Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Absolute Plus Kitchen & Granite

Founded 2002 • With Angi since September 2011

4.6

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1838 Hylan Blvd

Staten Island, NY 10305

Description

Go to www.apmarble.com to view our stone projects. Over 15 years of experience, Absolute Kitchen & Granite specializes in total apartment remodels, kitchen and bathroom renovations, countertops and custom stonework....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/07/2016


Dennis J.

Magnificent

Description of Work
New bathroom

Category countertops, plumbing, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling

4.0

03/15/2016


Laurilyn J.

These guys did beautiful work -- the countertops are gorgeous -- installed quickly, and fabricated the pieces exactly how I wanted them. Victoria was particularly helpful with finding a slab that I liked, always available by phone or email and sending me pictures. It was a little annoying having to make a special trip to the bank in the middle of renovations to get a certified check, as they do not take a regular check for the final payment, nor do they accept credit cards at all.

Description of Work
Fabricated and installed granite countertops in my renovated kitchen.

Category marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! It couldn't have been more of a pleasure working with you! I mean this truly, and I hope we can again at some point in the future. If ever you have questions or concerns feel free to call the office anytime. Thanks again for taking your time out to write a review, it is very well appreciated. - The Absolute Plus Team.
5.0

01/30/2016


Tom M.

My old kitchen was in desperate need of being replaced. I carefully researched different remodeling specialists before I decided to choose Absolute Kitchen. My experience with them was totally positive from the moment I walked into the showroom all the way to when my kitchen was finished. I had never had anything remodeled before and didn?t even know which questions to ask. Victoria was so helpful. She explained to me the differences between cabinets, woods and finishes. She told me the different ways the cabinets could be constructed. I left with a good deal of material to go over, showing a lot of what she told me. The next step was to meet with their technician in my house. His creativity and to detail was remarkable. We were part of the process of designing our kitchen every step of the way. He wanted us to have the kitchen that suited us best, and he stayed within the budget we were willing to spend. He gave us ideas that we never knew existed, and many were incorporated into the design. Adam was in constant contact with us the entire time. Since our house was built in 1979 and had the original kitchen, he knew they would run into some issues. He tried to plan in advance to correct anything that needed to be done so the kitchen would be up to code by today?s standards. He advised us to upgrade our electrical before the project started, which we did. Their construction crew, who built our new kitchen where amazing craftsman's and a hard workers. I also want to emphasize how clean their where. Plastic sheeting went up all around the kitchen before any work was started. At the end of every day, they cleaned everything.

Description of Work
complete kitchen remodeling

Category remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Its is definitely appreciated. You were a dream from start to finish. It was such a pleasure to work with you, I hope we have another chance in the future. If ever you need help with any other projects feel free to contact us anytime! Your kitchen is beautiful and I'm glad you think so too. I'm so happy to hear you had such a positive experience with us. If you have any issues later on we can handle that also. Refer a friend! Thank you! Sincerely, The Absolute Plus Team
5.0

12/01/2015


Moe N.

Adam and his team were excellent. Very professional and very precise. With such great efficiency I had a whole new kitchen in just 2 days (including demolition). Could not be happier and at a very reasonable price.

Description of Work
Kitchen- cabinets and countertops.

Category marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Absolute Plus Kitchen & Granite! It was a pleasure working with you and we hope to do so again in the future! Sincerely, The Absolute Plus Team
1.0

11/25/2015


Anthony B.

Let me start off by saying that the people are nice and friendly in the place but as i write this i've become angry. Went to Absolute Plus and selected Cabinets and Countertops. Cabinets came in a week later than expected. That's fine and was to be expected. Problem i had was that i was told that they were going to be delivered if i had the money in hand at delivery which would of been fine if i had some type of warning. Being at work i scrambled and got my wife to run to the bank and rush home with the money. Then when cabinets were delivered they notified me at that point that two of the pieces were on back order. It's great that i got this information after they got the rest of their money for the cabinets. Also the fillers, under cabinet lighting moulding and dishwasher panel apparently is all made of the same piece. i checked other sites later on and found out that they weren't of the same type but that's my fault for not being pro-active and giving them the benefit of the doubt, too little too late at this point. I received bad news that the slab we picked out was cracked. So we had to pick another one which wasn't their fault. They came and met us at the yard and were very helpful in trying to get it right for us. Had them draw up a floating countertop which as the professionals didn't bring up how we were going to support it and until it was late didn't realize it. They gave me Korbels which i had no way of supporting. But again they are the professional and i'm the customer and i'm supposed to be planning this myself when designing the kitchen. I was patient and i gave them the benefit of the doubt until a week later (today). That's when my sink starting moving where the countertop was suppose to be secured under. After that i lost it. In conclusion were they nice? Yes, they came to help us pick out another slab which was nice. In the end i wasn't happy with the services they provided. I would call them back to fix the sink but i don't want to deal with them anymore. This whole experience with them some of it not their fault, left a bad taste in my mouth and i will not be recommending them to anyone of my fellow city employees nor family and friends.

Description of Work
Cabinets and Countertops

Category countertops, plumbing, marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Dear [member name removed], Let us start by saying that we do truly apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Upon placing the order you were advised by us that during holiday seasons orders tend to be delayed due to high volume of demand. As for the payment due at delivery, the contract signed by both parties states the amount that is due at the time of cabinet delivery. The contractor/installer should advise you how the supports should be made. Issues surrounding floating piece supports & sink supports should be addressed with your contractor, since he was the one who installed both items. Our job consisted of ordering & delivering the cabinets, & installing the countertop. We do not wish to put fault or blame, but its only fair to see our part in your renovation. In the end we want to apologize again for your inconvenience. This is why we added a discount to your countertop order & provided the corbels for you free of charge. Sincerely, The Absolute Plus Team
5.0

08/30/2015


Steven T.

Absolute Plus did a great job. I found them on the internet and Victoria in Sales was amazing. She provided the cost estimate within a day, as promised, and the entire project went according to scheduling. The technicians showed up on time for their measuring appointment and were finished in 2 hours. On the day of delivery, they were a late, but when I called, it was due to Hamptons traffic (not surprising!), I was given a new time estimate and they arrived as expected. Overall would highly recommend this vendor. Their price was 30% cheaper than the quote I got from my general kitchen design firm. They were going to mark up the counter tops significantly.

Description of Work
We have new counter tops put into our kitchen.

Category countertops, marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! We enjoyed working with you and if there is anything else we can do for you in the future we will. I'm so glad that you are happy with the end results. I have seen the pictures and it looks great! Enjoy your new counter! Sincerely, The Absolute Plus Team.
1.0

08/12/2015


Keith W.

The office staff was prompt and pleasant via phone and email. Received various estimates on a few options between 4/11 and 41/15/15. Make a selection and scheduled 4/21 for the technician to come out and do the template. I left work and headed home at lunch for a noon appointment. By 12:45, no one had arrive, no one called. I called the office and was told that the technician was close by, but couldn't find a place to park (I live in Downtown Brooklyn and there's a parking garage IN MY BUILDING...!). I told her about the garage - she stated that the tech can't pull the truck in there - and had been circling the neighborhood for 30 to 45 min., and he would have to come back another day with a second tech to "sit in the truck" while the first tech did the template. And, there was an additional charge ($50?) for that. She stated that he could come back the next day (4/22). I asked for a new estimate for the entire cost - including the additional tech charge. I went back to work and later that day I got the revised estimate. The original estimate was $752. The new estimate was $915 - and may not have included the additional tech fee. What was the $163 difference? Oh - they "forgot" to include the template fee in the original estimate. Sorry - not buying this. I did not engage them for this project, and would not consider them for ANY future project. Horrible customer service...

Description of Work
They were supposed to provide me with a granite countertop

Category countertops, marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Dear Customer, We do extend our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We would like to address the problem at hand, however. Your original estimate (#15251) didn’t include templating because, at the time, you hadn’t requested it. Upon your request for a technician to come and measure the area, we sent one without the charge. There is limited parking in Downtown Brooklyn for a full sized van to fit. Our technician was unable to find somewhere to park and even your garage wouldn’t accept our commercial truck. That is why we explained needing another person to sit in the car incase it needed to be move at any time. We didn’t want to be taking time away from you and that’s why we asked to come back the next day (April, 22 2015) We then provided you with the second estimate, (#15251-4) which included the $150.00 templating fee. If you see the bottom fine print on our estimates, you will see that the original one (#15251) doesn’t have “templating” on the included price of $751.69. This fee then caused your tax charge to increase by $13.32, so in total your new estimate (#15251-4) went up $163.32 due to templating fee and state tax charge. The revised estimate given was then $915.00. I hope I’ve been able to help you understand the price difference, as well as our difficulty in finding parking. Again, we do apologize. Sincerely, The Absolute Plus Team
5.0

06/29/2015


lucille S.

Adam (the owner) and Courtney (his secretary) are two top notch people. I found them on Staten Island because I was looking for a remnant because I didn't need a whole slab. Adam worked with my tiles and thoughtfully assessed the situation. Since I got the granite in January before my renovation started in March, they held the remnant for me, and checked in to see wheen I needed it. It took only 5 days from measurement to having the piece delivered and installed by Adam. He did a beautiful job in installing it and it is definitely the centerpiece of the bathroom.

Description of Work
Provided granite for the top of my vanity

Category countertops, remodeling, marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Absolute Plus Kitchen & Granite! It was a pleasure working with you and we hope to do so again in the future! Sincerely, The Absolute Plus Team
5.0

05/22/2015


Dom ..

I was completely impressed with every aspect of the work performed by Absolute. They created a template of the counter top with precision. The counter top was delivered and installed on Thursday and was within the 3-5 business days as promised. Thanks to precision measurements, the counter top fit perfectly. The gentleman who installed back splash on Friday was excellent. He was meticulous in his work and paid attention to every detail. It is clear the people at Absolute take a tremendous amount of pride in their work and it shows in the results! I highly recommend Absolute!

Description of Work
Installed granite counter top with back splash.

Category countertops, marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time out to write this review, we're so glad your happy with the end results! Thank you for choosing Absolute Plus Kitchen & Granite! Sincerely, The Absolute Plus Team
5.0

04/16/2015


Vladimir K.

I have experienced myself and heard from the others that it is extremely hard to find a good professional in the construction business in New York. Some try to rip you off; the others are not true professionals. Absolute Plus was a big surprise for me. They exceeded all my expectations in all areas such as being very responsive in communication, very punctual about scheduled appointment, super accurate during measurement and installation. Their professional advice made the final result come out much better than I had pictured it to myself. The price was reasonable and the project was completed on time. I couldn?t wish for better and will recommend this company to anyone.

Description of Work
Absolute Plus fabricated and installed my kitchen countertop and backsplash made of Caesarstone.

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for choosing Absolute Plus Kitchen & Granite! We greatly appreciate your business. It was a pleasure working with you. We love how your kitchen countertop with full backsplash came out. We look forward to doing business with you again in the future. Sincerely, The Absolute Plus Team
5.0

03/25/2015


James S.

Absolute Plus was wonderful to deal with during the kitchen renovation. They had several yard locations for us to view slabs. They even emailed us pictures before we traveled out of state to view them, as to save us time. Their price was the lowest we received and their professionalism was the best out of all the other companies we got quotes from. The installers were great, too. Very quick and professional. We plan on getting the stone for our bathroom from them in the near future.

Description of Work
Installed granite counter top.

Category countertops, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for choosing Absolute Plus Kitchen & Granite! We greatly appreciate your business. It was our pleasure to ensure that picking out your countertop material went as smoothly as possible. We look foward to doing buisness with you again in the future. Sincerely, The Absolute Plus Team
1.0

10/30/2014


heidi H.

Problem 1.) The stone is uneven and is 1/4 inch longer on the left side of the stove then the right. Wheni asked about it, the tech said it was a templating issue and now that the stone was installed it could not be repaired. Problem 2.) I had asked for (at templateing) to cut for a standard 30 inch stove. When the stove was delivered it was 1/4 inch too narrow in the front, and too wide in the back. The stove could not fit the space. So it was 29 3/4 in the front and 30 1/2 in the back. I asked them to come and fix the mistake and it took them a week to return my calls. Finally, after speaking to the manager who said they "wouldn't come out for free" to repair a mistake that was obviously their fault. I was so disgusted with their lack of professionalism and rude response. I didn't know if another company would repair it so I ended up paying them 200 dollars to come and repair a mistake they made! I was so upset. They did a rushed job as well. I guess now I just have to deal with it. Never use this company!!!!!

Description of Work
Install quartzite countertop.

Category countertops, marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Dear customer, Thank you for writing both your reviews. We would like to address the matter at hand. We made your custom countertop as requested to fit your overlip stove, which was on site at the time of template and installation. We were never asked to make a standard opening. After installing your countertop our technicians put the stove in to make sure it fit as well. At this time you signed off on the installation and you were happy with it, which was shown in your first review. Measurements are custom to all homeowners’ appliances since all appliances differ in specifications. This is why we make a template and ask that all appliances be on site. We had to charge you $200 since this was not our mistake since you changed out your stove for a different model. We sent two technicians to adjust your opening to fit your new stove as soon as we could. This fee covered the cost of technicians, trip and labor. Thank you, The Absolute Plus Corp Team
5.0

09/16/2014


Irina V.

Adam matched the color of granite and put it in new counter top without damaging existing cabinets. Prompt, polite and reliable

Description of Work
Put in counter top on extra cabinet to match the rest of my kitchen.

Category countertops, marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for choosing Absolute Plus Kitchen & Granite. We greatly appreciate your business.
5.0

08/24/2014


Anthony S.

The customer service and work provided by Absolute Plus were exceptional from start to finish. I went to the showroom in July 2014 to take a look around and get an idea on pricing for a small counter top replacement. I was promptly greeted by Adam. He was friendly and professional and advised me on what would be best for my relatively small but complex installation. Pricing was extremely reasonable and Adam was even able to save me a bit because of a remnant in stock. He provided a quote and followed up a few days later with in-person templating. The "complex" nature of the install is that I live in a 3rd floor walk-up co-op in Manhattan. The building requires a certificate of insurance for any work. Adam was able to provide the required information to my management company without any issue. The installation was also flawless. The guys were somehow able to get the large, heavy piece of granite upstairs intact. There was no damage to narrow hallways, staircase, etc. They removed the old counter (tile), installed the new counter and stainless steel sink (did not do plumbing, just sink) and cleaned up the entire work area. It was spotless when they left. They too were professional and friendly and offered advice on how to clean and best protect and maintain the look of the granite. A few days later a thank you card arrived in the mail. I can't remember the last time (if ever) a business took the time to say thanks! Adam also followed up with a call. Again, professional from start to finish. I would certainly use Absolute Plus again in the future and happily recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Installation of new granite counter top and stainless steel sink, removal of old counter. Manhattan walk-up co-op apartment.

Category countertops, plumbing, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for choosing Absolute Plus Kitchen & Granite. We greatly appreciate your business.
5.0

08/05/2014


Rudolph S.

Description of Work
kitchen granite counter top.Some problems with fit on the back splash. Otherwise overall job was very nice.

Category countertops, marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for choosing Absolute Plus Kitchen & Granite. We greatly appreciate your business.
5.0

06/02/2014


Gary H.

We went to their showroom on 5/19/2014 and were greeted by Adam. Adam was very helpful and accommodating. He made many suggestions and showed us the options that were available to us not like the other places we visited where they tried to sell us on what they were trying to move. What also sold us on Absolute + was the fact they removed the old counters and backdrops as well as installation of both. From 5/19/2014 when we first visited the showroom the work was completed in one day on 5/31/2014. They removed all the existing counter tops and back drops and installed new counter tops and back drops. My wife was extremely pleased with the service and work. Highly recommended. Just be aware they don't reinstall the plumbing, no one does. You need to do it yourself or get a separate contractor.

Description of Work
We went to their showroom on 5/19/2014 and were greeted by Adam. Adam was very helpful and accommodating. He made many suggestions and showed us the options that were available to us not like the other places we visited where they tried to sell us on what they were trying to move. What also sold us on Absolute + was the fact they removed the old counters and backdrops as well as installation of both. From 5/19/2014 when we first visited the showroom the work was completed in one day on 5/31/2014. They removed all the existing counter tops and back drops and installed new counter tops and back drops. My wife was extremely pleased with the service and work. Highly recommended. Just be aware they don't reinstall the plumbing, no one does. You need to do it yourself or get a separate contractor.

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for choosing Absolute Plus Kitchen & Granite. We greatly appreciate your business.
5.0

05/14/2014


Jeffry B.

Description of Work
After the initial inquiry from Angies List and a price estimate for a specific granite they came to take measurements and template. In addition to the originally quoted stone they offered other granites at different prices, one of which we actually went with. | |Time from template to installation was less than two weeks. The work was professionally done and the results are perfect for significantly cheaper than lesser stones at Home Depot. A pleasure to deal with from start to finish.

Category marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for choosing Absolute Plus Kitchen & Granite. We greatly appreciate your business.
5.0

05/04/2014


Rita C.

We ordered a quartz countertop and Adam came by to do the template. Once the quartz arrived we received a call and made an installation appointment. Adam came with his crew and made adjustments to the sink cabinet and for behind the stove. The counter was cut perfectly and the installation went smoothly. I highly recommend Absolute and would contract again.

Description of Work
Kitchen countertops.

Category countertops, marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for choosing Absolute Plus Kitchen & Granite. We greatly appreciate your business.
5.0

03/15/2014


Sean N.

Very pleasant and professional. Adam cared about us bring completely satisfied. We are.

Description of Work
Installed Quartzite kitchen countertop from soup to nuts

Category marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for choosing Absolute Plus Kitchen & Granite. We greatly appreciate your business.
5.0

12/20/2013


JOCK D.

Adam and his crew did a great job. Very fast work. We selected end of last week. He did the template on Monday and installed on Friday,

Description of Work
Granite countertops for my new kitchen.

Category countertops, marble & granite

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for choosing Absolute Plus Kitchen & Granite. We greatly appreciate your business.
5.0

11/02/2013


William G.

They were extremely professional from beginning to end of the process. They are very knowledgeable, they took the time to go through the wide variety of colors and materials they had to choose from so that I found the one that was perfect for me. The prices we reasonable as well. The whole process was quick too, everything was installed in 3 days as they told me it would be. I would defintely recommend them to anyone looking for new kitchen countertops.

Description of Work
They installed countertops and a full backsplash for my kitchen. I chose Typhoon Bordeaux granite and I absolutely love the it.

Category countertops, marble & granite

5.0

06/27/2013


peter A.

They were excellent. They gave me an estimate and the estimate was the price cost. He had a big selection of granite to choose from. He came when he said he will come. The job was neat. He just did a perfect job and everything was fine. I had no complains. I will use them again and I will recommend them also.

Description of Work
Absolute Plus Marble Granite,Granite Countertops provided a granite countertop for my kitchen.

Category marble & granite

5.0

04/15/2013


Frank H.

Very professional

Description of Work
Excellent Job

Category countertops, marble & granite

5.0

03/31/2012


Frank H.

$I shopped around and you cannot beat the great prices for marble countertops at Absolute Plus Granite. They sold me a beautiful exotic Carerra Marble (I did not have to buy a whole 2nd slab). Overall I'm very happy and pleased with results.

Description of Work
Absolute installed in our house beautiful White Cararra Marble countertops in our kitchen.They send as to Stone yard to see the slabs in person. Installation was great and the whole experience purchasing from them exceeded my expectations. We did 5 countertops with undermount sinks and really love our new unique marble at a whole lot less $ than the big boxes starter marble.

Category countertops, plumbing, marble & granite, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    iR Plumbing

    All plumbing service & repairs.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by iR Plumbing on Angi
    Heartland Village Handyman Services

    WE ARE OPEN WITH SAFETY PRECAUTIONS ,,LICENSE AND INSURED NEW YORK NEW JERSEY AREAS, We work with insurance claims With over 25 years of experience, Heartland Village Handyman Services is the top choice for Home Renovation and Repairs . We offer a full-range of Contracting Services including Remodeling,, Repairs, and virtually all phases of Home Improvement. We pride ourselves on customer satisfaction, and value our relationships. Proud recipient of the Angie's List Super Service Award Winner for 2016, 2017, and 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021 We offer affordable rates Give us a call today to schedule your free consultation  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Heartland Village Handyman Services on Angi
    Total Master Contracting LLC

    We are a small family business, with 36 years of experience, where the customer comes first.The business owner is always on site working. We pride ourselves on customer satisfaction, reliability, honesty and craftsmanship. We look for repeat work. Please call to schedule an appointment 917-658-1654.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Total Master Contracting LLC on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes, Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Countertops, Marble & granite service, Remodeling kitchen & bathroom, Fireplaces, Kitchen Renovation, Apartment Remodel, Custom Stonework.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Absolute Plus Kitchen & Granite

    How is Absolute Plus Kitchen & Granite overall rated?

    Absolute Plus Kitchen & Granite is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Absolute Plus Kitchen & Granite open?

    Absolute Plus Kitchen & Granite is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 9:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 9:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 9:30 AM - 6:30 PM

    Friday: 9:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Absolute Plus Kitchen & Granite provide

    Absolute Plus Kitchen & Granite accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Visa

    Does Absolute Plus Kitchen & Granite offer free estimates?

    No, Absolute Plus Kitchen & Granite does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Absolute Plus Kitchen & Granite offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Absolute Plus Kitchen & Granite does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Absolute Plus Kitchen & Granite offer a senior discount?

    No, Absolute Plus Kitchen & Granite does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Absolute Plus Kitchen & Granite?

    Yes, Absolute Plus Kitchen & Granite offers warranties.

    What services does Absolute Plus Kitchen & Granite offer?

    Absolute Plus Kitchen & Granite offers the following services: Countertops, Marble & granite service, Remodeling kitchen & bathroom, Fireplaces, Kitchen Renovation, Apartment Remodel, Custom Stonework.