Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

morris construction

Founded 2005 • With Angi since March 2012

4.5

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1615 n salina st

Syracuse, NY 13208

Description

morris construction fully insured we take master card visa american express discover

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Delilah F.
5.0
05/17/2018
Job was completed as promised. Looks great. Because of the materials used it will certainly last for a very long time. Ed Morris was great to do business with. He explained the work needed in a way that I could understand. He also took before and after photos to share with me. I would certainly use his company in the future.
Description of Work
Replace flat roofs
Category
roofing
Marcia B.
5.0
08/28/2017
They were wonderful! They came and looked over the situation, then made arrangements to work the repair work into their busy schedule in order to stay ahead of predicted rain, and prevent further damage to a ceiling in an upstairs apartment. They came back and did the entryway roof soon after the emergency situation was taken care of.
Description of Work
Repair work on a storm damaged roof on a small apartment building, and fixing a worn-out entryway roof.
Category
roofing
Mark G.
5.0
11/12/2016
Ed and his company are great and know what they are doing. I did a lot of research and talked to various folks, and he clearly knows his stuff. We had him do our roof (pretty sizeable project with lots of ridges) and he was able to find a solution that was sensible both in terms of cost, look, and practicality. We originally just wanted a repair because of cost concerns, but he was able to work with us and get us the roof done. It is clear that he is not there to just get your business, but really also to work with what makes sense for you. They just finished the job and so far it looks good and we expect it to work well (if something changes, will update but don't expect any issues). Could not recommend him highly enough.
Description of Work
Roof work - asphalt shingles (entire roof).
Category
roofing
Diana B.
1.0
09/23/2016
Never called back. Said in the response to my complaint that I had changed the time, and that they had called me back several times with no response from me. None of this accords with the facts. I stand by my original complaint. Didn't see the response from Morris Construction until September 2016. I am posting my reaction to this now in order to set the record straight.
Description of Work
Needed roof work done, called, said he would call me back.
Category
roofing
Mary P.
3.0
10/08/2014
unknown
Category
roofing
Judy M.
5.0
06/30/2014
unknown
Description of Work
They helped us move and they did a fantastic job and couldn't be nicer. We would hire Ed Morris and his crew again without hesitation.
Category
concrete repair, roofing
Anthony R.
5.0
11/24/2013
Totally satisfied with Ed Morris work. Did an excellent job. Came on time, did above and beyond.
Description of Work
Long sidewalk poured concrete sidewalk and with step down and put in a drain within the step so the slanted sidewalks water run off would not go into my driveway.
Category
concrete repair
Diana B.
1.0
10/14/2013
Said he would call me back that afternoon or the next day. Never heard from him.
Description of Work
Nothing
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

She had a change times to come several times called her several times never called me back
John M.
5.0
06/17/2013
The work was during a period when several days were heavily rainy. Still, despite this, the Morris crew finished the job in the expected time, with good quality on both the front walk and the garage, which had to be completely scraped (probably had the oirignal paint from 1930) and then given 2-3 coats per section. Cleanup was excellent.
Description of Work
Re-paved the Front walk with concrete. Repainted the garage.
Category
roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    A Plus Services

    One Call Can Handle It All! Since 1998 A Plus Property Services LLC has been offering an array of professional home and property services. A Plus Property Services LLC is household name you can trust, we strive for costumer satisfaction, and we want to build lasting relationships.  

    Angi Certified

    CNY PowerWashing

    CNY PowerWashing is committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty, and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers' interests and make their concerns the basis of our business. We use only top of line equipment and products. Working with just about any surface no job it too big or too small for CNY PowerWashing!  

    Angi Certified

    Fourever Cure Services

    We are a team that provides services for any Business, residential or commercial properties! We get the jobs done in a timely manner.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    we offer roofing siding windows doors pianting gutters masonary remodeling ets

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about morris construction

    How is morris construction overall rated?

    morris construction is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are morris construction open?

    morris construction is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does morris construction provide

    morris construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does morris construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, morris construction offers free project estimates.

    Does morris construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, morris construction does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does morris construction offer emergency services?

    Yes, morris construction offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by morris construction?

    No, morris construction does not offer warranties.

    What services does morris construction offer?

    morris construction offers the following services: we offer roofing siding windows doors pianting gutters masonary remodeling ets