Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ZOTT CONSTRUCTION INC

Founded 1988 • With Angi since August 2010

4.8

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

551 Hosner Mountain Rd.

Stormville, NY 12582

Description

Zott Construction is a full service restoration company. We handle everything from water extraction and fire board ups to the complete rebuilding of a home. We will handle all paper work with your insurance company as well as negotiating and settlement of the claim. This relieves the homeowner

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/03/2018


Jim L.

Did a great job replacing our roofing shingles

Description of Work
Installed new roof

Category remodeling, roofing

4.0

04/25/2017


Belinda S.

They took pictures and looked at the damage, but I never heard back from them after they left.

Description of Work
They came out and looked at some water damage to do an estimate for repairs but never got back to me.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

05/28/2015


Lorraine S.

Category gutter repair, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

08/12/2014


Susan K.

.

Description of Work
They repaired and repainted walls in two rooms of out house, damaged by water caused by buildup of winter roof ice. The workmen arrived promptly, did excellent work quickly and were very nice to deal with. Some of the cost was covered by insurance, but the overall charge seemed reasonable.

Category water damage restoration, interior painters

4.0

05/07/2013


Brian T.

Zott Construction was great. They were very responsive, but the billing was tricky.

Description of Work
They replaced our roof after Hurricane Sandy.

Category roofing

5.0

04/02/2013


Joanne Q.

.

Description of Work
.

Category remodeling, roofing

5.0

03/21/2013


Norma G.

They were wonderful working with the insurance company!!! I can't say enough about their promptness and willingness in calling us back. After 11 months we did have to watch the sub contractors some, but overall we were extremely happy with our home!

Description of Work
WE had a house fire and the entire interior had to be done. We hired our friend to do the electrical work. But they did EVERYTHING else.

Category remodeling, water damage restoration, home builders, home remodeling

5.0

03/08/2013


John R.

They were recommend through our insurance company because we had a tree fall in the house. They were quick, efficient, got everything done and no complaints with them and they were great. I like that they were fast. There are a couple of guys who came in, roofing guy and painting guy and they overall better came by. He was on time, thorough. The roofing guys were fast and thorough.

Description of Work
I used Zott Construction to replaced some plywood and redid some tile, replaced the gutters on the side of the house and then painted the interior ceilings. We have a textured ceilings through the spaces in the house and they painted so it would all match.

Category gutter repair, home builders

5.0

10/17/2010


Matthew M.

Overall, it went very well.

Description of Work
Contacted Zott construction on the recommendation of a friend for an estimate regarding the remodeling and repair of a foreclosed home I was considering purchasing. I was fortunate enough to have the estimate done by the owner of the company who spent considerable time explaining necessary repairs and options and quickly identified the the source of the most serious problem. I did not end up purchasing the home however but feel as though I received a very affordable and descriptive estimate. Had the purchase gone through I would have undoubtedly used Zott construction and plan on contacting them should I need contracting services in the future.

Category remodeling, home builders

    Other local Pros in your area

    Supersonic Cleaning Services, Inc.

    We are experts on COVID-19 Sanitizing and Disinfecting, carpet cleaning, floor cleaning, odor remediation and upholstery, as well as water & smoke/fire remediation. Over 22 years experience - call today for a free estimate!  

    Angi Certified

    Enviro-watch

    Enviro-watch is a LICENSED ASBESTOS TESTING COMPANY. We perform air testing, monitoring and environmental consulting, for both residential and commercial properties, in Westchester County, NY, Putnam County, NY, Dutchess County, NY and Rockland County, NY for over 20 years.  

    Angi Certified

    AMA Environmental

    Asbestos & Mold Abatement Interior Demolition & Construction Cleaning. Serving Westchester, Rockland, Duchess, & Putnam Counties. Small Local Business with over 20 years experience. Fully Licensed and insured NYS DOL. Quick turnaround time and great prices along with free estimates. Please note we are not a testing company.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Zott construction handles all aspects of home restoration. The homeowner will not need to look any further to find different contractors for different trades.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ZOTT CONSTRUCTION INC

    How is ZOTT CONSTRUCTION INC overall rated?

    ZOTT CONSTRUCTION INC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are ZOTT CONSTRUCTION INC open?

    ZOTT CONSTRUCTION INC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does ZOTT CONSTRUCTION INC provide

    ZOTT CONSTRUCTION INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does ZOTT CONSTRUCTION INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, ZOTT CONSTRUCTION INC offers free project estimates.

    Does ZOTT CONSTRUCTION INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, ZOTT CONSTRUCTION INC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ZOTT CONSTRUCTION INC offer a senior discount?

    No, ZOTT CONSTRUCTION INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does ZOTT CONSTRUCTION INC offer emergency services?

    Yes, ZOTT CONSTRUCTION INC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by ZOTT CONSTRUCTION INC?

    Yes, ZOTT CONSTRUCTION INC offers warranties.

    What services does ZOTT CONSTRUCTION INC offer?

    ZOTT CONSTRUCTION INC offers the following services: Zott construction handles all aspects of home restoration. The homeowner will not need to look any further to find different contractors for different trades.