Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CertaPro Painters® of Albany

Founded 2006 • With Angi since July 2006

3.6

(30) Verified Reviews

Description

At CertaPro Painters, our reputation is based on Certainty — your Certainty of a job well done. We focus on the details of every project — interior and exterior — and we focus on you, our client. ...

Other local Pros in your area

S&J Renovation

We offer quality and affordable painting services.  

Coastal Shingle Shine, LLC

Soft Wash Specialists and Mold Removal Experts Serving Lowcountry SC  

1st Choice General Contracting

Our mission at 1st Choice General Contracting is simple: to provide high-quality services for our valued customers. We go above and beyond to cater to the specific needs of each customer and project. Contact us today for more information or to schedule a FREE Estimate! Call Us at 518-860-9371 or visit us at www.1st-choicegc.com  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by 1st Choice General Contracting on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/04/2019


Veronica C.

Fantastic, they sent one man which is excellent, he was very good and did an excellent, he was very meticulous.

Description of Work
They painted the exterior of my house, no window trim or garage trim.

Category house painters

1.0

09/29/2017


Kim M.

Not well at all. Very horrible experience

Description of Work
Provider was supposed to paint house

Category interior painters

1.0

09/27/2017


Kim M.

Agreement was made in June to have house painted in mid August. One worker showed up to pressure wash house in preparation for painting. He did not finish the job, equipment broke and had to be replaced during day, and worker did not wash roof dormers because of alleged active wasp nests. We had to hire an exterminator to remove the nests which turned out to be mostly old and not active. Certipro did not return to finish the pressure washing or have any concern the job was not finished. It appeared that they did not rinse the house of cleaning solution which has caused an issue with the finished paint job completed by another painting contractor. Ceripro called to confirm they would start the job on Aug XX and we made arrangements to be home. They did not show, and called mid dayto say they would be here the next day. Did not show the next day either. Called again to say they would be here the next day. Crew finally arrived and started. First thing they did was prime a spay paint a portion of the lower story. Crew worked for 3 days total starting at mid day. They trimmed several scrubs along the foundation poorly and without permission. They never finished. Friday before labor day they packed up their equipment and ladders and said they would be back Monday to complete the project. After two weeks called to say they would be here next day, never showed up and called at end of day to say they would be here tomorrow. Never showed up! We were finished with Certipro and started looking for another painter.

Description of Work
Full house exterior painting.

Category house painters

5.0

05/24/2017


Cecelia W.

Painting quality was great with some attention to detail with some of the older wood decorations around the exterior of the house. Color match was fantastic and the house looks great! Repair quality was top notch with custom cedar shakes cut and replaced!

Description of Work
Exterior painting on large two-story home with lead paint practices in place. Custom repairs to cedar shakes and other deteriorated wood.

Category woodworking,house painters

2.0

11/21/2016


Janet R.

Not well. Painters took it upon themselves to use the microwave and have lunch instead of working. Assumed i would be providing coffee for their breaks. Not professional at all. Missed areas under the cabinets near the sink and by the counter.

Description of Work
Painting living room and kitchen

Category interior painters

5.0

04/07/2016


Heidi F.

They did a fabulous job and we have no hesitation about contacting them for other jobs or in recommending them to anyone else. We have already recommended CertaPro Painters to all of our 29 member libraries. Harry was wonderful and very easy to work with as were his two helpers. The job was much less disruptive than we anticipated and all of the painters were very understanding about moving from place to place depending on our meeting schedules.

Description of Work
Painted walls, doors and door frames in our hallways, meeting room, kitchen and office spaces.

Category interior painters

5.0

04/20/2015


Robert D.

It went very well. I called them and they did some work. It was reasonable, it was fair. They were good workers, they got the job done and left the place clean. All around, they did what they were supposed to do; they did it quickly and efficiently. I contacted the 2 to 3 different painters that I met and they were the fastest and they're straightforward. It was very competitive. Good pricing.

Description of Work
They did an exterior painting.

Category house painters

5.0

04/16/2015


Thomas G.

It turned out fine. They came exactly when they said they'd come and they did a good job.

Description of Work
I used CertaPro Painters of Albany to paint a decorative piece that was on the peak of my roof three years ago.

Category house painters

4.0

04/16/2015


Peter A.

It went very good. It was exactly what we asked for. They did a good job. The price was right.

Description of Work
It was for interior painting.

Category interior painters

5.0

04/16/2015


Michael M.

I bought a big deal for this service and they did really good. It was about two years ago. They did a good job and were very thorough. I don't remember there being any problems.

Description of Work
.

Category house painters,interior painters

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial interior and exterior painting services, deck refinishing, fence staining, light carpentry, power washing, popcorn ceiling, wallpaper removal, roof shampoo and concrete coatings.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes