Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Murphy's Lock & Key

4.8

(48) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since February 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Monday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

unknown

Sloatsburg, NY 10974

Description

Mark has over twenty years of experience in the Locksmithing industry. He is a second generation locksmith. Our prompt & professional service truly separates our business from our competition....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(48) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

45

4

1

3

0

2

2

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

locksmith (48)
Showing 1-10 of 48 reviews
5.0

03/03/2021

Mr. Murphy showed up on time. He brought supplies that he thought he'd need, rightfully so. He completed the job professionally and he seems to be a nice guy!

Description of Work
New lock on the apartment door

Category locksmith

Cost $270

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/20/2021

5.0

02/19/2020

It went very well, The price was exactly what he said it would be.

Description of Work
Lock work on front door

Category locksmith

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2020

5.0

10/13/2019

Excellent. Very professional got me in my house quickly. Get pricing for the service performed.

Description of Work
Unlocked my door

Category locksmith

Cost $119

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2019

5.0

08/15/2019

Excellent service and quality.Will always use this company for all my lock needs.

Description of Work
Fix one lock and add an additional door lock

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2019

5.0

10/22/2018

Custom work done to outfit old door.

Description of Work
Re-key locks

Category locksmith

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2018

4.0

09/01/2018

I should have just done it myself. A lot of the problem was mine. I booked them, thinking I needed 5 locks done, but it turned out I only needed 1. They were very patient with my fluctuating understanding of my needs. The fee to come out is worth it if they're doing 5 locks, not if they're doing 1 lock. I think this is true for all locksmiths. The lock was replaced quickly; that part of the job wa...

Description of Work
Ended up just needing one lock

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/13/2018

5.0

04/19/2018

They came quickly with a moblile van and fixed the issue within an hour would hire again.

Description of Work
Newdead bolt lock and door knob

Category locksmith

Cost $432

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2018

5.0

01/11/2018

Service went well. Mark showed up right on time, performed all the work asked of him. I would hire this company again for any job.

Description of Work
Multiple Door Lock replacement/Adjusting/Fixing

Category locksmith

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2018

5.0

11/30/2017

extremely well; came promptly; did a very good job

Description of Work
repair of front door latch

Category locksmith

Cost $95

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2017

5.0

11/13/2017

Locks were installed nicely and in a timely manner. Great service and very knowledgeable and friendly.

Description of Work
Locks changed, deadbolt installed.

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2017

Services Offered

Commercial, residential, and automobile locksmithing.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes