Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

HM Quality Carpentry and Handyman Services

4.8

(34) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since March 2016

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 113

Taberg, NY 13471

Description

With over 25 years of experience, I specialize in smaller handyman jobs to full home remodels as well as custom carpentry. We also offer pressure washing services, painting, and deck building & repairs. Our motto is “Where Quality Counts” because we believe the job should be done right the first time. Please contact me at 3156173388 and mention Angie's List when scheduling....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(34) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

28

4

0

3

0

2

3

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
handyman (26)electrician (16)interior painting (12)home remodeling (10)plumbers (10)flooring (10)drywall (10)window replacement (9)woodworking (8)lighting (7)plastering (6)decks & porches (5)
Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews
5.0

04/20/2021

Heath from H&M Quality Carpentry is outstanding. He is reasonably priced and very prompt, responsive and knowledgeable. 10/10 would recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing, Handymen, Electrical, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Remodeling - General, Painting - Interior

CATEGORY drywall,handyman service,remodeling,home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you [Member Name Removed] been a pleasure need anything else done call me anytime
2.0

03/16/2021

He came did an estimate. Then called to say he was ready to come next week. Then I reminded him of the contract and never heard from him again. Not sure if the idea of signing a contract scared him off. But it does not give me a warm fuzzy feeling of the honesty or intention of a contractor who disappears when you remind them of the contract they wanted signed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handyman Services

CATEGORY handyman service

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/06/2021

5.0

02/27/2021

Heath Megerell (Boomer) has always done great work! He has gone above and beyond in the work that he does and always gets the best quality material. You will not be disappointed, I won’t ever hire anyone else to do my handyman work ever again! He has done plumbing, electrical, finishing and rebuilt my front porch!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing, Handymen, Electrical, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Painting - Interior

CATEGORY decks,electrician,handyman service,plumbing,home remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you pleasure to do work for
5.0

02/27/2021

Excellent ! Very happy with the result . It is so nice to find a handyman that actually starts a job and finishes it! Not only finishes it but finishes it right !

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Porch replaced

CATEGORY decks,electrician,handyman service,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/26/2021

1.0

12/02/2020

contractor was pleasant on initial visit. he was going to return in a week to fix a toilet issue and with quotes for other projects. i never heard from him again. a curtasey call to say he couldn't , wouldn't, or just didn't want to do the job would have been appreciated. not professional at all.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
several projects

CATEGORY contractors,electrician,handyman service,lighting,plumbing,garage builders,interior painters

COST $6,000

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2020

5.0

08/19/2020

Excellent! Done right in less than an afternoon...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing check around bathtub with some drywall and tiling work.

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you, pleasure to do business for give me a call anytime
5.0

08/11/2020

Wonderful work!! They did a great job on our projects!! And cleaned up after their work was done. We were very pleased with them, and will have them do work for us again. You will not be disappointed if you hired these fine men to work for you!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed stones put around our light pole, and work on our garage wall.

CATEGORY garage builders

COST $1,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] pleasure doing business for yous
5.0

07/31/2020

The project went very well. One side of my front porch had begun sagging due to a rotten support. This caused damage to the existing older woodwork on the porch and presented a potential hazard. They worked in a timely manner, within the estimate discussed and the result was excellent.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handymen, Remodeling - General, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Electrical

CATEGORY electrician,handyman service,remodeling,home remodeling

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/31/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you pleasure to do work for
2.0

01/28/2020

Spoke on the phone and was given a quote $200+ higher than other businesses. I requested a written quote but never received one.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sign install

CATEGORY handyman service

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

To [Member Name Removed] hi [Member Name Removed] dont know you or even met you please remove your review off my page I do not even do services in your location. you must be mistaken me with someone else.
5.0

01/19/2020

I always have had such positive experiences with H and M Carpentry. They are professional,knowledgeable and always willing to help fix any situation with options .They are prompt even in emergency situations.The best carpenter I have dealt with in years .So if your looking for any job big or small this is the carpenter to call !!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window installation,built up hard wood floors ,painted our deck ,fixed aluminum siding ,fixed dish washer ,built up and leveled deck at our new home ,hung and mounted our electric fireplace and helped install lights .

CATEGORY decks,electrician,flooring contractor,handyman service,lighting,remodeling,replacement windows,deck cleaning,woodworking,dock building,mobile home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/02/2019

Services Offered

Kitchens, Bathrooms, Bedrooms, Halls, Closets, Floors, Drywall, Painting, Homerepairs, Decks, Deck Refinishing, Pressure Washing, all handyman services

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes