Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Island Sewers

Founded 2001 • With Angi since June 2010

5.0

(78) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

154 W Buchanan St

Staten Island, NY 10301

Description

IslandSewers.com can service all your plumbing needs. We can usually provide service within 30min and will provide free estimates over the phone. We have been proudly servicing the Staten Island Community for over 12 years. 100% customer satisfaction is our goal....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/02/2020


Shaun O.

Solved in a jiffy. Been using them for years.

Description of Work
Kitchen draining problem

Category drain cleaning

5.0

09/03/2020


Yakov K.

Prompt, neat and very professional job. Mike and Alex came in exact time, quickly determined and explained the problem and efficiently perform the fixed. All (try snaking w/o opening wall. opening wall, get an access, replace part of the piping, clean drain, test and clear after work) took about 2 hours. Job was well done and certainly worth the price. Thank you!

Description of Work
clear drain in the vertical part of T-pipe connecting 2 side-by--side bathroom sinks

Category drain cleaning

5.0

05/27/2020


Jose A.

Called for a broken and leaking outdoor hose valve. They gave me reasonable quote but there was a possibility that they would have to make a hole in my living room wall to get access to the pipe. They gave me some DIY suggestions before any destruction needed to be done. If their suggestions do not work out, there is no doubt I'll be hiring them to fix the problem.

Description of Work
Replace a outdoor hose valve

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback! We value your business.
5.0

01/01/2020


Clara C.

Plumber was professional. They were immediately available and did a great job. Worth every penny.

Description of Work
Removing object from drain

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

We Thank You for your Business!
5.0

01/02/2019


anthony G.

Manny was professional and on time.Focused and quick job.

Description of Work
Leaking shower faucets

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!
5.0

11/13/2018


John M.

Rusted piping had to be replaced and reconfigured. Mannie and Gordon got the job done quickly, neatly and well done - sink drains and no leaks! Definitely go-to guys.

Description of Work
Replaced drain pipes for kitchen sink with new PVC piping.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!
5.0

10/13/2018


Randy L.

They arrived exactly when they said they would. They stayed until the job was done. They used a camera and showed me exactly how bad the root problem was and they stayed until it was completely cleaned. They were very professional, very courteous, very thorough and I would hire them again absolutely.

Description of Work
Main sewer line jet cleaned

Category plumbing,sewer cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank You!
5.0

06/25/2018


Clare M.

Very courteous and reasonable, honored 30 day guarantee when another piece needed replacement. Would use again.

Description of Work
toilet flush repair

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you!
5.0

04/17/2018


Linda M.

GREAT!! I called at 10 a.m., he arrived by 10:40 with the right tools, a great attitude and willingness to hear that we had the problem a few years ago and that we knew what the "fix" probably is. The service guy provided neat, tidy, efficient work. Done in about a half hour. It was only snaking the trap (the washing machine backed up into the 1st floor shower the nite before uuuggh), someone else came and suggested way more complicated ($$) solutions that was just not necessary. I meant to do this pre-emptively, but I didn't. Simple diagnosis, accurate solution . Thanks Island Sewers! I will recommend you, for sure!

Description of Work
Clean out the trap from house o sewer

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your Business!
5.0

08/14/2017


Margaret R.

He was great, called with ETA, showed up and listened to what was happening. He couldn't get access through the pipes and demonstrated why, explained that a section would have to be cut out and replaced and what the cost would be in addition to the cost of the snake. Great experience for a not so great situation!

Description of Work
Our Slop Sink was running slow in a newly purchased (old) house.

Category drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your Business!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Sagona Contracting, LLC

    Since 1978, we have proven responsive, dependable and honest to all of our customers. Each project deserves a magnitude of professionalism that Sagona Contracting is prepared to deliver. A supervisor will always be at the job to answer any questions you may have and strive to complete the job in a safe and timely manner. Book a free consultation today.  

    ECONO-SEWER

    Get The Pros, Get...ECONO-SEWER...When Drains Don't Work, We Do! Emergency 30 Minute Service Free, accurate in-home estimates  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Tommy Sewer & Drain Service

    Fast,Clean,& efficient Sewer & Drain cleaning service Unclogging all types of drains -sewer line -branch lines -area drains -tubs -sinks -toilets  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Plumbing. Drain cleaning. Sewer cleaning. Drain pipe installation. Exterior. Hot water. Heater service. Basement pump out. Fixture installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Call for Free Estimate

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Island Sewers

    How is Island Sewers overall rated?

    Island Sewers is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Island Sewers open?

    Island Sewers is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Island Sewers provide

    Island Sewers accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available

    Does Island Sewers offer free estimates?

    Yes, Island Sewers offers free project estimates.

    Does Island Sewers offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Island Sewers offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Island Sewers offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Island Sewers offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Island Sewers offer emergency services?

    Yes, Island Sewers offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Island Sewers?

    No, Island Sewers does not offer warranties.

    What services does Island Sewers offer?

    Island Sewers offers the following services: Plumbing. Drain cleaning. Sewer cleaning. Drain pipe installation. Exterior. Hot water. Heater service. Basement pump out. Fixture installation.

    Are there any services Island Sewers does not offer?

    Call for Free Estimate