Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Staten Island Fence & Landscaping Inc

4.9

(120) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 • With Angi since February 2012

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 70100

Staten Island, NY 10307

http://statenislandfences.com
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

(Please click on Media for pictures of our work and visit our website for more info) Staten Island Fence & Landscaping is located in Staten Island. We offer all types of Fencing, Railings and Gates for both Residential and Commercial. Staten Island Fence & Landscaping is an Owner Operated business. We take pride in every job, Big or small. To some, it may just be a fence but to us it's our reputation. Proudly serving Staten Island and all the 5 boro's for over 21 years!!!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(120) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

115

4

2

3

1

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

fence company (119)driveway gate installation (23)concrete repair (4)dog fencing (3)lawn & landscaping (3)
Showing 1-10 of 120 reviews
5.0

05/17/2022


Kristina G.

I used the service of this company for two times and I am absolutely satisfied with the quality and professionalism of the job that was done. I also recommended them to my neighbours and they were very happy. Richard is very professional and patient, answers all questions and gives his professional advice. The work was done on a timely manner and even faster than was expected. I would definitely recommend them without any doubt s.

Description of Work
Fence in the back and front yard

Category concrete repair,fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2022

5.0

10/08/2020


George L.

Everything went smoothly, and the process was really easy. Communication was great and I would recommend them to others

Description of Work
Fence repair

Category fencing,dog fence

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2020

5.0

09/16/2020


Roberto B.

The owner, Rich is very professional. It is very easy to deal and negotiate with him. He gave us a very nice package. Their work is very fast, great quality, very clean and and overall worksmanship is excellent. You see them come in, work and then in an instant, the job is done perfectly with no hassle. Will surely recommend their services.

Description of Work
Remove and dispose old fence & install new pvc fence and gates

Category concrete repair,fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2020

Images

Review for Staten Island Fence & Landscaping Inc - PO Box 70100, Staten Island, NY - 38878165

+1 More

5.0

09/05/2020


Ruth S.

Richard was wonderful. He gave me an estimate on July 9 and told me he would schedule me within 5-6 weeks. He was on schedule. The work was immaculate. The yard was transformed into a beautiful oasis. I would recommend him highly.

Description of Work
Replace Fence in the backyard

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2020

5.0

07/19/2020


Rich R.

Rich is a true professional. the quality of the work was top notch and it was done quickly. Thanks Rich, highly recommended

Description of Work
replace privacy slats and fix driveway gate

Category dog fence,driveway gates

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/19/2020

5.0

06/20/2020


Keith M.

Meticulous. Rich provided concise consultation on process, recommendation on materials, and clarity on costs. On schedule, he spent 2 full days installing a large aluminum fence with gold fleur de lis finials to perfection. He measured, remeasured, and delivered an end product that will last the test of time. As a small business on Staten Island that provides high-quality service and meets all commitments, I fully endorse Rich, Staten Island Fence and Landscaping. Great work and thank you for your service.

Description of Work
Aluminum Fence Installation

Category fencing,dog fence

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2020

5.0

03/18/2020


Jackie A.

My husband and I could not be happier with our new fence from Staten Island Fence & Landscaping. It is absolutely beautiful. The before and after pictures speak for themselves. It literally looks like we have a brand new yard. Such a transformation! Within two days, the fence was complete. Rich and his crew worked so quickly, and so immaculate, too. They were so neat and clean that you wouldn’t even know a massive job had just taken place. Rich was very friendly, honest and reliable too. Such a pleasure to deal with. Thank you so much for transforming our yard with our new pvc fence. It came out better than we had envisioned and we can’t wait to spend time in our yard in the warmer weather now. We’re not embarrassed to have family and friends back there now because we don’t have an ugly gross fence anymore!

Description of Work
Take down old fence and put up a new PVC fence

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2020

Images

Review for Staten Island Fence & Landscaping Inc - PO Box 70100, Staten Island, NY - 38449744

+1 More

5.0

03/07/2020


jennie B.

We had our yard enclosed by, unfortunately another fence co., the original post placement were done incorrectly, one post became loose in high winds. Which of course weakened 5 out 7 posts. Richard responded immediately for estimate, we agreed, completely repaired CORRECTLY. Started work w/in 5 days of estimate. Repaired in 1 day. Great service, very professional, punctual and fair pricing. Only wish we had Staten Island Fence do original install. We will definitely recommend and contact them for future projects.

Description of Work
Replace and reposition vinyl fence posts

Category fencing

Cost $1,650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2020

5.0

03/05/2020


Peggy G.

Rich came and gave us an estimate for removal of an old wooden fence and the installation of a new PVC fence. The job was done just as he promised. He and Miguel were prompt and professional in the time that they spent here during the installation. We are happy with the new fence and would highly recommend Rich - Staten Island Fence.

Description of Work
Remove old fence and install new one.

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2020

5.0

10/05/2019


Carlos C.

Rich was great. He communicated constantly with me and updated me throughout. The work took about 4 days, that’s including removing the old chain link fence and then installation of the new fence. It took me forever to write this and I apologize but better late than never to praise the work Rich did. Our house looks like a million bucks thanks to the new fences.

Description of Work
White PVC fencing throughout the front and side of the house. Also had a driveway gate fence installed.

Category fencing

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2016

Services Offered

Residential and commercial fencing, gates and Railings.

Services Not Offered

Wrought iron.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Staten Island Fence & Landscaping Inc

How is Staten Island Fence & Landscaping Inc overall rated?

Staten Island Fence & Landscaping Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Staten Island Fence & Landscaping Inc open?

Staten Island Fence & Landscaping Inc is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

What payment options does Staten Island Fence & Landscaping Inc provide

Staten Island Fence & Landscaping Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does Staten Island Fence & Landscaping Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Staten Island Fence & Landscaping Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Staten Island Fence & Landscaping Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Staten Island Fence & Landscaping Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Staten Island Fence & Landscaping Inc offer a senior discount?

No, Staten Island Fence & Landscaping Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Does Staten Island Fence & Landscaping Inc offer emergency services?

Yes, Staten Island Fence & Landscaping Inc offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Staten Island Fence & Landscaping Inc?

Yes, Staten Island Fence & Landscaping Inc offers warranties.

What services does Staten Island Fence & Landscaping Inc offer?

Staten Island Fence & Landscaping Inc offers the following services: Residential and commercial fencing, gates and Railings.

Are there any services Staten Island Fence & Landscaping Inc does not offer?

Wrought iron.