Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Leak Proof Roofing and Construction LLC

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since August 2010

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Monday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Friday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Company Contact

Capital Region

Schenectady, NY 12303

Description

We do all types of construction we have free estimates and we are fully insured Also insured for roofing.we provide a workmanship guarantee and use top quality material any of your home needs just call thank you Nick Marx...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

roofing (8)chimney repair (1)siding companies (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

05/08/2017

Good. Work was completed as discussed. Roof no longer leaks.

Description of Work
B vent pipe caulked. Roof vent pipe collars replaced.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2017

5.0

05/18/2016

unknown

Description of Work
Rehab that is still in process but I am happy with his written and pricing.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2016

5.0

04/24/2016

Nicholas is an informative professional and reasonably priced. He let's you know the details of the project so that there are no surprises or hidden expenses. He and his crew worked feverishly to get our project done for FHA approval for our new house. And he is always responsive when you call or text, which I appreciate. We had a fascia problem, which was not even in his scope of work, but he cam...

Description of Work
Roofing install

Category roofing,siding

Cost $11,575

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2016

5.0

02/07/2016

Very successful job. I would use them again. They answered my urgent call the same day. Very efficient.

Description of Work
Roof leak around the attic ventilator fan was repaired. The entire area that was installed defective previously was repaired. This was the first time I had used Leak Proof Roofing.

Category roofing

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2015

5.0

12/03/2015

scheduled me in quickly and completed it in the day

Description of Work
Fixed leaks in the roof

Category roofing

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review and choosing us for you home needs
5.0

11/15/2015

Once underway, Nick's entire crew worked seamlessly. They removed all the old materials down to the plywood & replaced them. Everyone was diligent, professional, and polite. They were a quiet, well-coordinated team. They packed up & cleaned all work areas each day. The job was completed in under three days. We couldn't be happier with their work - highly recommend them!

Description of Work
In July, LP Construction repaired the back of our garage. Leaks had damaged it - shingles fell & even plywood needed replacing. Owner, Nick Marx, told us the shingles were cracked throughout. It was the manufacturer's defective product that caused the damage. On request, he returned and inspected the roof of our house. When he found cracks in the majority of shingles, he encouraged us to file a claim with Owens Corning. He made another trip to our house to help us document the faulty shingles. He took numerous photos around the roof and removed sample shingles for us to submit with our claim. Before any response from the manufacturer, we decided to replace the shingles. We hired LP Construction & within a week or two, Owens Corning replied. Their reimbursement offer came with restrictions & rules. Nick & his supplier worked together to meet the requirements.

Category roofing

Cost $3,577

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business, we're glad we were given the opportunity to help.
4.0

10/15/2015

He was great ,

Description of Work
.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review i look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

09/29/2015

Went well - nice guy!

Description of Work
Added chimney flues and brick.

Category chimney repair

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review i look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

09/03/2015

The project was smooth from beginning to end. The clean up was great and the roof looks good.

Description of Work
Removed old shingles and new roof shingles.

Category roofing

Cost $3,680

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review i look forward to working with you in the future.

    Services Offered

    Roofing, Siding, Chimneys, Additions, Framing, Doors, Windows, Soffit, Fascia, Remodeling, Decks, Porches, Ice & Snow Removal

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes