Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MTS Installations

Founded 2010 • With Angi since August 2012

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

Juniper Lane

Schenectady, NY 12303

Description

Installation of custom window treatments including blinds, shades, drapes and more! Over 10 years of experience.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/02/2020


Deborah G.

Very professional- responded quickly to my phone message, appointment timely, and arrived on time. He fixed the problem and gave advice to avoid happening again. Would definitely recommend his services.

Description of Work
Had a cellular shade that was stuck...wouldn't go up or down.

Category window treatments

5.0

03/08/2019


Allison B.

Mike was amazing. What would have taken me hours took him minutes. It's great hiring a professional who does these types of installations for a living. He communicated frequently via text as we arranged a time and texted when he was on his way. I plan to use him again the next time I need blinds or custom window treatments installed. It was stress free and they look perfect!!

Description of Work
I needed some cellular shades installed

Category window treatments

5.0

12/19/2018


Kelly D.

It went so well!! Mike was very professional and so efficient. We had 8 Roman blind/shades to be installed and his work was precise. Our windows finally look finished and when we purchase blinds for the downstairs, we will definitely be rehiring Mike!!

Description of Work
Shade installation

Category window treatments

5.0

05/02/2018


Victoria G.

Professional, fast, fair price, excellent job! I didnt even have to ask, he wore shoe covers when entering.

Description of Work
Blinds and drapes installed

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the A rating, I greatly appreciate it! It was a pleasure meeting you and installing your window treatments!
5.0

04/10/2016


BRYAN A.

He arrived a few weeks ago to measure all the windows. Each window has six measurements - three each horizontal and vertical . You can use the measurements to order online or go local. I used Comfortex (local ) mostly because they offered a nice glider for the sliding glass door and a top down/ bottom up shade for the south side of the house. I think it took about 30 - 45 minutes to take the measurements and then 2 hours to do the installation of the hardware for the new shades (including removal of the old hardware). The shades arrived on a Monday night, I called Tuesday and he installed them on Wednesday. Very friendly, easy going, prompt and professional - I would call again.

Description of Work
Measured six windows of various sizes and a sliding glass door and installed new window shades.

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review, nothing better then an A!
5.0

12/18/2014


maria G.

Description of Work
Inspected the electrical. Steven was very informative and helpful. Steven told me everything my home inspection person told me when I moved in. He was honest and very professional.I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Category window treatments

5.0

08/29/2012


Robert B.

I received a recommendation for this installer who has performed installations for a major retailer. Upon calling I received a quick response and set up a date for the installation. The installer showed up on time and was very professional. It was obvious right from the start that he had done this work before and knew what he was doing. The work was done exceptionally well, everything was straight and level and he cleaned up as he went. During the installation I happened to mention that I was having a problem with my shower curtain rod pulling out of the wall and he offered to fix that as well. Overall very satisfied with everything he did.

Description of Work
Installation of 5 Bali Wood Blinds. Installation of 3 sets of Drapes (Rod, Drapes and Sheers).

Category window treatments

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Professionally measure & install customers window treatments.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about MTS Installations

    How is MTS Installations overall rated?

    MTS Installations is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are MTS Installations open?

    MTS Installations is open:

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does MTS Installations provide

    MTS Installations accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does MTS Installations offer free estimates?

    No, MTS Installations does not offer free project estimates.

    Does MTS Installations offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, MTS Installations does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by MTS Installations?

    No, MTS Installations does not offer warranties.

    What services does MTS Installations offer?

    MTS Installations offers the following services: Professionally measure & install customers window treatments.

    Are there any services MTS Installations does not offer?

    Ask for details.