Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Sure Seal Window Installations

Founded 1995 • With Angi since August 2010

4.8

(57) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7620 Hwy 291

Stittville, NY 13469

Description

Sure Seal Windows is a Family Owned Business owned by Jeff Peck out of Stittville, NY. Our most common areas of business are New Hartford, Utica, & Rome areas, but we offer services to the Central New York area, & we will travel further upon request. What Drives Us Sure Seal prides itself on

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/31/2017


Kyle & Amber R.

On time, kept us updated on progress, cleaned up perfectly.

Description of Work
1 picture window & 2 trapezoid windows installed.

Category replacement windows

5.0

09/27/2017


Veronica L.

Andrew came to the house to give an estimate, exactly when he said he would be there & showed up at the stated time for the install. He is very meticulous about the job he does, which clearly showed in the overall job - Very personable. Price was in the middle of 2 other estimates I received from other people.

Description of Work
Removed old picture / casement window & installed a picture window & a double - hinge on each side.

Category replacement windows

5.0

09/02/2017


Elaine J.

New large awning was installed wrong, but the mistake was taken care of with very little problems, the final result is awesome. Very happy.

Description of Work
Had small awning removed - had larger awning installed.

Category awnings

4.0

08/08/2017


Deborah & George Z.

Called to state they were running late. (no problem) It took much longer to install as they ran into a small problem, but when finished we were very happy with finished product.

Description of Work
Installed awning.

Category awnings

5.0

05/08/2017


Caroline M.

Very well. Everyone was courteous and professional. I truly appreciated the fact that the job was neat and clean with no debris left behind..

Description of Work
Replacement windows and exterior trim.

Category replacement windows

5.0

05/03/2017


Julie J.

Matched perfectly and did a superior job. Windows and the door open and shut fine and kept all the rain, snow and wind out.

Description of Work
Had our large porch enclosed with 6 new large windows and a new door with pocket glass so we don't have to store the storm window. They finished the inside and sided the outside. They worked right along and were done quickly, but with quality. Beautiful large window sills all around.

Category insulation, siding, replacement windows, doors

5.0

12/28/2016


carol B.

Arrived on time-did work as promised-neat-clean-professional very considerate of my time frame. Excellent workmanship 100% satisfied.

Description of Work
Remove & replace old window. Repaired & replaced old supporting wall studs & re insulated-installed window casing & sill.

Category replacement windows

5.0

11/14/2016


francis S.

Contract was signed 7/18/16 and by agreement install was set for end of September. Install was excellent and contracted did a great job with finish bad clean up.

Description of Work
Installed 2 new thermal bow windows.

Category replacement windows

5.0

09/14/2016


John & Joann R.

The saleswoman was excellent the installation was excellent very professional & very kind.

Description of Work
Installation of sunsetter retractable awing.

Category awnings

5.0

08/11/2016

Ordering was perfect. They came and took measurements and explained everything. When installed they were very professional and cleaned up after finished, went over everything. Very pleased. Defiantly recommend.

Description of Work
Installed a sun setter automated awning to my back door over my deck.

Category awnings

5.0

06/29/2016


Maryann C.

Andy Peck arrived early to check out the job site. The awning was installed in a timely fashion and everything was explained to me in detail. Very professional!

Description of Work
Awning with remote control installed over concrete patio.

Category awnings

5.0

06/23/2016


Joshua S.

Jeff and his crew do an amazing job. They went above and beyond to do everything correct and professional. Can't say enough ! Very friendly.

Description of Work
Replacement windows.

Category replacement windows

5.0

05/06/2016


Will H.

Crew arrived early. Worked until job was done (4 hrs) cleaned up and left.

Description of Work
Install awning w/ privacy screens.

Category awnings

5.0

02/07/2016


Kristen S.

I called, a few days later they came for a free estimate. The window was ordered within 3 weeks, it was in. Install was scheduled. They came, installed & cleaned up. Very professional & polite. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Basement window with dryer vent installed.

Category replacement windows

5.0

01/31/2016


Robert B.

Jeff was on time, did what he said he would all in one day. He cleaned up his work area. He did an excellent job. We are very happy with his work and would recommend him to anyone.

Description of Work
Removed old window on porch. Installed new windows and aluminum wrapped sills. He installed all our windows 5 years ago. We had a minor problem with one window. He was at the house the next day. Fixed the problem.

Category replacement windows

5.0

10/18/2015


Dawn F K.

Excellent. They installed the awning quickly & expertly. They explained everything.

Description of Work
Installation of power awning.

Category awnings

5.0

10/06/2015


DON B D.

Andy Peck showed up on time and within 20 minutes resolved the issue. Four years previously Sure Seal installed nine new vinyl windows in this rental property and the installation took place during the coldest part of that year's November. This project took 7 days, included a "Lead Abatement" teatment to assure that there was no lead remaining. Price was fair for the amount of work performed. Sure Seal found a source to finance the project when I was unable to. Tenants stated that the difference from the old windows to the new was incredible! Keeping the noise out and insulation greatly improved! Thank you Sure Seal-job well done!

Description of Work
Repaired a non functioning wondow installed by a different contractor

Category insulation, replacement windows

5.0

08/21/2015


Don & Joan W.

Went very well. Got the work done in a timely fashion.

Description of Work
Installed sunscreens window & porch.

Category sunrooms

5.0

07/26/2015


Thomas & Lori R.

We made a referral appt. with him thru a colleague recommendation. He came by, explained everything from costs to work process, designs of windows, inspection of old windows, etc. In the end we put a deposit down for the job and within 1 month he was able to do the job. He explained he was approx. 6 weeks behind w/other jobs. We are very pleased w/the work he's done. I highly recommend him!

Description of Work
Very professional work and punctual. Explained any work and discovered surprises (ants) with us and how he acted upon taking care of any problems.

Category replacement windows

5.0

07/24/2015


Elaine J.

Arrived on time, got to work, explained steps, finished on time. They were neat, efficient, proficient, respectful & polite.

Description of Work
Installed awning on rear of house, over patio.

Category awnings

5.0

07/20/2015


Andrew/Judy K.

Timely, thorough, professional, great attention to detail, amazing at clean-up and taking proper care in preparation and protection of property. Will settle for nothing short of complete customer satisfaction.

Description of Work
Window replacement - total throughout two story house.

Category replacement windows

5.0

05/15/2014


Peter B.

The guys arrived on time and were ready to work. Guys were pleasant to work with. They were sociable as they worked and described each step as they went. Job was completed well in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Installed a new retractable awning.

Category awnings

5.0

04/07/2014


Barbara A.

They did a fantastic job called, came and followed up. Very nice job will be calling for future work needed

Description of Work
Came and gave me an estimate for windows & back hall (mud room) ceiling, lighting, wondows, All together like 23 windows replaced he was the first person to respond to my request for estimate, I really liked his honesty and help with deciding what needed to be done was not pushy at all so I hired him on the spot.

Category replacement windows

5.0

03/10/2014


DON B D.

Very smoothly. No issues. Worked in the coldest part of winter. Located me a loan when others would not. Was patient while I worked out the details, sending him multiple emails. Tenants saw an immediate reduction in their heating bills and I was told the new windows insulated a great deal outside noise out of the house. Andy Peck worked very closely with me before/during & after the project was completed.

Description of Work
Replaced 9 windows in my rental property home

Category replacement windows

4.0

02/20/2014


Dorene M.

They called several times after the date promised for installation to reschedule and didn't show up. I paid half of the money up front and when I was upset because the work wasn't done as promised, he offered to refund my money AFTER deducting for the supplies he had ordered. Work was finally done and it is ok. Also, he spent a lot of time trying to sell me unrelated services during the initial estimate.

Description of Work
Installed rain gutters with heat tape in one of them.

Category gutter repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Dynasty Roofing

    Your roof is more important than you might think. It protects your home or business from bad weather and falling branches. When you need a home or commercial roof replacement, reach out to Dynasty Roofing. We're a trusted roofing company in Brewerton, Clay, Syracuse & Central Square, New York. If your roof is worn-out or damaged, a professional roofing contractor from our team can help. We'll help you find the best roofing options without busting your budget. You can rely on us to help you sign up for financing or find a more affordable material choice. Through our knowledge and experience, we'll make the roof replacement project as stress-free as possible  

    Angi Certified

    Holley Environmental & Weatherization LLC

    Mold Remediation, Water restoration, Attic & basement air sealing, and Open blow insulation  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Vigilantes Home Improvement

    We are a residential construction company who specializes in bathroom remodels providing the best quality work at affordable prices. We have almost ten years experience, with a diverse team to get your project done right.  

    Angi Certified

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Family owned and operated since 1995, Sure Seal and Jeff Peck offer professional installation, superior workmanship, quality products and affordable prices. We offer hassle- free no pressure estimates at no cost to you. Our current products and services offered are Windows, Vinyl Replacement Windows, Doors, Sun Rooms, Patio Enclosures, SunSetter Retractable Awnings, and Aristocrat Awning, Canopy & Shade Solutions.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Sure Seal Window Installations

    How is Sure Seal Window Installations overall rated?

    Sure Seal Window Installations is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Sure Seal Window Installations open?

    Sure Seal Window Installations is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Sure Seal Window Installations provide

    Sure Seal Window Installations accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Sure Seal Window Installations offer free estimates?

    Yes, Sure Seal Window Installations offers free project estimates.

    Does Sure Seal Window Installations offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Sure Seal Window Installations offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Sure Seal Window Installations offer a senior discount?

    No, Sure Seal Window Installations does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Sure Seal Window Installations?

    Yes, Sure Seal Window Installations offers warranties.

    What services does Sure Seal Window Installations offer?

    Sure Seal Window Installations offers the following services: Family owned and operated since 1995, Sure Seal and Jeff Peck offer professional installation, superior workmanship, quality products and affordable prices. We offer hassle- free no pressure estimates at no cost to you. Our current products and services offered are Windows, Vinyl Replacement Windows, Doors, Sun Rooms, Patio Enclosures, SunSetter Retractable Awnings, and Aristocrat Awning, Canopy & Shade Solutions.