Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Guy Contracting, Inc.

Founded 1979 • With Angi since July 2006

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

953 Woodstock Ave

Tonawanda, NY 14150

Description

Complete General Contractor

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
James N.
5.0
04/30/2015
Went very well, project moved along at a good pace. Great communicator. Followed up on a warranty issue and made it right. Went beyond basic service.
Description of Work
Windows, siding, doors
Category
siding, replacement windows, home remodeling
Linda G.
5.0
06/09/2014
unknown
Description of Work
New windows
Category
custom cabinets
Amy M.
1.0
09/12/2008
This was on a WEDNESDAY and I was told I would get A CALL LATER THAT WEEK OR THE EARLY PART OF THE NEXT WEEK. WELL, TIME HAS PASSED AND WERE INTO ALMOST 2 WEEKS LATER---NO CALL. I DID NOT CALL THEM BECAUSE IF THEY CAN'T CALL ME; HOW WOULD THEY PERFORM A JOB HONESTLY.
Description of Work
They came to my house and we discussed gutting the whole bathroom and installing a new bathtub, window, floor, ceiling and walls and a new electric outlet.
Category
home remodeling

Service Provider Response

I was waiting for some answers to a few questions I called you about and since you never gor back to me with thw answers so that I could completed the estimate I figured you were not interested in proceeding with the job. I have been in business for over 31 years and almost all of my business comes from satisfied customer referrals. I wish we hadn't had this misunderstanding, Joe
DIANE A.
5.0
10/08/2006
They did a great job. They were on time, left no mess and completed the job in half a day! I plan to use them again for other projects.
Description of Work
Guy Contracting installed 4 second floor windows. They were windows we previously purchased from a home improvement retailer. This retailer sent a contractor that measured incorrectly, Guy Contracting had to make ajustments to what should have been a basic installation.
Category
replacement windows
NANCY D.
5.0
07/13/2006
I wanted a roof on my deck to keep out sun and rain. The roof that Guy Contracting put on does just that, and it looks great too. The workers were excellent and cleaned up any mess. I could not be happier with the work that Guy Contracting did for me.
Description of Work
Guy Contracting put a roof on my deck. The dimensions of the roof are 20-by-20.
Category
decks
5.0
07/10/2006
I am satisfied with the job Guy Contracting did for me in the kitchen and bathrooms. The price was great and they got the work done on time. My house looks great now. They are very honest and worked with me all the way through the project. Good job.
Description of Work
Guy Contracting totally remodeled my kitchen and downstairs bathroom, as well as adding a half-bath upstairs. They replaced all the fixtures and cabinets. Guy also installed nine Pella windows, including a bay window in the living room.
Category
custom cabinets, handyman service, replacement windows, home remodeling
5.0
07/07/2006
Guy Contracting did a satisfactory job. They came in and got the work they were hired to do done.
Description of Work
Guy Contracting remodeled our bathroom.
Category
home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Merhige Enterprise

    Small Family Business. Owner operated with attention to detail. Specializing in basic home remodeling; Tile, cabinetry, siding, flooring (Epoxy/Vinyl/hardwood), drywall, trim, decks. Installation or Repair.  

    Angi Certified

    JMW Builders

    Solid reputation build on trust and years of experience! We offer an array of services! No job to big for us to handle! Family owned and operated since 2012. So Many happy homeowners and completed projects across Western N Y Call us now 7163802611  

    Angi Certified

    WNY FIRST CHOICE CONSTRUCTION

    We are a reliable , professional, and trusting roofing company, who takes pride in what we do, and stands behind our work!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    addtion specialist

    Services Not Offered

    roofing

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Guy Contracting, Inc.

    How is Guy Contracting, Inc. overall rated?

    Guy Contracting, Inc. is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Guy Contracting, Inc. open?

    Guy Contracting, Inc. is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Guy Contracting, Inc. provide

    Guy Contracting, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Guy Contracting, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Guy Contracting, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Guy Contracting, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Guy Contracting, Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Guy Contracting, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Guy Contracting, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Guy Contracting, Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, Guy Contracting, Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Guy Contracting, Inc.?

    Yes, Guy Contracting, Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does Guy Contracting, Inc. offer?

    Guy Contracting, Inc. offers the following services: addtion specialist

    Are there any services Guy Contracting, Inc. does not offer?

    roofing