Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Gladd Security

Founded 1981 • With Angi since August 2010

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5390 South Bay Road

Syracuse, NY 13212

Description

Established in 1981, and in continuous operation, with the same management, and many loyal employees, Gladd Security has been securing the property, and improving the lives of the people in Central New York for over 27 years

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/13/2015


Britnae B.

The entire experience was phenomenal. The tech showed up on time and was very polite and professional. He was able to re-key 4 locks and made 2 keys for us.

Description of Work
Re-keyed 4 locks with 2 new keys. Looked at a lock box that we did not have the combo for. He was unable to open that so he did not charge us for it. Very professional.

Category locksmith

5.0

02/25/2015


WILLIAM P.

Description of Work
They went above and beyond in providing warranty repairs on my in floor safe. Outstanding service. They really back up the products they sell. Will buy from them again.

Category locksmith

5.0

09/22/2014


Nora W.

Gladd Security was very cooperative with me scheduling the work immediately since this was an emergency situation. John and Rick who both worked on the locks were very professional and friendly. I would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Key four locks on my daughters house and replace a door and dead bolt lock.

Category locksmith

5.0

06/16/2014


Stephanie S.

- Provider was on time. - Provider cleaned up everything before he left. - The deadbolts work fine. - He showed me how to use them before he left.

Description of Work
Installed 2 deadbolts in outside doors.

Category locksmith

5.0

01/21/2014


Joseph V.

Rather simple operation, they copied some keys rather quickly and we were out the door

Description of Work
I used GLADD SECURITY

Category home security systems

5.0

11/28/2012


Anne R.

See above, but everything went well!

Description of Work
Had 3 keys made because Realtor had an improper key in Lockbox and prospective Buyers and their Agents had difficulty getting into my house. They suggested I bring in all locks at $12 a piece to check for worn pins. I brought 1 deadbolt the next day, and (possibly the owner) refunded the original 3 keys, and instead made a 'Master key' and 2 other keys. I have not had a problem since!

Category locksmith

5.0

05/25/2012


Patrick P.

They work efficiently and quickly. I also like the fact that I got their number from the police department. They gave me a very competitive price for the safe. They came to my house within an hour after I ordered the safe.

Description of Work
They installed a safe and CCTV system in our house.

Category locksmith, home security systems

    Other local Pros in your area

    ADT

    ADT home security systems are backed by more than 145 years of experience. As the leader in home security, ADT can help you customize a home security system with easy-to-use equipment and special security features to meet your safety needs. We have service centers nationwide that can install an ADT home security system within 24 hours in most areas. Once your home is equipped with our top-of-the-line system, it is connected to a network of ADT Monitoring Centers nationwide which deliver non-stop security monitoring 365 days a year. All of our installation technicians are internal employees, and not third-party contractors. You can count on your Security Advisor to take the time to set up your system properly, help you understand how the system works, and help make sure your home and family are thoroughly protected.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Domestic and import automotive replacement locks, Original and duplicate keys, Key duplication, Residential Door Locks, Residential duplicate keys

    Services Not Offered

    Residential Alarms, Residential Video Surveillance

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Gladd Security

    How is Gladd Security overall rated?

    Gladd Security is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Gladd Security open?

    Gladd Security is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Gladd Security provide

    Gladd Security accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Gladd Security offer free estimates?

    No, Gladd Security does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Gladd Security offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Gladd Security does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Gladd Security?

    No, Gladd Security does not offer warranties.

    What services does Gladd Security offer?

    Gladd Security offers the following services: Domestic and import automotive replacement locks, Original and duplicate keys, Key duplication, Residential Door Locks, Residential duplicate keys

    Are there any services Gladd Security does not offer?

    Residential Alarms, Residential Video Surveillance