Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Thomas Pest Services

Founded 2010 • With Angi since August 2011

4.9

(161) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2015 HAMBURG ST

Schenectady, NY 12304

Description

At Thomas Pest Services, our passion is to enhance the lives of those around us through relationship-based pest management. We provide many services including general pest control, rodent control, mosquito and tick control, termite services, and wildlife removal services to residential homes and commercial facilities throughout the Capital Region and Hudson Valley. All of our services are provided by highly trained technicians and an office staff eager to help you! The Thomas family’s roots in pest control are 3 generations deep, and that time in the community has taught us to care deeply for you, your home, family, property, and safety – as we like to say here, “We treat little things, like BIG things!” If you are looking for a team of pest control experts from a company that cares, you are in the right place. Interested? Contact our team today for your FREE inspection!" ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/05/2022


Lorraine G.

Alberto was very friendly, professional and detailed!!!

Description of Work
Maintenance of pest control

Category pest control

5.0

06/16/2021


Len P.

We have used Thomas' Pest to remove wasp nest and to trap moles. Then hired to perform quarterly inspection. All service men have been promoted and reliable. Recently Zachery has been doing the service. He us so thorough, inside and outside. We are now confident any mouse problem has been taken care of. Definitely hire Thomas' to take care of any pesky pests.

Description of Work
Quarterly Pest Control

Category pest control

5.0

10/22/2019


Joanne K.

The Thomas' Pest Control employee arrived on time, assessed the situation, and completed the work quickly. He sprayed a powder (environmentally friendly) into the two holes leading to the yellow-jacket nest. He then went back to assess how the yellow-jackets were responding and noted that they were getting covered with the power and were starting to die. He let me know that it could take up to 7-10 days to take full effect but that I should check in a few days and let them know if I was still seeing a lot of activity. He spent some time with me answering my questions to and was very knowledgeable. With the Angie's List discount, it came to $179 and had a 30 day guarantee.

Description of Work
Eliminate Yellow-Jacket Nest in Flower Bed

Category pest control

5.0

09/07/2019


Mark K.

While having work done by a contractor Carpenter ants were found and work was stopped until they could be controlled. I called Thomas Pest Control on Monday evening. They were there to give me an estimate Tuesday morning and did the job at 2pm that same day. They spotted a bees nest and took care of that too. Bees returned and they came back and got rid of them on Thursday. Great, GREAT service.

Description of Work
I had spraying for ants and removal of a bees nest.

Category pest control,animal removal

5.0

08/26/2019


Cheryl S.

Rich was great. He explained everything to us as he went along and he safely removed both nests.

Description of Work
Two large bald face hornets nests were removed

Category pest control

5.0

06/18/2019


Kirsten (or Kathleen) P.

Family Pest Services is terrific! I wholeheartedly recommend them! The guys who have serviced both my brother’s rental property and my mom’s house have been incredibly professional, reliable, courteous and thorough! I’m fact, it was due to the sharp eyes of one member of Jack’s team (Matt), that we learned that there are *also* carpenter *bees*(! Who knew! Never heard of such a thing!) on the front porch of my brother’s property. We are so grateful to have discovered this before more damage was sustained!

Description of Work
Services to identify if carpenter ants present. Went with Thomas’ Pest service after meeting three (total) options for exterminators. The owner, Jack, has been in the business for 30 years. He was the most thorough of all three who provided quotes, the most reasonable, and is now servicing one of my brother’s rental properties (a two-family house) as well, unfortunately, as the two family my mom owns (although for my mom’s house, only the front pitch had any issues).

Category pest control

5.0

05/02/2019


Mary S.

It went extremely well. I would recommend them. Steve McCullen was the inspector and was very clear about what could be done. Brian, the "trapper" was great.

Description of Work
Squirrel removal

Category pest control,animal removal

5.0

11/24/2018


Karen N.

Very pleased! Showed up during the window of time, spent a lot of time checking everywhere, knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Initial pest control service for mice in attic

Category pest control

5.0

10/15/2018


Bonnie S.

So far so good. They were professional, knowledgeable and thorough. Spring will tell more about the final outcome as far as snakes in the house go.

Description of Work
Foundation exclusion and snake removal

Category pest control

5.0

10/01/2018


Frank M.

Trish was very engaging and informative. She explained the process and even answered questions from my neighbors who gathered to see the "show"

Description of Work
Wasp nest removal

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Meerkat Pest Control

    Local family owned & operated pest control company with over 100 years combined experience. True craftsman to their trade, Meerkat technicians' take great pride in service excellence and complete customer satisfaction. All service personnel is licensed, insured and NYS certified. Meerkat offers eco-friendly environmental solutions including choices for traditional or organic pest products, installing natural barriers & critter proofing for bats, mice and squirrels. In addition to pest proofing, we also specialize in attic & basement remediation work. Meerkat is a full service pest control & nuisance wildlife removal company handling problems with ants, bees, bats, mice, moles, squirrels, raccoons & more. Call us today for a free inspection!  

    Offers by Meerkat Pest Control on Angi
    Patterson's Pest Solutions

    We are a family owned and operated business with 15 years of extensive industry experience. We are a full service company that values serving people, property, and peace of mind. We take pride in improving the quality of life through our innovative approach towards pest solutions. Ask about our special options as well as our senior and military discounts! Call for a free estimate today! Website: https://albanynewyorkpestcontrol.com/ Find us on Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/pages/category/Pest-Control-Service/Pattersons-Pest-Solutions-924845047658010/  

    Absolute Pest Control

    Our Locally owned & operated Pest Control Company that has been around for over 30 years, we service the capital region and surrounding areas for all pest control and wildlife needs. Please feel free to send us a message or give our office a call if you have any questions. Additional email - info@absolutepest.com  

    Business Highlights

    Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Pest Control Services, Bats, Bed Bugs, Bees & Wasps, Birds, Carpenter Ants, Centipedes, Fleas, Fly Control, Mice, Rats, Millipedes, Mosquitoes, Pest Exclusion, Roaches, Spiders, Ticks, Wildlife Removal

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Thomas Pest Services

    How is Thomas Pest Services overall rated?

    Thomas Pest Services is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Thomas Pest Services open?

    Thomas Pest Services is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Thomas Pest Services provide

    Thomas Pest Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Thomas Pest Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Thomas Pest Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Thomas Pest Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Thomas Pest Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Thomas Pest Services offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Thomas Pest Services offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Thomas Pest Services?

    No, Thomas Pest Services does not offer warranties.

    What services does Thomas Pest Services offer?

    Thomas Pest Services offers the following services: Pest Control Services, Bats, Bed Bugs, Bees & Wasps, Birds, Carpenter Ants, Centipedes, Fleas, Fly Control, Mice, Rats, Millipedes, Mosquitoes, Pest Exclusion, Roaches, Spiders, Ticks, Wildlife Removal