Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Sure Seal Window Installations

Founded 1995 • With Angi since August 2010

4.8

(57) Verified Reviews

Description

Sure Seal Windows is a Family Owned Business owned by Jeff Peck out of Stittville, NY. Our most common areas of business are New Hartford, Utica, & Rome areas, but we offer services to the Central New York area, & we will travel further upon request. What Drives Us Sure Seal prides itself on Quality Workmanship and Customer Service. Because 75% of our business is repeat customers, our top priority is Customer Service. We send out survey's to our customers after their job is finished so that we can ensure that everything was done to their complete satisfaction and also to help us improve on things we may be unaware of. We are proudly known for one of the few companies that continues to care long after your job is finished....

Other local Pros in your area

NY ROOF - McCaig & Daughters

We offer a 10% discount to all military/law enforcement/teachers and will beat any competitor's written estimate by up to 10%. NY ROOF/ McCaig & Daughters has over 39 years of experience on the roof and in the roofing industry .We proudly serve Utica and other areas in New York State . We specialize in all types of roofing ,siding gutters & building . At NY ROOF - We have a full service office & team who can respond to any repair within 24 hours of the call . We can also supply our customers with a complete maintenance plan to keep your roofing investment newer, longer .Please contact us today for a free estimate. Thank You , The McCaig Family .  

Taylor Construction & General Contracting LLC

Taylor Construction and General Contracting was founded by Robert Taylor and specializes in Roofing and all your exterior home improvement needs. At Taylor Construction we provide each and every home owner a good product, fair pricing, and superior service. We believe in the "soft sell" approach theres no hassling, haggling and definitely no pressure, we simply come to your home leave a estimate and let you decide if we are the right company for the job. The success of this belief is apparent in fact a large portion of our business comes from referrals. At Taylor Construction each crew is required to adhere to strict protocol on how each job is done. At Taylor Construction we are very selective in hiring new crew members, and all crew members are trained and supervised so that the homeowners get the quality of work that they expect, and are promised. (Note: Always check with contractors insurance company when hiring for a roofing Job. "Not all contractors are insured for roofing due to the high cost of roofing Insurance in New York State, due to the scaffolding law." In fact most contractors tell their insurance company that they do not do any roofing at all to keep their insurance premium at a minimum. Be sure your covered and call contractors insurance company and ask, is my contractor insured to do roofing ? You will be surprised to find that a large percentage of contractors are NOT insured to do roofing.  

JT's Contracting

We provide quality and affordable contracting services. Give us a call to schedule your free estimate.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/31/2017

On time, kept us updated on progress, cleaned up perfectly.

Description of Work
1 picture window & 2 trapezoid windows installed.

Category replacement windows

5.0

09/27/2017

Andrew came to the house to give an estimate, exactly when he said he would be there & showed up at the stated time for the install. He is very meticulous about the job he does, which clearly showed in the overall job - Very personable. Price was in the middle of 2 other estimates I received from other people.

Description of Work
Removed old picture / casement window & installed a picture window & a double - hinge on each side.

Category replacement windows

5.0

09/02/2017

New large awning was installed wrong, but the mistake was taken care of with very little problems, the final result is awesome. Very happy.

Description of Work
Had small awning removed - had larger awning installed.

Category awnings

4.0

08/08/2017

Called to state they were running late. (no problem) It took much longer to install as they ran into a small problem, but when finished we were very happy with finished product.

Description of Work
Installed awning.

Category awnings

5.0

05/08/2017

Very well. Everyone was courteous and professional. I truly appreciated the fact that the job was neat and clean with no debris left behind..

Description of Work
Replacement windows and exterior trim.

Category replacement windows

5.0

05/03/2017

Matched perfectly and did a superior job. Windows and the door open and shut fine and kept all the rain, snow and wind out.

Description of Work
Had our large porch enclosed with 6 new large windows and a new door with pocket glass so we don't have to store the storm window. They finished the inside and sided the outside. They worked right along and were done quickly, but with quality. Beautiful large window sills all around.

Category insulation,siding,replacement windows,doors

5.0

12/28/2016

Arrived on time-did work as promised-neat-clean-professional very considerate of my time frame. Excellent workmanship 100% satisfied.

Description of Work
Remove & replace old window. Repaired & replaced old supporting wall studs & re insulated-installed window casing & sill.

Category replacement windows

5.0

11/14/2016

Contract was signed 7/18/16 and by agreement install was set for end of September. Install was excellent and contracted did a great job with finish bad clean up.

Description of Work
Installed 2 new thermal bow windows.

Category replacement windows

5.0

09/14/2016

The saleswoman was excellent the installation was excellent very professional & very kind.

Description of Work
Installation of sunsetter retractable awing.

Category awnings

5.0

08/11/2016

Ordering was perfect. They came and took measurements and explained everything. When installed they were very professional and cleaned up after finished, went over everything. Very pleased. Defiantly recommend.

Description of Work
Installed a sun setter automated awning to my back door over my deck.

Category awnings

    Services Offered

    Family owned and operated since 1995, Sure Seal and Jeff Peck offer professional installation, superior workmanship, quality products and affordable prices. We offer hassle- free no pressure estimates at no cost to you. Our current products and services offered are Windows, Vinyl Replacement Windows, Doors, Sun Rooms, Patio Enclosures, SunSetter Retractable Awnings, and Aristocrat Awning, Canopy & Shade Solutions.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes