Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Northeastern Fences

Founded 2010 • With Angi since March 2014

Northeastern Fences provides quality fencing services to Albany, NY and the surrounding areas.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.1

(15) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews
Kathleen G.
1.0
06/20/2017
Everything seemed just great; signed a contract, paid deposit, and we were ready to go. Fence company (Northeastern Fence) never called the power company to have buried power lines marked off. Installer cut through electric lines! We had no power for 2+ days. The installer was 1-2 CENTIMETERS away from bein killed! It is the fence company's responsibility to make sure the job site is safe. The owner of the company had a totally careless & inconsiderate attitude about the whole thing. I had to hire an electrician to repair/splice the underground electric cables, pay for inspection before National Grid would restore power. I had over $4,000 of out-of-pocket expenses due to the shoddy workmanship of Northeastern Fence Co. Will never, ever hire them again!!
Description of Work
Replace old wood fence and replace with new vinyl fence.
Category
fencing
Monique K.
5.0
06/06/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Installed Aluminum fencing around my pool. It went very well.
Category
fencing
Denis C.
5.0
08/23/2015
Professional attitude ( phone). Work completed same day, area clean following completion of work. Owner not home at time of services.
Description of Work
Waterproof chimney, scrape flaking paint , patch spaured concrete block, apply flash seal rubber mesh flashing over existing.
Category
fencing
Michael M.
1.0
07/01/2015
The whole thing has been a nightmare. The first fence they installed was all scratched up. They had to remove it and they changed manufacturers. Then, they came back to try again and made an absolute mess out of it. The fence is out of level and the pickets look terrible. Every person that comes over asks what happened. The gates are the original gates from the first fence they tried to install and they don't match. The latches are installed incorrectly and are about to break off. The planning and layout was just horrible. They came up short and wanted to put in a section that was 6 inches. I objected and made them split the difference between two sections. In reality, if they spent 2 minutes laying it out, they could have avoided this crazy look I have in two places. To top it off, the fence is 7 inches off the ground in most places so it does not meet NYS building code around the pool and the town will not inspect it. They claim they installed "pool code" fence but never said they were going to install it according to code. Need I go on? It was pretty funny how the installer and "Salesman" tried to tell me that if it was an old lady that had this installed, they would not notice how messed up it was and they would be happy with it. This does not surprise me as these are the same guys that told me each post would be set in 1 bag of cement. I watched them put 3 shovel in per post. The bottom line is I had to get attorney and we are going to go to court as they won't even respond to him. It is going to cost me 4000k to fix a job that I paid them $5200 to do not to mention the cost of my attorney. The funny thing is, they were not the cheapest. They claimed to have a superior product and I was willing to pay more. I also felt I was supporting a smaller local business. Little did I know I was giving my money to a masonry business that seems to think they can make a buck by installing fence.
Description of Work
This fence/masonry company installed a metal fence around our pool.
Category
fencing
Lisa M W.
5.0
06/04/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Extended fence line and replaced 2 gates
Category
fencing
Darhon R.
4.0
05/01/2015
Workers arrived on time, worked steadily throughout the day. Work done as promised. One wokrer likes to throw the F-bomb, a little cross. It was an expensive job considering only part of chimney required repair.
Description of Work
Tear down and rebuild of 50 bricks on top of chimney, new concrete crown and spot painting around flashing and roof line, waterproofing
Category
fencing
Jesse V.
1.0
04/23/2015
To say this business is unprofessional is the biggest understatement in history. It took me calling them every few days for three weeks to get answers to simple questions about fence panels (what kind of wood, how big are they and how much are they are per panel). After finally getting the information I needed about the panels it took another two days of calling them every few hours to get Jim Jones to call me back and take my order. I was told I was ordering 6 ft by 8 ft fence panels for $60 each and that they would be delivered to Northeastern Fencing on the following Tuesday. I told them I would be there Wednesday to pick them up. I organized two trucks to meet me there to pick them up on the agreed upon Wednesday and when I got there the fence wasn't there. They never bothered to call me and tell me this, instead Jim Jones told me I should have called and checked to make sure they were there myself. Even though I had called a few days earlier to set up the pick up date and was told by him they would be there. He then said they don't deliver, but, because of all the trouble they had caused me, they would deliver to me for free on Friday. I just received a call from Jim Jones and he told me that he quoted me a price for 2 ft by 6 ft panels on accident and if I wanted the panels he told me I was getting I would have to pay him another $1,100 dollars or I'd have to cancel my order. So, now I've spent 5 weeks with Northeastern Fence trying to get fence panels and they have just told me to pay double of what I was quoted and have already paid or cancel my order. I cancelled my order. 5 weeks of my time wasted by this "business" and I'm am back to square one. This fence was for a dream garden and was to be installed by mid-March so I could have the garden planted by Memorial Day. That is a month away and I now have nothing done because Northeastern Fence just wasted my time. Unacceptable. Don't ever support this business. They don't deserve your money.
Description of Work
Wasted 5 weeks of my life.
Category
fencing
karen F.
5.0
03/19/2015
Billy and Frank were great. They did a site visit, send a quote via email the next day. After deposit (50%) was sent, stove was rec'd and work was scheduled. Work was completed in 1.5 days and they were very neat.
Description of Work
1. Purchased and installed Morso 5660 w/Blower in Living Room 2. Moved 2 yr old gas fireplace (Valor) to basement and installed in fireplace there.
Category
fencing
JANE F.
5.0
01/30/2015
Prompt professional answered all my questions did an excellent job highly recommend this company.
Description of Work
Video Inspection of chimney and installation of chimney liner.
Category
fencing
Robert L.
1.0
12/18/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Did not respond to my contact.
Category
fencing
John F.
5.0
08/11/2014
Explained above
Description of Work
Was recommended by 2 neighbors who had fences installed . Was a pleasure from start to finish , we had a pool installed and needed some ornamental black iron fence installed , jim came to our house and gave us an estimate and a layout that worked well. When are pool was filled with water they also at no charge provided us with temporary fence this was helpfull . Fence looks great would highly reccomend.
Category
fencing
Kevin C.
5.0
06/26/2014
We were very impressed from the start of our interaction with this company. Joe came out to give us a free estimate and was very personable and knowledgeable about fences . After looking around and comparing a few other fence companies, Northeastern not only gave us the best price, but they had the best materials. This company did what they said they would do, their materials are superior in quality and their work crew was professional, very courteous and the end result was a fence that exceeded our expectations!! Thank you so much for a job well done!!
Description of Work
150' Stockade Privacy Fence
Category
fencing
Roberta M.
5.0
06/05/2014
Arrived on time. Carefully tore off the old decking and piled it neatly until they removed it. Measured each and every piece of Trek for a perfect fit. Installed each piece making sure that everything lined up. Put in a new step and a ramp on the door way. Cleaned up all the debris, raked the lawn....you could not tell that anybody had been there, which is very important to me. During the work, every time I went to check, the workers explained what they were doing and very pleasant. Installing the Fence Panels- dug holes very neatly. Used a level to make sure that it was right. Poured cement and set poles in and then installed panels. My yard has a small incline and I expressed that I would like it straight. It was explained that there would be a small gap under the fence but I explained that I not only wanted the fence as a privacy fence for my pool but the area is a windy area and I wanted to cut the wind down while in the pool area. Work was done excellent .
Description of Work
Install 2 New 8ft Panels of Fence Demolition and Removal of Deck Install New Trek Style Decking Grey w/ New Step
Category
fencing
Brian S.
1.0
04/28/2014
unknown
Category
fencing
John F.
5.0
08/11/2013
As explained above. Great job !
Description of Work
Recently had a fence installed around a pool and perimiter of my yard . I was referred by 2 local neighbors who had Noryheastern install fences the last couple years . I did get other qoutes also . The biggest difference was they really took the time to show me the quality differences and grades of fence . Install was neat and we are enjoying the fence .
Category
fencing

Phone

Address

1650 U.S.Route 9W Suite 103

Selkirk, NY 12158

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Fencing.

Payment options

Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa
Financing Available

FAQ

Northeastern Fences is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

Northeastern Fences is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Northeastern Fences accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

Yes, Northeastern Fences offers free project estimates.

No, Northeastern Fences does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Northeastern Fences does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Northeastern Fences offers warranties.

Northeastern Fences offers the following services: Fencing.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Salvation welding

5.0

(25)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Salvation welding

I do- Fire pits/grills, stained glass, copper and steal roses,Coffee tables,end tables,sculptures-lawn or home,wind sculptures, railings, repair work,lawn and garden equipment, vehicle frame repair. 10 yrs as a welder/fabricator Let's bring your idea to life