Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Breezin HVAC, Inc.

4.7

(35) Verified Reviews

Founded 1978 • With Angi since June 2010

Business Highlights

24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
13VH05769200
Trade License Locale
New Jersey
Trade License Authority
New Jersey: General
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

654 Sharrotts Road

Staten Island, NY 10309

http://www.breezinhvac.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Here at Breezin HVAC, Inc. we sustain our businesss on quality and integrity. With over 40 years of experience we are experts in residential and commercial heating, ventilation and air conditioning. Some of our services include but are not limited to: complete heating and air conditioning installations (we DO NOT service window units), equipment replacements, duct cleaning, custom ductwork fabrication, humidifier and air cleaner installations, hot water heaters, thermostats, and all phases of maintenance and repair. We are a Department of Consumer Affairs licensed company as well as a member of both the Staten Island Chamber of Commerce and The Better Business Bureau. Our certified technicians take pride in their work, and all work is guaranteed, as we stand behind the quality of service our company provides. Emergency? No Problem We service our customers 7 days a week, 365 days a year. Contact us today! We look forward to earning your business. ...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(35) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

29

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (31)air duct cleaning (8)water heaters (1)
Showing 1-10 of 35 reviews
5.0

02/09/2021


Anthony S.

In our first summer in our new house, our central AC was not working. We hired someone from Angie's List and we immediately regretted it but after one day, we were too far in to back out. After a few days, we reached out to the company that had installed the AC, Breezin'. They were fast, professional, and thorough. When our boiler went down, the next winter we immediately reached out to Breezin and we had the same experience: very professional, prompt, and no worries about the quality/service. We will have them replace our water tank as well. Could not recommend them highly enough.

Description of Work
replace boiler/fix Air conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Breezin HVAC! As always, it is our pleasure to give our customers prompt and reliable service. Hope you enjoy your new equipment for years to come. Stay safe & healthy.
5.0

10/29/2020


Lloyd J.

Very good courteous prompt services

Description of Work
Thermostat change

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you! It was a pleasure working with you. Thank you!
1.0

08/26/2020


Thomas K.

First quote. $ 125 Technician showed up without the neccessary covid documents and could not enter the building. Apparently the company did not know that these papers are mandatory in Manhattan. New quote after they submitted the paperwork: $ 375. No way we'll accept that.

Description of Work
Check error code E1 on Simon air AC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $375

Work Completed On 08/26/2020

Service Provider Response

This is NOT TRUE from the very first phone call we explained to you that you would need to provide us with information for the COI – (Certificates of Insurance) in order for any work to be done in your building. As most buildings in NYC require. You insisted that would not be necessary, your building does not require this paperwork. When we arrived, the superintendent was requesting the COI’s from our tech’s to work in the building. You seemed very upset and angry with your superintendent. You stated you want to slap him. You also stated we need the Covid paperwork, (we carry this with us). We are considered an essential business and have been working straight through the Covid 19 pandemic following all guidelines and requirements. Even at this point you are refusing to recognize that fact that we need the COI’s- (Certificates of Insurance). We don’t make the rules and law we follow the rules and laws. Instead you emailed me the Covid 19 reopening procedures. Which we have and are fully aware of. Finally, after getting in touch with your superintendent we receive the correct paperwork for the COI’s in order to work in your building. When we returned back the following morning to service your equipment your response was sorry, you have two other appointments you need to get to today. But we are welcomed back a third time. We made two trips. You have not paid a cent and at our expense you want us to come back for a third visit. Which is when we increased cost to $275.00 (NOT $375.00) and this is how you react you write a bad review. Apparently, YOU failed to acknowledge the rules of your building and ignore our request for COI’s. at everyone else expense.
1.0

06/26/2020


Mike B.

Didn't show for appointment. Timewasters.

Description of Work
HVAC system installed

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Work Completed On 06/25/2020

Service Provider Response

Due to the re-opening of our city in phase 2 and our continuous service during the Covid 19 pandemic to provide all customers in need of essential HVAC services we are committed to all customers in this new reality. Each customers essential need will differ and times may vary in order to repair their units. As we Appropriately explain to you and apologize several times during the day. In phase 2 the technician got stuck our technicians safety as well as customers safety is Necessary we would not rush them in fear of getting hurt and messing up the jobs they are on. We will not bump or leave a customer until the job is completed. We did offer you if we can come later or reschedule. We have been proudly servicing the New York and New Jersey metro area for over 42 years.
5.0

04/11/2020


Diane M.

We sent in our annual contract a couple weeks ago along with a note. The note explained how two of our children were recently diagnosed with pretty severe allergies and that once this Coronavirus Crisis was over we would need a new system (the one we had was originally installed by Breezin in 2001) with a certain filtration system due to the diagnosis. Shawn called me within two days of getting my note. He explained we did not need to wait and all the precautions his workers would take to install the new system with an ultra violet light which has been proven to kill viruses, germs, dust etc. Two days the system was in. Workers were professional, respectful and clean. They adhered to social distancing and did an AWESOME job giving me and my family a peace of mind in these trying times. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU Breezin HVAC from the bottom of our hearts. Diane from Great Kills Staten Island, NY.

Description of Work
New HVAC system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your amazing review. You and your family have been a pleasure to work with. We are more than happy that we can be here to service you in these uncertain times. During COVID-19 Breezin HVAC team has been going above and beyond to help our customers in any way possible. Once again THANK YOU! Stay safe & remain healthy
5.0

02/22/2020


Sal D.

Great stuff! They're real pros and know what they're doing.

Description of Work
Heating and Air Conditioning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you. Thank you!
5.0

11/18/2019


Matthew K.

This was a difficult and complex project and Breezin was put in a very difficult position by my GC, who gave them incomplete and inaccurate information. The job required more than 3 times the work and cost than was estimated by the GC's. Despite this, I found everyone at Breezin to be professional, understanding, very responsive, and able to provide a high quality finished product despite the challenges. Sean, Tony, Danny, John, Gina and Sabrina were all a pleasure to deal with and collaborated very nicely with me throughout, doing everything possible to overcome unexpected challenges and a very difficult installation, working with me on pricing, returning to the job quickly and repeatedly to ensure that everything was working properly, and always with a kind demeanor and strong desire to ensure things were correct. I'm very happy with the end product, it is working as expected, and I feel like I have made a number of new friends that I would not hesitate to contact and work with again.

Description of Work
HVAC Installation - 3 units during home remodeling

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2019

1.0

10/31/2019


Nishant D.

We paid something like $135 to have this company give us incorrect info -- they said that we needed to replace our boiler's motor (they quoted $1350 plus labor to replace it). We thought it sounded a bit suspect so we got a second opinion. Turns out the battery was just dead -- another person replaced it for us out of their truck -- 10 minutes and a lot less that 1350! Unfortunately it felt like Breezin was trying to rip us off. The other possibility is that they just didn't know what they were doing. Either way...

Description of Work
We were looking for a fix for our boiler -- after a diagnostic visit, either this company doesn't know what they are doing or they tried to rip us off.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $135

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2019

Service Provider Response

I am truly sorry that you feel you had this experience. I know that the mechanics that were at your home had no intension of misleading you. Your draft inducer was stuck, it was getting 115 volts, and not starting, the problem will resurface. We at Breezin take pride in honesty and integrity as well as spot on diagnosis's. Unfortunately you also have other major issues with your furnace and installation, I'm very glad that my guy's didn't fix your furnace even temporarily. Please call to discuss the severity of the of your improper installation. We have pictures and can send them to you for ease of explanations. Thank you Shawn Montague Owner of Breezin HVAC Inc.
5.0

10/18/2019


MICHAEL G.

It went really well. There was a lot of issues but they went beyond to resolve it. They were on time and professional. I will be using them again.

Description of Work
They replaced the furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $6,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed] both for choosing Breezin HVAC Inc. For your installation and this review. Enjoy your new system, great choice.
5.0

07/23/2019


Lara S.

They were incredible at a reasonable price. Fit me in immediately and were not just professional, both on the phone and in my home, but genuinely friendly and nice. I’ve had multiple companies beforehand that were both double the price and half as good. I recommend Breezin’ unequivocally.

Description of Work
Central Air conditioner fixed

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mrs. [Member Name Removed] our customers are our first priority. We truly appreciate your business and are very happy to service your equipment. Thank you for your review and being a Breezin HVAC customer.

Services Offered

Air Conditioning and Heating: installation, maintenance and repair, Furnace, Clock Thermostats, Custom Ductwork, Hot Water Heaters & Boilers, Indoor Air Quality, Air Cleaners, Humidifiers, Duct Cleaning; Residential & Commercial

Services Not Offered

We do not service and/or install window units.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Breezin HVAC, Inc.

How is Breezin HVAC, Inc. overall rated?

Breezin HVAC, Inc. is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are Breezin HVAC, Inc. open?

Breezin HVAC, Inc. is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does Breezin HVAC, Inc. provide

Breezin HVAC, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

Does Breezin HVAC, Inc. offer free estimates?

Yes, Breezin HVAC, Inc. offers free project estimates.

Does Breezin HVAC, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Breezin HVAC, Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Breezin HVAC, Inc. offer a senior discount?

No, Breezin HVAC, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

Does Breezin HVAC, Inc. offer emergency services?

Yes, Breezin HVAC, Inc. offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Breezin HVAC, Inc.?

Yes, Breezin HVAC, Inc. offers warranties.

What services does Breezin HVAC, Inc. offer?

Breezin HVAC, Inc. offers the following services: Air Conditioning and Heating: installation, maintenance and repair, Furnace, Clock Thermostats, Custom Ductwork, Hot Water Heaters & Boilers, Indoor Air Quality, Air Cleaners, Humidifiers, Duct Cleaning; Residential & Commercial

Are there any services Breezin HVAC, Inc. does not offer?

We do not service and/or install window units.