutions offer?

    Hudson Valley Wildlife Solutions offers the following services: * 24/7 emergency services * Complete residential/commercial wildlife services * Face to face consultation * Dead animal removal * Full home/office protection * Attic / basement cleanouts

    Are there any services Hudson Valley Wildlife Solutions does not offer?

    .