Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A Unclog U

Founded 2008 • With Angi since August 2011

4.8

(150) Verified Reviews

Description

A UnclogU Inc. was established to provide sewer and drain cleaning services. We pride ourselves on providing our clients with OUTSTANDING customer service for both residential dwellings and commercial business. We believe in doing business the "OLD FASHION WAY". We do not sub contract our work out. All jobs are performed by a trained knowledgeable member of our staff. When calling on the phone you are always greeted with a friendly human voice....

Other local Pros in your area

Dan Pazienza Cesspool Service

Owner operated cesspool and sewer service. Third generation in business.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Mid Suffolk Cesspool Service

Mid Suffolk Cesspool & Rooter Service is a full service cesspool/sewer and drain company. Mid Suffolk Cesspool is not a large corporation, we are a family owned business. We are real people, providing real, honest work to our customers. Our mission at Mid Suffolk Cesspool & Rooter Service Inc. is simply to provide the best service for our customers and at the lowest possible prices.  

EVERGREEN CUSTOM CESSPOOL

Owner operated. Free estimates. Special attention given to emergency situations. Competative pricing.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/28/2020


david F.

As Usual, Leo is punctual and professional. Arrived as scheduled and resolved issue promptly. My Go to servicer for Drain related concerns

Description of Work
Snake Main Kitchen Drain in Rental House

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank You for choosing UnclogU Inc we look forward to servicing you in the future. Please remember our "Refer A Friend" program. Refer someone and get %[Member Information Removed] off your next service. Thanks Pattie and Staff
5.0

05/08/2017


Justin G.

Long story short - I met them same day as called on site as they were in the area. It was my understanding that my exterior drain was backed up and of concern to be snaked. Upon arrival we discussed the scenario, tools were secured from the truck, and they went on to review and access/assess the situation around the house. There was no work performed, and no problem noted that they were there to service. I tipped and saved the card - no charge. Very reputable.

Description of Work
I had an issue with an exterior drain - or so I thought....

Category sewer cleaning,drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank You for choosing UnclogU Inc we look forward to servicing you in the future. Please remember our "Refer A Friend" program. Refer someone and get %10 off your next service. Thanks Pattie and Staff
5.0

01/03/2017


LEWIS I.

Leo showed up on time, He quickly checked problem and cleared house main line in about a half hour. He charged $105, which I though was a fair price.

Description of Work
Electronically cleaned main sewer line, from house to street. Removed tree routes and cleared pipe of blockage. He got water running to town sewer lines in about a half hour.

Category sewer cleaning,drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank You for choosing UnclogU Inc we look forward to servicing you in the future. Please remember our "Refer A Friend" program. Refer someone and get %10 off your next service. Thanks Pattie and Staff
5.0

12/20/2016


Wendy L.

My phone call was returned within an hr and job was done the same day. Very professional and cordial.

Description of Work
Unclogged kitchen sink and installed new kitchen faucet.

Category drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank You for choosing UnclogU Inc we look forward to servicing you in the future. Please remember our "Refer A Friend" program. Refer someone and get %10 off your next service. Thanks Pattie and Staff
1.0

11/14/2016


Ellen S.

Not well., I am waiting for a 'real' plumber to check

Description of Work
Toilets were gurgling. We called them back because we had used them in the past to unclog the sewer line. Leo came and said he couldn't unclog it because there was "water in the system" and he didn't want to be "blamed for causing water in the basement " .my mother is elderly and doesn't go down to the basement.. next week I come and see a sewage problem in the basement. I call back Leo who refused to come back. Don't call them.. not a real plumber!!

Category drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed] my tech went to your Moms house and explained to you that if he opened up the house trap it would flood the basement, because the line was "Charged" (full of water ) [Member Information Removed] try to be as neat and clean as possible and its not a matter of being "Blamed" it is- if [Member Information Removed] can prevent our customers property from being damaged by unnecessary flooding [Member Information Removed] BY ALL MEANS do that! He told you try not to use much water and the next day he would come back and try to clear the stoppage. [Member Information Removed] never heard back from you. After waiting a week you then called us, when you called you were angry there was a bit of sewage dripping on the floor, meanwhile Leo never even touched the pipe and you wanted him to come clean it up which is not in our scope of services rendered. [Member Information Removed] are sorry you were not happy but I do not subject my techs to customers who verbally abuse them. Best Of Luck
1.0

09/20/2016


Manuel L.

Bad, Called a company A Unclog U suppose to unclog my Drain they showed up Took my money $105 for half hour, said there was too much grese on my pipe and there is not they couldn't do and they still get paid, they guy Leo never open the drain in the basement because he said won't get dirty, he only snake from sink upstairs and done sorry did work here is bill you need blow the lines??? so I what I do now call blow pipe business? avoid them

Description of Work
Plumbing service

Category drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

We are sorry you were not happy with your service. My tech snaked your drain and it was loaded with grease, he also explained to you that you cant dump frying pan grease down the drain. We suggested getting the lines jetted in order to clear them but you did not want to do that. Best Of Luck Pattie
5.0

09/19/2016


Chris J.

Great - about 30 minutes and $114 total cost. Works great now.

Description of Work
Unclog kitchen sink.

Category drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank You for choosing UnclogU Inc we look forward to servicing you in the future. Please remember our "Refer A Friend" program. Refer someone and get %10 off your next service. Thanks Pattie and Staff
5.0

08/04/2016


CHris M.

Leo was incredible. I called at 9pm and he was there by midday the next day right on schedule. He even gave a courtesy call ahead of time to let me know he was coming. He listened to what happened, then traced the system to see where he thought the clog would be - in the main pipe going out of the house. He was right - as there was a plastic toy caught in the pipe that had caused the clog. He fished it out through the traps, and everything cleared. He tested the system to make sure all was clear. Even gave me a few pointers to make sure things run smoothly going forward.

Description of Work
Find and get rid of a clog that was causing waste and water to backup through my shower drain.

Category drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank You for choosing UnclogU Inc we look forward to servicing you in the future. Please remember our "Refer A Friend" program. Refer someone and get %10 off your next service. Thanks Pattie and Staff
5.0

06/01/2016


Juan A.

These guys are great. Leo came to my house and within minutes he found the issue. I am not clueless, i actually tried to use a 40 in snake myself and i fixed the issue 6 months ago but this time i needed some help. Leo has a lot of experience and he is very professional. He showed me how all the sewer system connects to the street and explained to me all the details. This is why i like Angies list, we can find efficient professionals for affordable prices. thanks Leo !! Juan

Description of Work
Clean up of main sewer line

Category sewer cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank You for choosing UnclogU Inc we look forward to servicing you in the future. Please remember our "Refer A Friend" program. Refer someone and get %10 off your next service. Thanks Pattie and Staff
5.0

05/19/2016


Alan A.

The technician was helpful and professional . He was able to unclog the drain after another plumber had given up on the job. He also retightened drain connections which I had opened myself in an attempt to resolve the problem. AAA all the way.

Description of Work
Unclogged Kitchen Sink Drain through to the main drain for the house.

Category drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank You for choosing UnclogU Inc we look forward to servicing you in the future. Please remember our "Refer A Friend" program. Refer someone and get %10 off your next service. Thanks Pattie and Staff

    Services Offered

    Electrical Drain Cleaning - Main Lines, Kitchen Sink Lines, Toilets, Basin Sinks, Tubs, Stall Shower Drains, Floor Drains, Washing Machine Lines, Storm Drains, Gutter Spouts , Soda Machine Lines, Water Fountain Lines and Drains, Grease Traps and Grease Trap Lines and Urinals. Repairs and Replacements Of : Faucets, Toilets, Shower Bodies, Sewer Ejector Pumps, Sump Pumps and Pit Clean Outs. We Also offer Maintenance Packages at No Extra Cost to you. Camera inspection Services and Pressure Jetting.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes