Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

BigHouse Electric Inc

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Founded 2020 •

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Licensed
Trade License Number
ME-64738
Trade License Locale
New York
Trade License Authority
New York: Department of State
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

Located in

Shoreham, NY 11786

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Panel Change

Panel Change

electrician11786
Upgrading an exiting 200 amp panel for a new one and adding a generator set up

Description

Local Licensed and Insured Master Electrician. Free Estimates. Reasonable Prices. Quality Work. Friendly Service. Taking care of all your Electrical Needs. Service Upgrades, New Construction, Renovations, Lighting Upgrades, Generators, Etc....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

6

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

electrician (6)lighting (2)ceiling fan installation (1)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
5.0

08/30/2021

Everything went great, no problem or what so ever and I will definitely do another work with them.

Description of Work
Hooked up generator, Transfer switch and put a new wire.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2020

5.0

08/26/2021

Big house electric was great ,very professional and very prompt! Attention to detail was superb. The owner mark explained what needed to be done and exactly what he was going to do. I highly recommend him and his company for any electrical work and will definitely use him again for future work and projects!!

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2021

5.0

08/26/2021

Excellent work professional service. Will recommend to others

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2021

5.0

08/26/2021

Efficient and professional . I’ve used this company multiple times and I will use them again for any electrical work we need done in our home. I’ve also noticed several of my neighbors are using BigHouse electric for their repairs and new construction . They have a very good reputation .

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2021

5.0

08/24/2021

We used Mark a few times. He ungraded our electric, put a split panel in and other various upgrades in and outside our home. My husband will likely write a review with specifics on jobs done. My husband is very particular and not once did I hear him complain about Mark’s work. Huge. Mark came when scheduled. His prices are fair. He is friendly. I felt comfortable having him in my home and leaving ...

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2021

5.0

08/24/2021

Superb. Upon inspection of the work done, PSE&G worker commented that it was above and beyond what was necessary, and that it was hard to find good electricians these days. In addition the work was prompt and professional.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/24/2021

    Services Offered

    Troubleshooting electrical issues, landscape lighting, service upgrades, new construction, renovations, lighting upgrades, generator installs, outlets, panels, Commercial Electrical Services

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    No