Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

All Furniture Services® Repair & Restoration - NY

4.8

(177) Verified Reviews

Founded 1999 • With Angi since August 2009

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
22-3955914
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

144 Simonson Avenue

Staten Island, NY 10303

https://www.furnitureservices.com

Description

The Professional Team of All Furniture Services® Repair & Restoration is capable of handling, as well as carrying everything necessary to provide immediate on-site furniture disassembling, assembling and all repairs, on wood, leather, vinyl, fabric, upholstery, restorations of antiques, metal, stone, and mechanisms. Methods and products are chosen to make their repairs permanent, invisible and to return furniture to its original or even better condition. On-site or in-shop services offered to all: Manufactures, Stores, Vendors, Warehouses, Designers, Hotels, Restaurants, Construction, Moving, Insurance Companies as well as Individual Customers. We have been at the forefront of the Antique and Modern Repair & Restoration....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(177) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

158

4

10

3

2

2

3

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

furniture refinishing (168)woodworking (12)upholstery (11)handyman (8)door installation (4)cabinet refacing (4)leather repair (3)upholstery cleaning (2)glass repair (1)mold removal (2)interior painting (2)house painting (1)
Showing 1-10 of 177 reviews
4.0

03/10/2021


Emily G.

Coverage on gouged bedroom dresser was good. Build-up on the other small table was good, color good, just a little uneven. Had requested a small chest to be finished but cost was prohibitive so I left it undone.

Description of Work
gouge removed on dresser... another required a build-up of wood and finishing

Category furniture repair

Cost $375

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Hi Thank you for using our services As we work very hard to provide reasonable costs and quality service unfortunately shop work like refinishing etc. expensive due to labor cost on professionals working with chemicals very high so the insurance and products making often cost on many items for refinishing not cost effective.
5.0

01/02/2021


C D.

From the quick responses to my emails addressing my concerns and easing my worries, to Mr. Gaugin coming to pick up the chairs working on regluing, fixing the gnawed part done by my dog when she was a pup, cleaning, and polishing the 2 antique chairs , to the office calling to let me know the scheduled pick up and return, I am quite pleased with everyone I encountered. I highly recommend All Furniture Services. My antique chairs are beautiful!! I will use them again for another project!

Description of Work
2 antique chairs that I had inherited were beautifully restored to the luster of long ago!!!

Category auto detailing,furniture repair

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2020

5.0

11/17/2020


Catherine M.

Very well. If you didn't know that the damage was there before you can't tell that it was repaired.

Description of Work
Large scratch on China closet needed to be repaired.

Category furniture repair,antiques

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2020

2.0

10/19/2020


Jackie F.

I could not understand a word the salesman said. He charged me $50.00 just to come and look at the chair. The price he gave me to fix it I thought was high and on top of that an additional $50.00 service charge was added. Most places if you do the work they deduct the service charge. Very disappointed and had to pay $50.00 for nothing!!!

Description of Work
Leather repair on chair

Category furniture repair,alterations

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

Service Provider Response

Im so sorry that you feel it is expensive, we understand many things not cost effective and we try to help each and every customer best possible way. You may find $50 is big expense to have tech come work at your place or see advise but thats actually not changed for 14 years and our actual expense is $87. we provided all included two hundred and change for cleaning prepping color matching leather dyeing of the arm and than link crossing and sheen blend with rest of the area may be expensive or not cost effective it is not expensive if you understand all expenses and work and supply involved and included in that. However again we here to help within reasons and you always welcome to call and speak with me Mikayel and if there is a way for us to help we do.
5.0

09/01/2020


Patty B.

It went great. Franco Furniture was on time for the consultation, pick up to repair, and repaired furniture return. The price quoted was fair and constant. I would hire them again if furniture repair is ever needed. I will recommend them to all.

Description of Work
repair of dining room chairs (3)

Category furniture repair,alterations

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

5.0

08/24/2020


Bella C.

Vincent did a great job on all three tables they came out beautiful. He was very professional and timely.

Description of Work
Refinish 3 tables

Category furniture repair,alterations

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2020

5.0

06/03/2020


Carol S.

Very professional - the repair person knew what he was doing and he completed the job in a timely manner. Excellent work!

Description of Work
Leather sectional - 3pcs needed to be built-up and straightened out

Category furniture repair

Cost $795

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2020

5.0

05/21/2020


Robert K.

Powder coat cast aluminum patio setEight days

Description of Work
Powder coat cast aluminum patio set

Category alterations

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2020

5.0

11/22/2018


Donald S.

It was a great service! The professional who came out was attentive and fixed the issue!!! It was the busy holiday time and they made provisions to accommodate my immediate request. I would definitely request their services again! It saved my dinner to get the table fixed!!

Description of Work
Needed to extend wood dining table

Category furniture repair,handyman service,woodworking

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for being such a great customer Have a great Holiday Season! With best regards Mikayel Aslanyan
5.0

10/21/2018


H H.

Perfect. Also, estimated damage to two old end tables and advised refinishing wouldn't correct the damage sufficiently to be a worthwhile investment. So unusual to find someone who gives you honest advice. I have great respect for his service.

Description of Work
Damaged antique chest, repaired missing pieces and made new pieces for Queen Anne game table and chair.

Category furniture repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much. Always a pleasure to assist

Services Offered

Furniture Repair - antique restoration, couch disassembly, leather vinyl dyeing, color matching, recliner sleeper & power mechanism repair & replacement, release cable handle, cleaning, metal welding. Renovations - interior animal damage, hardwood floor scratch dent repair, caning, upholstery, polishing & glue, frame work, padding, springs. Glass & Mirrors

Services Not Offered

There is nothing that impossible to do! We handle small and large work and have specialists for all budget and work!

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All Furniture Services® Repair & Restoration - NY

How is All Furniture Services® Repair & Restoration - NY overall rated?

All Furniture Services® Repair & Restoration - NY is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are All Furniture Services® Repair & Restoration - NY open?

All Furniture Services® Repair & Restoration - NY is open:

Sunday: 7:30 AM - 11:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Saturday: 7:30 AM - 11:00 PM

What payment options does All Furniture Services® Repair & Restoration - NY provide

All Furniture Services® Repair & Restoration - NY accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, PayPal

Does All Furniture Services® Repair & Restoration - NY offer free estimates?

Yes, All Furniture Services® Repair & Restoration - NY offers free project estimates.

Does All Furniture Services® Repair & Restoration - NY offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, All Furniture Services® Repair & Restoration - NY offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does All Furniture Services® Repair & Restoration - NY offer a senior discount?

Yes, All Furniture Services® Repair & Restoration - NY offers a 5% senior discount.

Does All Furniture Services® Repair & Restoration - NY offer emergency services?

Yes, All Furniture Services® Repair & Restoration - NY offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by All Furniture Services® Repair & Restoration - NY?

Yes, All Furniture Services® Repair & Restoration - NY offers warranties.

What services does All Furniture Services® Repair & Restoration - NY offer?

All Furniture Services® Repair & Restoration - NY offers the following services: Furniture Repair - antique restoration, couch disassembly, leather vinyl dyeing, color matching, recliner sleeper & power mechanism repair & replacement, release cable handle, cleaning, metal welding. Renovations - interior animal damage, hardwood floor scratch dent repair, caning, upholstery, polishing & glue, frame work, padding, springs. Glass & Mirrors

Are there any services All Furniture Services® Repair & Restoration - NY does not offer?

There is nothing that impossible to do! We handle small and large work and have specialists for all budget and work!