Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

MADRID LANDSCAPING Inc.

4.7

(114) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 • With Angi since January 2006

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Licensed
Trade License Number
H2061710000
Trade License Locale
New York
Trade License Expiration
04/30/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 3:30 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Company Contact

34 Randall Rd

Shoreham, NY 11786

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

The goal of our company is to care for your property from the moment we are hired and continue to do so for years to come. We are focuses on managing your property to ensure improvement to make a focal point to your surrounding neighbors. Madrid staff counts with certified pesticide applicators. We take the necessary steps to comply with the requirements of New York state as well as local permits (Nassau and Suffolk County) and continuing education. We have built a reputation by working together with our clients hand by hand understanding their needs and finding the right way to accomplish them. This has built a solid foundation that keeps Madrid expanding its services in all directions every day. While there is a great deal of competition in the landscape industry, Madrid Landscaping Inc. has never stoped working to find new ways to improve your home paradise and making it more enjoyable. We will always treat you with respect, courtesy and honesty. God bless you all!...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(114) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

86

4

7

3

6

2

3

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

lawn care (93)lawn & landscaping (55)lawn treatment (34)mulch delivering (13)tree service (9)leaf removal (8)hardscaping (6)basement waterproofing (2)irrigation system (2)masonry (1)tile installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 114 reviews
5.0

07/19/2020

He came on time and did a great job

Description of Work
Sprinkler head replacements

Category irrigation systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for giving us the chance to service your home. We are happy we have a satisfied customer! God bless you and your loved ones!
5.0

06/14/2020

Excellent!!! We originally requested an estimate for a full side job. Adelmo came to our house and said we did t need sod, that he could get the lawn back into shape. Our lawn looks beautiful and we saved a lot of money.

Description of Work
Aeration, seeding and fertilizer.

Category lawn service,lawn treatment,basement waterproofing

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2020

Images

Review for MADRID LANDSCAPING Inc. - 34 Randall Rd, Shoreham, NY - 38644945

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity! We are very thrilled to know we have a happy customer!
5.0

05/31/2020

When Adelmo, the owner of Madrid Landscaping came for the estimate, we told him we were looking for a price for sod because of the poor condition of our lawn. He walked the property and kindly said, “please save your money, I can fix your existing lawn and bare spots by cutting, aerating, seeding, fertilizing and liming”. The only thing he asked of us was to water regularly. Within two weeks, we h...

Description of Work
Landscaping. We wanted an estimate for sod in our front, side and backyard.

Category landscaping,basement waterproofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for your review and for giving us the opportunity to service your property. We are very pleased to hear you are happy with the results! God bless you and your family in abundance!
3.0

07/15/2019

Good at first then I think they got too big. Quality of their work plummeted to not turning over the flower beds and my lawn being overrun with crabgrass and weeds. On average they spent six minutes per week at my house. How good can the quality of work be in six minutes?

Description of Work
Weekly lawn maintenance

Category lawn service,lawn treatment

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your Review we really appreciate it and all my customers means a lot to me when you hired madrid landscaping was for weekly mowing only and we only apply weeds control when customers request it only.Have a very blessed day!
1.0

01/22/2019

Don’t don’t don’t! You’ll be screwed.

Description of Work
Showed up full of energy drew up plans, then the scam. We don’t do anything on our site. All subtracting. You won’t This out. Made a date, signed an agreement. They went MIA this cost me $750 to reschedule subcontracted. He got back to me on months later in July. All apologies he’d get right to it. Never heard again. Have a blessed bankruptcy. Phony.

Category landscaping

Cost $0.04

1.0

06/19/2018

“Have a blessed day” is how they end their phone calls. This business needs prayer.

Description of Work
The Worst. Their site claims they do landscaping, sprinklers and concrete. Not true at all. ONLY landscaping. Got an estimate. Agreed. Not a single return call. Don’t, just don’t.

Category landscaping,lawn service,hardscaping

Cost $5,000

Service Provider Response

I believe there has been a miscommunication issue here,we do not have any papers signed with your name on file,we give a lot of free estimates and we make sure once a customer decided to hire Madrid landscaping Inc. every thing goes smooth between both parties.I will kindly request from potential customers to give us as much information possible and call other companies first for a free estimate a...
5.0

02/02/2018

Madrid Landscaping does a excellent job with my yard. Worth the money spent.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/12/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much!
5.0

10/07/2017

Great job. Owner supervised the entire time and worked himself.

Description of Work
Clean up of backyard, flower bed plastic edging, seeding.

Category lawn service

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2017

Service Provider Response

At Madrid Landscaping, we do what we can to make sure the work gets done correctly.
5.0

10/03/2017

See comment above ... excellent service.

Description of Work
Madrid Landscaping has been providing lawn maintenance for two years, since 2015. This business was previously reviewed.

Category lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your great review.
5.0

09/10/2017

The owner showed up and was amazing! So polite and professional. The work was done very quickly and I couldn't be more happy.

Description of Work
We just bought s house and need some bushes removed to open up the space.

Category landscaping,lawn service

Cost $230

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure to work with you. Knowing you are happy with the work, makes us feel tremendous amounts of satisfaction.

Services Offered

Lawn and Garden design | Lawn maintenance | Sod installation | Renovate lawns | Treat lawns for insects | Fungus | Weeds | Pavers| Concrete patios | Sidewalks | Driveways | Stoops | Fences | Trimming/Pruning | Tree Services

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
5% discount!
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes