Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

All Good Painting & Restoration inc

5.0

(40) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since February 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Licensed
Trade License Number
39806-hc
Trade License Locale
Suffolk
Trade License Authority
Department of comsumer affiars
Trade License Expiration
02/28/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

3 Larsen Ave

Smithtown, NY 11787

Description

At All Good Painting & Restoration, we make it our goal to provide you with quality renovation and home improvement services that will make your home feel like new again. Whether you're looking to have your house power washed or you want your deck refinished, we've got the professional services and workers to get the job done right. Free estimates. Owner operated. No sub-contractors....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(40) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

39

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

house painting (37)pressure washing (14)deck cleaning (14)woodworking (9)interior painting (5)decks & porches (4)drywall (2)window replacement (1)insulation (1)gutter cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews
5.0

04/12/2021

Team was professional and responsive. Final product looks great, would hire again.

Description of Work
Exterior painting

Category pressure washing,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2021

5.0

12/17/2020

Very well. I was very pleased with the quality of the work. Everything was done promptly and cleanly.

Description of Work
The outside shingles and facia were painted along with the deck.

Category decks,house painters

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2020

5.0

08/03/2020

James was hard working, diligent and did a great job at a fair price. We will definitely be hiring him for future projects.

Description of Work
Exterior house painting

Category woodworking,house painters

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2020

5.0

06/22/2020

Great job!!!! Clean and professional!!! Totally accommodating in every way..... would recommend and use again for all painting projects!!

Description of Work
Clean and stain cedar shakes and paint wood garage doorwashed and stained front shingles

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2020

5.0

06/22/2020

It went well. I have been using All Good Painting & Restoration since 2012. This was third time that the front steps and backyard deck were sanded and stained. They always do a fantastic job. I will be using them in another 2 to 3 years.

Description of Work
sand and stain backyard deck and front steps

Category deck cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2020

5.0

05/02/2020

Prompt and professional work performed. Deck looks great!

Description of Work
power washed deck, sanded and stain

Category decks,deck cleaning,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2020

5.0

09/22/2019

James and his crew were punctual, dependable and helpful..They did an excellent job and I would highly recommend them. The one thing that I liked most about the job, was that James was always on the at our house with the crew. He listened to what we needed done and didn't finish until we were satisfied. He even came back after the job was done and installed shutters. We were very happy with the jo...

Description of Work
House had to be painted and trim had to be repaired and a door installed

Category woodworking,house painters

Cost $4,650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2019

5.0

08/17/2019

James and his crew were prompt, neat, friendly, and very professional. He charged us less than the already extremely reasonable estimate, and included some services that were needed but not in the original quote. We are very pleased with the outcome.

Description of Work
Painted exterior of the house, including front porch and back deck

Category house painters

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2019

5.0

04/21/2019

James and his team's work exceeded my expectations. The attention to details, well organized process of preparation and painting is remarkable, as well as showing on time, quickly responding to questions and concerns, I highly recommend James work for quality and also for very reasonable pricing. It is hard to find a similar level of service.

Description of Work
power wash and exterior painting

Category pressure washing,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/18/2019

Images

Review for All Good Painting & Restoration inc - 3 Larsen Ave, Smithtown, NY - 37832154
5.0

08/04/2018

James did not disappoint. The project was quick, clean, and thorough. He was honest, knowledgeable, and very fairly priced. He encourages the customer to seek other estimates! The project started and ended on time; we are extremely pleased with the results which exceeded our expectations! Barbara from Oakdale

Description of Work
Exterior cedar shingles stained

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2018

Services Offered

Painting - interior & exterior. Deck sanding & refinishing. Carpentry & wood repair, staining. Pressure washing. Wallpaper removal.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Warranties
Ask for details