Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

J K Painting

Founded 1999 • With Angi since January 2006

4.5

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

623 Travis Ave

Staten Island, NY 10314

Description

free estimates....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

12/18/2013


Sheila H.

It has been almost 2 weeks since we left a message - nobody returned our call.

Description of Work
We called and got an answering machine.

Category house painters

5.0

11/09/2013


Robert T.

I had called John to complete a job that was unfinished by another contractor. John was responsive, punctual and professional. I had him paint a lot of misc. things (outside shed door, interior doors, two ceilings, baseboard trim). I would definitely call upon John again and would highly recommend his service.

Description of Work
.

Category house painters,interior painters

5.0

09/25/2013


Robert L.

JK is performs excellent work, very prompt and professional. He even gave me advice on how to do a job myself.

Description of Work
Exterior Trim Painting

Category house painters

5.0

08/12/2012


sara S.

Started on time, and finished on time, as promised.

Description of Work
John painted our exterior columns. Excellent work. Came on time, & finished on time as promised. We will definitely call John again.

Category house painters

5.0

06/22/2012


daniel B.

J K Painting has done several jobs for us. His prices are fair and competitive. His work is excellent. He shows up on time and finishes his work on schedule - no gimmicks. He is very clean and covers all floors, furinture and exposed items before plastering, spackling and or painting. He uses high quality paint and materials and the results are amazing. We highly recommend him for all of your painting needs.

Description of Work
We have used the services of J K Painting on several occasions. John has done jobs ranging from painting several rooms in our house to railings, ceilings and doorways. We have recommended him to neighbors and have seen his work on decking and exterior painting of their houses. He is highly professional in every regard.

Category house painters,interior painters

5.0

06/11/2012


john W.

John Karakis took the time required to do the job correctly. Also, he painted an additional window, which was not in the contract, to help me complete the basement windows before it was due to rain. I highly recommend John Karakis and J K Painting. He has a work ethic missing in many of today's contractors. He did a superior job for a fair price. Worked performed at Morningstar Road, Staten Island, new York

Description of Work
I contracted with J K Painting of Staten Island to scrape, putty and paint 11 windows and window Jabs on the second floor of a two story residence. The windows required a lot of work as a significant amount of putty was missing. Additionally a lot of scraping was required as they had not been painted in years. Another painter looked at the job and decided that he did not want to bid on the job. John Karakis of J K Painting bid a reasonable price for the job. .

Category house painters

5.0

08/18/2007


Noemi & Stephen M.

Description of Work
Complete interior painting 1 bedroom apartment including doors and closets. Highly recommended.

Category interior painters

5.0

01/26/2006

IF I HAD ANY MORE PAINTING TO BE DONE, HE WOULD BE THE GUY I WOULD CALL. I FEEL VERY COMFORTABLE WITH HIM WORKING FOR ME. HE'S VERY PROFESSIONAL AND VERY CLEAN. I DIDN'T HAVE ANY MESS TO CLEAN UP AFTER HIM. HE DIDN'T DRAG OUT THE JOB. HE DID IT IN ONE DAY. THERE WAS ANOTHER COMPANY THAT I GOT AN ESTIMATE FROM THAT WANTED TO DO IT IN THREE DAYS.

Description of Work
I HAD A HOLE IN THE CEILING IN MY LIVING ROOM. HE CAME AND PATCHED THE HOLE. HE PAINTED THE CEILING IN BOTH ROOMS SO THAT THE CEILINGS WOULD MATCH.

Category interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Tom & Matt

    Locally owned company, specializing in interior and exterior painting services, with industry experience dating back to 2006! We are passionate about serving our local community and continuing to deliver great customer service! We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Check out all of the services we offer below and call -- or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Go Green Painting, Flooring & Home Improvements

    Operating 16 years We work with your budget. all in one contracting. Any thing you need we can accommodate. All home renovations ,house flips. Painting, flooring, tile, power washing, wallpaper removal, faux finishes, dry wall repair , clean outs. & more. We're a green company we use environmentally & people safe products. We offer our all-inclusive Realtor Assistance Program. (Where we do everything it takes to get house ready for sale or move in.. call or text anytime, 973-809-8528  

    Offers by Go Green Painting, Flooring & Home Improvements on Angi
    Izucar Home Renovation

    Izucar Home Renovation is a family owned business that has operating since 2010. We fix existing homes better, with honesty, care, love and professionalism. Izucar Home Renovations specializes in painting, windows, wood flooring, doors, tiles and more. Our company is effective, loyal and available to wok in all 5 bureaus.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial interior & exterior painting, wallpaper removal and prep, plaster.

    Services Not Offered

    Application of wallpaper.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about J K Painting

    How is J K Painting overall rated?

    J K Painting is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does J K Painting provide

    J K Painting accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does J K Painting offer free estimates?

    Yes, J K Painting offers free project estimates.

    Does J K Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, J K Painting offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does J K Painting offer a senior discount?

    No, J K Painting does not offer a senior discount.

    Does J K Painting offer emergency services?

    Yes, J K Painting offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by J K Painting?

    No, J K Painting does not offer warranties.

    What services does J K Painting offer?

    J K Painting offers the following services: Residential & Commercial interior & exterior painting, wallpaper removal and prep, plaster.

    Are there any services J K Painting does not offer?

    Application of wallpaper.